ROM Hack Thundaga Save Editor (FF3) *BETA*

WangJang

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jul 16, 2006
Messages
78
Trophies
0
Age
39
Location
USA
Website
Visit site
XP
73
Country
United States
Thundaga Save Editor v1.02 ~ for Final Fantasy 3 DS

Current features are:

Fix Checksum:
Recalculates Checksum of file, in case you corrupted it or hacked it

Edit Characters:
1.) Edit Name
2.) Edit Current/Max HP
3.) Edit Experience
4.) Edit Level
5.) Enable or Disable the Character
6.) Change the amount of Battles needed to fix Job Penalty's
7.) Editing of Equipment (Hands/Head/Body/Arms)
8.) Editing of Job Levels, Job Experience, Current Job
9.) Status Editing, add or remove various status ailments.

Edit Inventory Items:
Edit Items inside your main inventory (add/remove/increase)

Edit Key Items:
Edit your Key Items (add/remove/increase)

Edit Fat Chocobo Storage Items:
Edit Items inside the Fat Chocobo Storage (add/remove/increase)

Miscellaneous::
Allows you to edit the amount of Gil you have collected, and the
amount of time you have spent playing, also you can increase the
amount of messages you have sent via wifi, great for the people
that don't have wifi and want to access the special missions.

You can open all types of save file:
1.) g6 Save (*.0)
2.) m3 Save (*.dat)
3.) DS-Xtreme Save (*.sav)
4.) Supercard Save (*.sav)
5.) Raw Save File (*.sav)

You can save as all types of save file:
1.) g6 Save (*.0)
2.) m3 Save (*.dat)
3.) DS-Xtreme Save (*.sav)
4.) Supercard Save (*.sav)
5.) Raw Save File (*.sav)

*CREDITS*
Qhimm
Tiggy
WangJang

Please visit: www.qhimm.com and www.gbatemp.net

*DO NOT REPORT BUGS TO ME ANY MORE, THIS IS THE LAST VERSION I WILL MAKE
biggrin.gif
*


*NOTE*
If you get a error starting the program about configuration, you need to install the Visual Studio 2005 Redistributable Package:
http://www.microsoft.com/downloads/details...&DisplayLang=en
(Thanks ryuhosuke)

Download v1.02 Including Source Code:
http://www.sendspace.com/file/hi8avb
http://www.gigasize.com/get.php/231076/Thu...lSourceCode.zip
http://www.megaupload.com/?d=CBQH21Z6
http://rapidshare.com/files/7245397/Thunda...e_Code.zip.html

Download v1.0 *BETA*:
http://www.sendspace.com/file/bx3si6
http://www.gigasize.com/get.php/213035/Thundagav1.0beta.zip
http://www.megaupload.com/?d=LFWRSUJZ
http://rapidshare.com/files/5970081/Thunda...0_beta.zip.html
 

WangJang

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jul 16, 2006
Messages
78
Trophies
0
Age
39
Location
USA
Website
Visit site
XP
73
Country
United States

ryuhosuke

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jul 25, 2006
Messages
78
Trophies
0
Age
39
Website
Visit site
XP
196
Country
Canada
the error message is as follows

the application failed to start because the application configuration is incorrect. try reinstalling the application may fix it
 

Normmatt

Former AKAIO Programmer
Member
Joined
Dec 14, 2004
Messages
2,159
Trophies
0
Age
31
Website
normmatt.com
XP
1,749
Country
New Zealand
WangJang, Is there any chance of you releasing your source code for others to learn from and maybe it will allow others to make save editors for other games
 

dakine

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Oct 28, 2006
Messages
14
Trophies
0
XP
13
Country
the editor works great, good job. will you be making other save editors? hopefully children of mana and upcoming castlevania
 

caitsith2

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jan 16, 2004
Messages
349
Trophies
0
Age
40
Location
a secret location 93 million miles from the sun
Website
www.caitsith2.com
XP
1,800
Country
Canada
There is a bug to report. Your job switching code is still not perfect. For one, the game in my instance still believes luneth is a warrior in battle, and gives him warrior commands, (Advance), rather than an Onion Knight. Also, It would be nice to be able to edit out the job adjustment phase rounds left on each character. (You get penalized on all of your stats during that phase.)
 

alvinblank

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jun 9, 2006
Messages
38
Trophies
0
XP
126
Country
Senegal
I made my white mage lvl 99 with lvl 99 job class but it still doesn't have any MP for lvl 8 magic? why is that so? can anyone tell me?
 

thegame07

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 16, 2006
Messages
3,853
Trophies
0
Website
Visit site
XP
472
Country
good job m8 i only want to give myself the onion knight since i have not got wi-fi will it do this or will my game be messed up like cheating wise?? im doing it because i will never have the onion knight
yaynds.gif
 

sudeki300

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Nov 20, 2004
Messages
788
Trophies
0
XP
685
Country
after i have picked what type of save i'm using (supercard lite) it says unable to find valid save.can anyone help.thanks.................sudeki300
 

Shinji

҉҉ ҉҉
Member
Joined
Nov 6, 2002
Messages
2,372
Trophies
0
Age
37
Location
City of Delusion
Website
www.google.com
XP
305
Country
United States
I think thats enough Hanafuda bashing, thats not what this thread is about.

I'm just glad we have people like WangJang to make things like this. Of course, as the name suggests, its a BETA, so there are still bugs to be worked out. Obvious enough, before you go on using this, back up your save. I'm going to give this thing a whirl when I get home.
 

sudeki300

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Nov 20, 2004
Messages
788
Trophies
0
XP
685
Country
it's ok i sorted out the save i was using was from the very start of the game.thanks..............sudeki300
 

WangJang

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jul 16, 2006
Messages
78
Trophies
0
Age
39
Location
USA
Website
Visit site
XP
73
Country
United States
First thanks for all thanks for the kind words
smile.gif
also i don't mind what Hanafuda said its his opinion some people just dislike cheating period, so no worries
smile.gif
i respect his opinion.

WangJang, Is there any chance of you releasing your source code for others to learn from and maybe it will allow others to make save editors for other games

Yes i will release the source, hopefully in the next version, just need tidy it up (was my first time using mfc)


There is a bug to report. Your job switching code is still not perfect. For one, the game in my instance still believes luneth is a warrior in battle, and gives him warrior commands, (Advance), rather than an Onion Knight. Also, It would be nice to be able to edit out the job adjustment phase rounds left on each character. (You get penalized on all of your stats during that phase.)

Sorry about this
smile.gif
i really tried to eliminate most bugs before i set it out, i will look into it more.
Also i will work on the adjustment problem, it should not be hard.

QUOTE(alvinblank @ Dec 4 2006, 07:44 AM)I made my white mage lvl 99 with lvl 99 job class but it still doesn't have any MP for lvl 8 magic? why is that so? can anyone tell me?
This is normal, white mage is restricted to level 7 magic, you need to use a higher job class to get level 8.
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    The Real Jdbye @ The Real Jdbye: i install gentoo for fun