ThemeMii 0.2

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Leathl, Feb 15, 2010.

Feb 15, 2010

ThemeMii 0.2 by Leathl at 10:03 PM (3,197 Views / 0 Likes) 21 replies

  1. Leathl
    OP

    Member Leathl GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2009
    Messages:
    239
    Location:
    Berlin
    Country:
    Germany
    ThemeMii is a manager for Wii Themes
    .NET Framework 2.0 is required!

    For any further information, see: http://thememii.googlecode.com
    Please use the Issue Tracker there to report any occuring bugs.

    It's currently able to:

    • Load mym files and edit them
    • Create new mym files
    • Create a csm from any mym
    • Create a mym from a csm
    • Browse through base app's for path's (including TPL preview)
    • Download base app's from NUS
    • More...



      Download: http://code.google.com/p/thememii/downloads/list
      (Please just link to this site instead of mirroring the archive, thanks!)

      Warning: Don't install themes without a proper brick protection.
      As this app is in it's early stages, it hasn't been tested much!

      [​IMG]

     


  2. WiiShizzza

    Member WiiShizzza Graphics juggler

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2008
    Messages:
    1,201
    Country:
    Germany
    Nice...

    ...but... i can't see the files for ex. health_ash_OUT... wenn browsing base wad...
     
  3. Pakatus

    Member Pakatus GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2009
    Messages:
    777
    Location:
    Portugal
    Country:
    Portugal
    Many thanks man [​IMG]
    I had just found out MyMenu...your app is a boost.

    Keep the goodwork [​IMG]
     
  4. Leathl
    OP

    Member Leathl GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2009
    Messages:
    239
    Location:
    Berlin
    Country:
    Germany
    Are you serious? For me it's working fine [​IMG]
    Do you use Tools -> Browse.. or the browse buttons near the File textboxes of the entries?
    And what base app are you using?
     
  5. WiiShizzza

    Member WiiShizzza Graphics juggler

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2008
    Messages:
    1,201
    Country:
    Germany
    tools ->browse
    using 0000008a 4.2e

    [​IMG]

    //EDIT:
    also at the browse buttons near the filepath.

    [​IMG]
     
  6. Leathl
    OP

    Member Leathl GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2009
    Messages:
    239
    Location:
    Berlin
    Country:
    Germany
    I'll PM ya..
     
  7. SifJar

    Member SifJar Not a pirate

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Messages:
    6,022
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    To fix the issue you were having with health screen not being replaced, change the EU to US in the File box in this screenshot [​IMG]

    EDIT: BTW, I found a bit of a bug. If you select "Tools>Browse Base App", it says "You have to select a Standard System Menu", but when you go to select a Standard System Menu, it makes you download a Base App if it isn't found in the application directory. This makes the "Tools>Browse Base App" function practically useless.

    EDIT: Realised that Browse Base App is for browsing inside the Base App, not for selecting a Base App from your computer. Never mind.
     
  8. bula

    Member bula GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2009
    Messages:
    814
    Country:
    United States
    When I am try to create a csm file using an existing mym I am getting Error " No entries left.." Any idea why? TY
     
  9. Leathl
    OP

    Member Leathl GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2009
    Messages:
    239
    Location:
    Berlin
    Country:
    Germany
    Uncheck "Ignore Missing Entries" from the options menu and it will give you more detailed information on what's wrong.
     
  10. bula

    Member bula GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2009
    Messages:
    814
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks, Leathl. I am at work now but I'll try and post back tonight when I get home.
     
  11. jazvdb

    Member jazvdb GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2009
    Messages:
    835
    Location:
    In front of computer...
    Country:
    United States
    Wow thnks... again [​IMG]


    But hmm can anyone help me use this?
    I have no idea what is what...

    Im talking about the:
    [simg6]
    [simg5]
    [cont1]
    [cont2]
     
  12. lostdwarf

    Member lostdwarf GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2008
    Messages:
    1,071
    Location:
    ENGLAND
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    this is confusing... do i need to find a csm file? where from? do i need a mym file? where from?
    then what do i do?
    do i use my wii or pc?

    i really want to change my wii theme (have done since launch) was going to use mymenuifi or something but they(on wadder.net) said i should wait for a more friendly interface as it is super easy to brick the wii. (this was before bootmii was out)

    now i'm ready to learn again, can someone gimme a hand?

    pal wii
    sys menu 4.2
    bootmii boot 2
    cios rev 10
    8gb SD
    320gb USB
     
  13. SifJar

    Member SifJar Not a pirate

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Messages:
    6,022
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    For contX, the keys are "File" and "Type". File is the location of the U8/ASH archive, Type is whether its ASH|U8 or U8 (ThemeMii auto-detects type). You select a container by adding a container and pressing ... beside File. Browse for the right one and select it, then press OK.

    For cimgX and simgX, the keys are "File", "Source", "Width", "Height" and "Quality". File is the image to be replaced. Again, this can be found by pressing "..." beside file (in theory anyway, this appears to be broken for me). You can select the image you want to use by pressing "..." beside Filepath at the bottom. Enter the Width and Height, and select a quality.

    That's all I have time for, I'll post more later if no-one does before I get a chance [​IMG] Maybe a tut on how to replace health screen.
     
  14. jazvdb

    Member jazvdb GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2009
    Messages:
    835
    Location:
    In front of computer...
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks that made it a little understandable... lol

    But maybe in the next release, it could show images of what you are replacing, for noobs like me
     
  15. bula

    Member bula GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2009
    Messages:
    814
    Country:
    United States
    you need an mym file (theme) or you have to created yourself one using thememii, take this file and create a csm file using correct *.app (thememii downloads it itself) for your SM .
     
  16. Leathl
    OP

    Member Leathl GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2009
    Messages:
    239
    Location:
    Berlin
    Country:
    Germany
    If you want to replace an image, make a new Static Image entry (simg) and use the browse ("...") button near the "File" box.
    A window will open where you can browse for a tpl and you can also use the preview button to see the image.

    Too find image, I recommend this link: http://fathertom.net/hardwii/?p=375
    Scroll down to the "Links:" and you will see a list of all containers and when you click one, you'll see what images are in it.
     
  17. bula

    Member bula GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2009
    Messages:
    814
    Country:
    United States
    I am getting the same error with unchecked "Ignore Missing Entries".

    Update:

    I got it to work with unchecked "Auto-Source Manage". What does "Auto-Source Manage" suppose to do anyway? TY
     
  18. jazvdb

    Member jazvdb GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2009
    Messages:
    835
    Location:
    In front of computer...
    Country:
    United States
    "sigh"

    Sorry i still dont get any of these
     
  19. SifJar

    Member SifJar Not a pirate

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Messages:
    6,022
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    For me, that seems to be broken. When I press "...", it shows some of the contents, but when I select "Layout" I cannot enter any of the folders within it.

    EDIT: Also, I can't seem to add a replacement image. I added a simg, entered the name of the .tpl manually, entered "HealthScreen.png" in the Source box, entered the correct height and width in the boxes, selected RGBA8 as the quality, and browsed to HealthScreen.png in the box at the bottom. (I had already added the health.ash container). Then I pressed "Save mym", and it made a .mym file, but when I extracted it, all it had was "mym.ini" with the cont1 entry. There was no simg1 entry.

    As well as this, after saving the .mym, if I added another simg, it would show up as simg1, even though there already was a simg1. And if I tried to save again, or selected the original simg1, the program crashed.

    I appreciate that this is a beta, I hope you can crush these bugs and then this will be an amazing app. Or maybe it already is and I'm doing it wrong XD
     
  20. WiiShizzza

    Member WiiShizzza Graphics juggler

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2008
    Messages:
    1,201
    Country:
    Germany
    I experienced almost the same... that mym saving seems to be buggy.
    Atm I'm playing around with similar made mym files.

    I wonder if you could add format changing for multiple simg entrys. ?
    Maybe you should consider to move the "mymout" folder to app path.

    //EDIT:
    Just tried making a mym including static data (with benzin created brylt file).
    I opened a selfmade, working healthscreen mym file, changed image dimensions to my new needs (same as i set in the xmlyt file)
    Then I added the static data. filled in the location and file in base app, left source empty (what I do everywhere) and filled the filepath(with copy&paste, no browse button) to my new brylt file.

    So, when hitting "save mym" I'll get the mym file. but my static data file isn't in there. it also doesn't appear in the mym.ini ??

    Another weird thing about the 1kb mym file, it always happen when i make a mym from scratch with Thememii. If I open a selfmade mym file and save it again, it's working proper.
    But if i add something, like the static data, additions doesn't show up...

    Maybe the relative path you choose for appOut,mymOut and new mym, causes anything.
    I don't know... You still got me playing with it... i want it to work properly for me [​IMG]
     

Share This Page