The World Ends With You on iTouchDS

Discussion in 'Other Flashing Hardware & Software' started by geminisama, Aug 2, 2008.

Aug 2, 2008
  1. geminisama
    OP

    Member geminisama Metsu

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2008
    Messages:
    1,045
    Location:
    Oregon
    Country:
    United States
    Hey, TWEWY doesn't work with my iTouch. It always freezes when doing the intro vid, where it shows him, and some guy. Any fix to this, or anyone know a firmware version that supports the game? Thanks.

    Edit: I forgot this. I'm using the latest iTouch firmware, and I have a 2 GB Kingston card.
     
  2. kobykaan

    Member kobykaan GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    2,994
    Country:
    United Kingdom

    have you tried the multi boot ITOUCH/SAKURA/M3 REAL ??
     
  3. geminisama
    OP

    Member geminisama Metsu

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2008
    Messages:
    1,045
    Location:
    Oregon
    Country:
    United States
    Hmm, I installed that to my new 2G Kingston, and appears to work fine. Thanks!
     
  4. Searinox

    Member Searinox Just a taste~ ;3

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2007
    Messages:
    1,626
    Location:
    NastyBadPlace Pingas: Yes sir!
    Country:
    Romania
    I have a question, people seem to be having issues with TWEWY with just about every flashcart, does TWEWY need faster than average memory like Castlevania or something?
     
  5. golden

    Member golden What a Digital Dummy!!!

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2007
    Messages:
    1,453
    Country:
    United States
    Exactly. You need VERY fast memory. Not even a japan made micro sd could bypass the freezing on my AKRPG. Thankfully I have NAND memory for this very exact reason so I got to play the game perfectly by moving it to the very fast flash memory.



    As for the topic, let me guess. It freezes at this exact frame right?

    [​IMG]

    Since I doubt you have an RPG to fix the problem I recommend using an emulator to get past the intro movie and save afterwards and just convert the save and move the rom and save to your flash cart. Or just download a save from somewhere that is at the very beginning of the game past the intro movie. Hope that helps. Have fun! [​IMG]
     
  6. geminisama
    OP

    Member geminisama Metsu

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2008
    Messages:
    1,045
    Location:
    Oregon
    Country:
    United States
    Well, Dawn of Sorrow plays perfect on my 2GB Kingston Japan, and TWEWY works on my 2GB Kingston Taiwan. The support at iTouch suggested the open/close hinge trick, but I couldn't get that to work. :/
     
  7. Ferrariman

    Member Ferrariman Hip-Flop and cRap

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2007
    Messages:
    3,357
    Location:
    Canader.
    Country:
    Canada
    ...I have a Class 2 4GB and it runs just fine. Also, another solution to this problem is to have a save right after this cutscene. I gave one out a while ago...
     
  8. Diffusion

    Member Diffusion GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2007
    Messages:
    701
    Country:
    United States
    That's strange, because the intro ran perfectly on my 1GB Kingston Japan.

    On both the M3 Simply and M3 Real. Can't get through the intro video with other memory cards though. [​IMG]
     
  9. IchigoNoTenshi

    Newcomer IchigoNoTenshi Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2009
    Messages:
    27
    Country:
    Australia
    I'm having the same problem, and I've tried running it on both iTouch and Sakura firmware. Would a RAM expansion pack work as well as NAND memory? Or would formatting my memory card with FAT32 work as well?
     
  10. dsrules

    Member dsrules GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2005
    Messages:
    3,298
    Country:
    it won't..you'll have to try a different faster microsd, it mostly freezes on Sandisk microsd cards
     
  11. Big Kong Boss

    Member Big Kong Boss GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2008
    Messages:
    379
    Location:
    U.S.
    Country:
    Korea, South
    Honestly, I really think it's just the ROM.

    I had the same problem, so I just got TWEWY from a different place, put the fresh ROM in, and it worked [​IMG]

    Oh, and if specifics help, I have a 2GB Kingston MicroSD
     
  12. IchigoNoTenshi

    Newcomer IchigoNoTenshi Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2009
    Messages:
    27
    Country:
    Australia
    Oh, and by the way, is NAND memory only included on specific flashcards? Or is it like an extension that you can buy separately?
     

Share This Page