Thundaga Save Editor (FF3) *BETA*

Discussion in 'NDS - ROM Hacking and Translations' started by WangJang, Dec 4, 2006.

Dec 4, 2006
  1. WangJang
    OP

    Newcomer WangJang Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2006
    Messages:
    78
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    Thundaga Save Editor v1.02 ~ for Final Fantasy 3 DS

    Current features are:

    Fix Checksum:
    Recalculates Checksum of file, in case you corrupted it or hacked it

    Edit Characters:
    1.) Edit Name
    2.) Edit Current/Max HP
    3.) Edit Experience
    4.) Edit Level
    5.) Enable or Disable the Character
    6.) Change the amount of Battles needed to fix Job Penalty's
    7.) Editing of Equipment (Hands/Head/Body/Arms)
    8.) Editing of Job Levels, Job Experience, Current Job
    9.) Status Editing, add or remove various status ailments.

    Edit Inventory Items:
    Edit Items inside your main inventory (add/remove/increase)

    Edit Key Items:
    Edit your Key Items (add/remove/increase)

    Edit Fat Chocobo Storage Items:
    Edit Items inside the Fat Chocobo Storage (add/remove/increase)

    Miscellaneous::
    Allows you to edit the amount of Gil you have collected, and the
    amount of time you have spent playing, also you can increase the
    amount of messages you have sent via wifi, great for the people
    that don't have wifi and want to access the special missions.

    You can open all types of save file:
    1.) g6 Save (*.0)
    2.) m3 Save (*.dat)
    3.) DS-Xtreme Save (*.sav)
    4.) Supercard Save (*.sav)
    5.) Raw Save File (*.sav)

    You can save as all types of save file:
    1.) g6 Save (*.0)
    2.) m3 Save (*.dat)
    3.) DS-Xtreme Save (*.sav)
    4.) Supercard Save (*.sav)
    5.) Raw Save File (*.sav)

    *CREDITS*
    Qhimm
    Tiggy
    WangJang

    Please visit: www.qhimm.com and www.gbatemp.net

    *DO NOT REPORT BUGS TO ME ANY MORE, THIS IS THE LAST VERSION I WILL MAKE [​IMG]*

    *NOTE*
    If you get a error starting the program about configuration, you need to install the Visual Studio 2005 Redistributable Package:
    http://www.microsoft.com/downloads/details...&DisplayLang=en
    (Thanks ryuhosuke)

    Download v1.02 Including Source Code:
    http://www.sendspace.com/file/hi8avb
    http://www.gigasize.com/get.php/231076/Thu...lSourceCode.zip
    http://www.megaupload.com/?d=CBQH21Z6
    http://rapidshare.com/files/7245397/Thunda...e_Code.zip.html

    Download v1.0 *BETA*:
    http://www.sendspace.com/file/bx3si6
    http://www.gigasize.com/get.php/213035/Thundagav1.0beta.zip
    http://www.megaupload.com/?d=LFWRSUJZ
    http://rapidshare.com/files/5970081/Thunda...0_beta.zip.html
     


  2. Hanafuda

    Member Hanafuda GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    1,578
    Country:
    United States
    well, its not like this wasn't gonna happen, but it sucks just the same.
     
  3. dakine

    Newcomer dakine Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2006
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    how do you use this? i tried opening it and it gave an error msg
     
  4. WangJang
    OP

    Newcomer WangJang Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2006
    Messages:
    78
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    Which error did you get ? it helps if you post that [​IMG]
     
  5. ryuhosuke

    Newcomer ryuhosuke Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2006
    Messages:
    78
    Country:
    Canada
    the error message is as follows

    the application failed to start because the application configuration is incorrect. try reinstalling the application may fix it
     
  6. sixb0nes

    Member sixb0nes GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2006
    Messages:
    176
    Country:
    Belgium
    You're an idiot.
     
  7. WangJang
    OP

    Newcomer WangJang Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2006
    Messages:
    78
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
  8. ryuhosuke

    Newcomer ryuhosuke Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2006
    Messages:
    78
    Country:
    Canada
    works now thanks
     
  9. alvinblank

    Newcomer alvinblank Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2006
    Messages:
    38
    Country:
    Singapore
    Could someone upload to some other filehost? Rapid and mega don't work well with my ISP proxy.
     
  10. Normmatt

    Member Normmatt Former AKAIO Programmer

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2004
    Messages:
    2,135
    Country:
    New Zealand
    WangJang, Is there any chance of you releasing your source code for others to learn from and maybe it will allow others to make save editors for other games
     
  11. dakine

    Newcomer dakine Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2006
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    the editor works great, good job. will you be making other save editors? hopefully children of mana and upcoming castlevania
     
  12. caitsith2

    Member caitsith2 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2004
    Messages:
    285
    Location:
    a secret location 93 million miles from the sun
    Country:
    Canada
    There is a bug to report. Your job switching code is still not perfect. For one, the game in my instance still believes luneth is a warrior in battle, and gives him warrior commands, (Advance), rather than an Onion Knight. Also, It would be nice to be able to edit out the job adjustment phase rounds left on each character. (You get penalized on all of your stats during that phase.)
     
  13. alvinblank

    Newcomer alvinblank Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2006
    Messages:
    38
    Country:
    Singapore
    I made my white mage lvl 99 with lvl 99 job class but it still doesn't have any MP for lvl 8 magic? why is that so? can anyone tell me?
     
  14. thegame07

    Member thegame07 GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2006
    Messages:
    3,860
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    good job m8 i only want to give myself the onion knight since i have not got wi-fi will it do this or will my game be messed up like cheating wise?? im doing it because i will never have the onion knight [​IMG]
     
  15. xilo

    Newcomer xilo Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2006
    Messages:
    75
    Country:
    MP is based off character level, not job level.
     
  16. paxl13

    Newcomer paxl13 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2006
    Messages:
    47
    Country:
    Canada
    I LOVE how this comunity can be a a bunch of asshole,
    Whatever do you even program. I don't say I'll use it
    but its cool to THANKS people for their works, not
    shit on them because mister over everyone is soo cool

    Whatever,
    paxl13
     
  17. sudeki300

    Member sudeki300 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2004
    Messages:
    490
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    after i have picked what type of save i'm using (supercard lite) it says unable to find valid save.can anyone help.thanks.................sudeki300
     
  18. Shinji

    Member Shinji ҉҉ ҉҉

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2002
    Messages:
    2,374
    Location:
    City of Delusion
    Country:
    United States
    I think thats enough Hanafuda bashing, thats not what this thread is about.

    I'm just glad we have people like WangJang to make things like this. Of course, as the name suggests, its a BETA, so there are still bugs to be worked out. Obvious enough, before you go on using this, back up your save. I'm going to give this thing a whirl when I get home.
     
  19. sudeki300

    Member sudeki300 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2004
    Messages:
    490
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    it's ok i sorted out the save i was using was from the very start of the game.thanks..............sudeki300
     
  20. WangJang
    OP

    Newcomer WangJang Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2006
    Messages:
    78
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    First thanks for all thanks for the kind words [​IMG] also i don't mind what Hanafuda said its his opinion some people just dislike cheating period, so no worries [​IMG] i respect his opinion.

    This is normal, white mage is restricted to level 7 magic, you need to use a higher job class to get level 8.
     

Share This Page