1. KiwiSwitcher

    OP KiwiSwitcher Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2019
    Messages:
    49
    Country:
    New Zealand
    Hi all,

    So I've updated Switch FW to 10.2.0 (I allowed the switch to do this through the system update option, and I'm worried that may have allowed it to detect my hacks..?)
    I then updated Atmosphere to 0.14.3
    I then installed the latest sig patches which were released recently on this site (thanks guys)
    I updated to the latest fusee.primary

    My legally owned games that I paid for (ages ago) are working fine. The others however said "corrupted data" so I deleted them so I could reinstall.
    However Tinfoil itself is not working now either so I cannot reinstall games!
    Tinfoil itself is also saying "corrupted data" when I try to open it.

    I have tried completely removing tinfoil, reinstalling it (latest version) on the sd card and yet it still doesn't work.
    When I try to run Tinfoil installer through the HB menu the screen goes black for a second and then nothing looks different after.
    Except Tinfoil is now available on the album menu. So maybe the install worked.
    So now I tap the Tinfoil icon on the album menu and get "corrupted data" and a prompt to redownload, which doesn't work.

    Any ideas?
    Many thanks in advance
     
    Last edited by KiwiSwitcher, Sep 15, 2020
    Scott_pilgrim likes this.
  2. Milenko

    Milenko GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2017
    Messages:
    2,586
    Country:
    Australia
    Enjoy your ban
     
  3. KiwiSwitcher

    OP KiwiSwitcher Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2019
    Messages:
    49
    Country:
    New Zealand
    Are you certain of that or just speculating

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    I don't mind being banned from online play, I just want to use my HB software
     
    Scott_pilgrim likes this.
  4. Hayato213

    Hayato213 GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2015
    Messages:
    9,833
    Country:
    United States
    Pretty sure you need a new loader patches for 10.2.0 , tinfoil forwarder didn't work on 10.1.0 when it first came out until new patches were out.
     
    Scott_pilgrim likes this.
  5. KiwiSwitcher

    OP KiwiSwitcher Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2019
    Messages:
    49
    Country:
    New Zealand
    Ah I see thank you, are these patches available somewhere? I see the patches pinned at the top of this discussion board are indeed for 10.1.1
     
    Scott_pilgrim likes this.
  6. Hayato213

    Hayato213 GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2015
    Messages:
    9,833
    Country:
    United States
    Wait a few days, that how 10.1.0 went, tinfoil didn't work for a few day until someone come out with new loader patches.
     
    Scott_pilgrim likes this.
  7. KiwiSwitcher

    OP KiwiSwitcher Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2019
    Messages:
    49
    Country:
    New Zealand
    Ok cheers for that!
     
    Scott_pilgrim likes this.
  8. Milenko

    Milenko GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2017
    Messages:
    2,586
    Country:
    Australia
    If you had nsps installed and went online you'll get banned from online play
     
  9. KiwiSwitcher

    OP KiwiSwitcher Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2019
    Messages:
    49
    Country:
    New Zealand
    Roger that, yeah I kinda decided to forget about online play when I first got into this anyway
     
    Scott_pilgrim likes this.
  10. franklinyyz

    franklinyyz Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2020
    Messages:
    43
    Country:
    Canada
    Is "loader patches" the same as "signature patches"/"sigpatches"?
     
    Scott_pilgrim likes this.
  11. KamilLOKOROKO2

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2020
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Poland
    Yeah, the same problem with my Switch, everything was fine until update 10.2.0, tinfoil instalator showing "corrupted data...", so I'm waiting for this loaders too.
     
  12. hood989

    hood989 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2020
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    ye same problem here

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    i can still play all my other games, i just cant install anything from goldleaf and i cant even get tinfoil to open up, so just cant install any new games. goldleaf just says error check sig patches or firmware etc, tinfoil just doesnt open and then says its corrupt, i did manage to use tinfoil lithium and installed a 5gb game, but..even though it showed up on the homescreen fully installed just didnt run and said error
     
    Scott_pilgrim and KamilLOKOROKO2 like this.
  13. Manny007

    Manny007 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2020
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    Mexico
    i had problem with tinfoil just today, yesterday was working fine. i didnt update anything or move any file, not even installed something... curious thing Retroarch failed me too today. i was playing yesterday and i couldnt play today
     
  14. hood989

    hood989 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2020
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    ye tinfoil wont even start, goldleaf wont let me install anything, 99% certain its because of the switch update which i only did thinking it was to help mario 3d all stars...
     
  15. KiwiSwitcher

    OP KiwiSwitcher Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2019
    Messages:
    49
    Country:
    New Zealand
    Yeah it turns out everyone's having this problem, new patches will be out in the next few days hopefully and then it should work for all of us :)
     
    Scott_pilgrim and KamilLOKOROKO2 like this.
  16. KamilLOKOROKO2

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2020
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Poland
    Yessssssss, new sigpatches comes out and they work perfectly :)
     
  17. xdeadly

    xdeadly Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2020
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Poland
    I have the same problem guys, yesterday i was try to instal Super Mario 3d stars. I update the system and thinfoil stopped working. Thankfully my all games works fine.
     
    Scott_pilgrim likes this.
  18. KiwiSwitcher

    OP KiwiSwitcher Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2019
    Messages:
    49
    Country:
    New Zealand
    ^^^^^^^^^^^

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    Check the top pinned thread on the message board. New Sig patches released a few hours ago which should hopefully fix your problem
     
    Scott_pilgrim and xdeadly like this.
  19. KayadaPantha

    KayadaPantha Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2020
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    Australia
    Sorry but where can I find the new tinfoil patches?
     
  20. KiwiSwitcher

    OP KiwiSwitcher Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2019
    Messages:
    49
    Country:
    New Zealand
    Top two threads pinned at the top of the "switch exploits" message board
     
    xdeadly likes this.
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - corrupted, updating, firmware