Thermaltake BlacX ST0005U - Does it work with USB Loader GX?

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by TehLexinator, Jun 2, 2009.

  1. TehLexinator
    OP

    Member TehLexinator GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2009
    Messages:
    101
    Country:
    United States
    This Thermaltake BlacX ST0005U looks great. I am tired of unscrewing my enclosures to swap drives!

    The newegg link with specs is: http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx...N82E16817153071

    Would this thing allow me to rip games to it, and play games from it, on my softmodded Wii?
    Does anyone here have this? I checked the wiki and the previous version does not work, however no one confirmed it...

    Thanks!
     
  2. TehLexinator
    OP

    Member TehLexinator GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2009
    Messages:
    101
    Country:
    United States
    Well, I bought it. Should be here this Friday.

    No one used this product before? Am I the only one that thinks a hot-swap enclosure is friggin awesome?
     
  3. TehLexinator
    OP

    Member TehLexinator GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2009
    Messages:
    101
    Country:
    United States
    Crap. Well after two days of tinkering, it looks like this enclosure does not work. Tried to pair it with 3 different drives, and those same drives worked in my friends MadDog enclosure that he got off e-bay for like $5.

    Stay away from this if you want to use it with a Wii. Otherwise it rules! Hot swapping drives = sexy.
     
  4. Squeck

    Newcomer Squeck Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2009
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    Italy
    Try to turn on the hd while the usbloader says "no usb device found".
     
  5. riscpilot

    Newcomer riscpilot Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2009
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States
    [​IMG] my Thermaltake BlacX ST0005U works fine with USB loader 1.5 and cover flow rc6. no issues with several drives.

    [​IMG] one thing to have in mind is that I have always use fresh drives that I have formatted in the st0005u.
    I will try one of my old backup drives today to see what happends.

    I will report back.
     

Share This Page