thinking of getting dsi just a few question please!

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by baggieman, Dec 30, 2009.

  1. baggieman
    OP

    Newcomer baggieman Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2009
    Messages:
    72
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    hi all,im thinking of getting a dsi in the next few days,ive also got a acekard dsi with 8gig card,is there anything i should be aware off,is the acekard good to go with the latest dsi f/ware?
    is it also safe to go online with the dsi,any other things i should now,or any help i will be very gratefull-thanks all.
     
  2. ConJ

    Member ConJ The Toker

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Messages:
    918
    Location:
    Glastonbury
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  3. baggieman
    OP

    Newcomer baggieman Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2009
    Messages:
    72
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    This not the firmware, but a different update.

    thanks for your reply,were do i put this update,btw ive just tried the acekard in my friends dsi & alls well,we did not update anything
    sorry to be a pain-thanks
     
  4. ConJ

    Member ConJ The Toker

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Messages:
    918
    Location:
    Glastonbury
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    No worries, you can put the update anywhere on the card. Then use the Acekard to browse for it.
     
  5. LightyKD

    Member LightyKD Future CEO of OUYA Inc.

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2008
    Messages:
    4,354
    Location:
    Angel Grove, CA
    Country:
    United States
    also know that not every WiFi enabled homebrew app will work correctly on your DSi for example...

    Colors! >> Will connect but will not access the WiFi Gallery

    Bunjaloo >> Connects but will not load pages

    DS Organize>> will freeze in some areas. Also, dont even try to use the IRC chat and built in (DS organize) Web Browser, they freeze everytime.

    The SMS Center v2.0 >> Seems to work fine but something is up with their U.S. server that it seems pointless to use if you're a U.S. citizen.

    SVSIP >> Wont even load. For some odd reason the Acekard wont pick up on the folder that SVSIP needs to start up.
     

Share This Page