thinking of installing bootmii

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by SomeGuy2009, May 22, 2009.

May 22, 2009
  1. SomeGuy2009
    OP

    Member SomeGuy2009 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2009
    Messages:
    104
    Country:
    United States
    I have sysmenu 3.2u with homebrew installed via boot softmii 2.1 a few months back. I was thinking of install bootmii but I have preloader .29 currently installed.

    will it be ok to install bootmii if preloader is installed?

    what will I gain by installing bootmii that I dont already have the ability to do?

    I just dont want to risk bricking my since, however preloader .29 is installed and I can access it by holding reset while powering on the wii.

    thanks,

    sg
     
  2. ether2802

    Former Staff ether2802 we have the techno...!!

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Messages:
    4,350
    Location:
    Pto. Vallarta
    Country:
    Mexico
    Well as far as I read, there is a good reason to install it: BACKING UP YOUR NAND, but then I realize....why da' F*** do I want to backup my NAND if I don't mess around with it..?? or why do it if I'm not that stupid that suddenly I delete random IOS..?? and then I read somewhere that some apps wheren functioning as normal (thing that confuses me cause boot2 has nothing to do IOS and that kind of stuff), and I ended up by just not installing it, untill I really mess around with dangerous things..!! [​IMG]
     
  3. afif95

    Member afif95 I own a bungalow on Mars, and booked 4 corner lots

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2008
    Messages:
    1,805
    Location:
    Malaysia!
    Country:
    Malaysia
    Point of bootmii: Full user-made environment.

    It is not for brick protection, that's just a bonus.

    Read this thread for the point of bootmii:
    http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=156371

    Or, if you're lazy, I can quote myself:
     

Share This Page