Tibia DS?

Discussion in 'NDS - ROM Hacking and Translations' started by yee, Oct 15, 2006.

Oct 15, 2006

Tibia DS? by yee at 7:56 PM (3,859 Views / 0 Likes) 11 replies

  1. yee
    OP

    Member yee DOTA 4EVER

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2006
    Messages:
    571
    Location:
    Vancouver
    Country:
    Canada
  2. Heinrisch

    Member Heinrisch GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2006
    Messages:
    294
    Country:
    Sweden
    It could work under DSlinux if someone could compile it.
     
  3. feriol

    Member feriol GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2005
    Messages:
    119
    Country:
    Germany
    Nah. DSLinux doesn't do any graphics yet, afaik.

    Also, notice the previews on the screenshot page: That's about as much as you'd see on the DS' screen, unless you scale everything down, which would look like crap...
     
  4. yee
    OP

    Member yee DOTA 4EVER

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2006
    Messages:
    571
    Location:
    Vancouver
    Country:
    Canada
    The smaller screenshot or the bigger one?

    If it's the bigger one, it's not that bad IMO.

    Perhaps we could stretch the image to fit both screens?
     
  5. Qpido

    Member Qpido Call me Q.

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2006
    Messages:
    634
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Blegh why would u even want to play that game...

    Q~
     
  6. Brouhaha

    Member Brouhaha GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2005
    Messages:
    186
    Location:
    Oz
    Country:
    Canada
    Where's the source code?
     
  7. Samutz

    Member Samutz Wet Tissue Sample

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2004
    Messages:
    1,598
    Location:
    See that hole in your wall?
    Country:
    United States
    I remember trying Tibia once with some friends.

    Less than 60 seconds of being in the game, I was called an asshole and a theif by someone because I happened to be standing next to them, not saying a word, while they were standing on a box.

    Then two or three times random guys trapped my friends (girls) behind counters and tables and such by blocking the tiles and refused to let them go unless they cybered with them.

    Good times. I wish I still had the chat log saved. It was hilarious.
     
  8. yee
    OP

    Member yee DOTA 4EVER

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2006
    Messages:
    571
    Location:
    Vancouver
    Country:
    Canada
    I could try to get it, it could help them get more attention and users. Win-win solution IMO, but that's only if they give it up, haha.

    Anyways, turns out there's a source code of the client called OpenTibiaClient, hmm...
     
  9. GamerLord

    Newcomer GamerLord Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    sry the source code is lost [​IMG] my pc was attacked by some kind of virus and i had to clean my hard disk now im too unmotivated to continue the work [​IMG] should i start again?
    if yes i need someone who makes the code while i rip the 30000 original Tibia(PC) sprites [​IMG]
     
  10. Krobelus

    Member Krobelus GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2009
    Messages:
    163
    Location:
    Vancouver
    Country:
    Canada
    I used to play Tibia a lot. Ever since 7.6. Good times..

    Anyway couldn't you just get the source code from the OT servers? People create Open-Tibia clients and let other people play on their custom servers, and they add their own scripts and whatnot.

    Shouldn't any one of them have the source code?
     
  11. FencingFoxFTW

    Member FencingFoxFTW GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2008
    Messages:
    404
    Country:
    Puerto Rico
    there's a PSP version but with no adhoc or online mode yet
     
  12. GamerLord

    Newcomer GamerLord Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    i know the OTSĀ“s and i think we cant use those codes because their are not pa-lib
     

Share This Page