1. gumbyscout

    gumbyscout GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2007
    Messages:
    215
    Country:
    United States
    I thought I'd post the edited wbackground image from the Elegant theme off of deakphreak's site. It's mostly wide screen now except the background and the orange push pin :/.
    [​IMG]
     
  2. Terrulin

    Terrulin Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2009
    Messages:
    48
    Country:
    United States
    actually mine really has no 4x3 image =) but then again, the background image i have is so simple that it doesnt matter..... another i have going on will be different and have both
     
  3. TheOtherMii

    TheOtherMii Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2009
    Messages:
    57
    Country:
    United States
    has anyone gotten the bg_options_gamesettings.png or the bg_options_settings.png to work under r271?

    the wiki now lists both as theme-able but I can't get either to work
     
  4. HomebrewHackers

    Banned

    Joined:
    May 4, 2009
    Messages:
    29
    Country:
    ]How Do I Get Them To Make Them Work
     
  5. adam_the_1st

    adam_the_1st GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2009
    Messages:
    118
    Country:
    Canada
    cool stuff dude, thanks for updating my background, I appreciate it. Sorry I haven't been around to contribute (new themes or updates [​IMG] ), I have been extremely busy with prep for starting school September (everything has been last minute).
     
  6. Sportsmaniac1322

    Sportsmaniac1322 GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2008
    Messages:
    1,183
    Country:
    United States
    If at all possible could you update your GuLoader theme? It doesn't have to be huge, just a fix for the game sizes in the disc spinning menu and maybe a nice SD card image to go on the front screen [​IMG]. The SD card image in my opinion is unimportant anyways, so I'd even be happy with the small fix. If you don't have any time, then don't worry about it. Thanks [​IMG].
     
  7. Master Mo

    Master Mo F.R.E.E.
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2005
    Messages:
    2,181
    Country:
    Germany
    I really like the default menu but I also wanted to customize it a little...

    So I just made a Shenmue-themed background.png with a little transition because of the clock. And I made the bg_options.png transparent, so that I can see the custom background.png a little more. I really like how the endresult looks like.

    [​IMG][​IMG]
     
  8. jsjar

    jsjar GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2009
    Messages:
    114
    Country:
    just updated my win 7 theme
    [​IMG]
    there are 5 background.png's included just rename as required only 1 of them is new
    the power button is located on the game list window top right hand corner
     
  9. zeromission80

    zeromission80 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2009
    Messages:
    75
    Country:
    United States
    Can anyone do an all metroid one... I mean metroid themed not a certain game or anything just a Metroid theme.. or can anyone upload the photoshop PSD file for these themes
     
  10. jsjar

    jsjar GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2009
    Messages:
    114
    Country:
    go here guii usbloader theme's there is a link near the top of the first page for a template
     
  11. zeromission80

    zeromission80 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2009
    Messages:
    75
    Country:
    United States
    Thanx [​IMG]
     
  12. TiMeBoMb4u2

    TiMeBoMb4u2 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2008
    Messages:
    1,550
    Country:
    United States
    See my signature.

    [​IMG]
     
  13. BlindDude

    BlindDude GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2008
    Messages:
    357
    Country:
    United States
    is there something wrong with the theme site.. I tried to update my theme and all it did was put a "2" by the version number.
    Background wont change nor the zip file... it does upload from my pc though.. I have a bandwidth meter..

    Wassup? am i doing something wrong?
     
  14. starstremr

    OP starstremr GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2007
    Messages:
    379
    Country:
    United States
    background wont change unless you change the name some how add like V2 or so
     
  15. Master Mo

    Master Mo F.R.E.E.
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2005
    Messages:
    2,181
    Country:
    Germany
    Just because I love the default theme:

    [​IMG][​IMG]

    Renaming is needed with the background.png! Keep it clean [​IMG]
     
  16. BlindDude

    BlindDude GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2008
    Messages:
    357
    Country:
    United States
    the background finaly changed but the zip wont.. I renamed it and reupped it several times.
    I will try when I get back from work.
     
  17. Terrulin

    Terrulin Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2009
    Messages:
    48
    Country:
    United States
    Mine have always updated without renaming, in fact i just reupload a file with the exact same name, and that has always worked for me
     
  18. deakphreak

    deakphreak Spiffy Hacks
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2009
    Messages:
    219
    Country:
    United States
    The image will change if you add a new image, your browser is most likely showing the old cached image. Hit ctrl f5 to force refresh and you should see the new image you added. The zip should also be changed as well but if the theme name is the same, the same zip name is used. It doesn't matter what the zip name is, the site will rename it based on the theme name. If the name doesn't change the new zip overwrites the old one.

    Does that make sense?
     
  19. BIG MOE

    BIG MOE ๔*๖ LORD BIG MOE ™
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2008
    Messages:
    1,253
    Country:
    Syria
    thanks for the hard work guys but these themes looks weird with SD image , don't you think ??
     
  20. starstremr

    OP starstremr GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2007
    Messages:
    379
    Country:
    United States

    yes need to put the sd in the settings area
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Themes, Loader, dimok