1. TidusTran

    TidusTran Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2012
    Messages:
    7
    - Yes, by using Checkpoint or Cloud saves.
     
  2. tomx86

    tomx86 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2015
    Messages:
    622
    Country:
    Poland
  3. Naked_Snake

    Naked_Snake Constant Miscreant
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2013
    Messages:
    1,747
    Country:
    Australia
  4. tomx86

    tomx86 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2015
    Messages:
    622
    Country:
    Poland
    :sad:
     
  5. broforce

    broforce Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2020
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    Bangladesh
    So I just bought Witcher 3 on GOG to use save transfer but my switch is showing an error when I go to the cloud saves option, error code: 2155-8007. I'm using 90DNS. Thanks <3
     
  6. lestat_11

    lestat_11 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2018
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    think the self editing only works in one direction as the pc version is on 1.35 i think and switch version is on 1.60 saves from the pc work on the switch but not the other way around

    i am using 90dns and ips patch and its working fine

    there is also Incognito https://gbatemp.net/threads/incognito_rcm-wipe-personal-information-to-reduce-risk-of-ban.549462/]
     
  7. redcat2401

    redcat2401 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2018
    Messages:
    22
    Country:
    Australia
    Can confirm, using that patch to enable cloud saves works on sx os when using 90dns and having sx os stealth mode turned OFF

    Also to mention, using GOG GOTY edition.
     
    Last edited by redcat2401, Mar 9, 2020
    Elliott1986 likes this.
  8. Roxasorg13

    Roxasorg13 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    184
    Country:
    Mexico
    I had the witcher on PC and i went to a trip, so i transfered my save using the Checkpoint method but now i cant transfer the save back :( is this the only method i can use to transfer back the save?

    Also, Has anyone got it working using the STEAM version of the game? andis 90DNS alone "safe" to do this? (mi console is unbaned so far and i would like to keep it that way lol)
     
  9. Elrond022

    Elrond022 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2019
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Austria
    Can you please tell me what was the problem in your case?
    After updating to the newest Witcher Patch my Mods aren't working anymore (No Movies, and this 9999 bag thing).
    I've checked the location in atmosphere titles and it's there.
    I've also copied it to the content folder but that doesn't work either.
     
    Khalyus likes this.
  10. Khalyus

    Khalyus GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2018
    Messages:
    226
    Country:
    Brazil
    Change the path from titles t content folder
     
  11. TidusTran

    TidusTran Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2012
    Messages:
    7
    Comfirmed Steam Cloud saves is working with 90DNS, don't need to worry about bans 90DNS use for blocking bans.
     
    Roxasorg13 likes this.
  12. Elrond022

    Elrond022 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2019
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Austria
    Yes I've already tried this and it didn't work.
    In the meantime I installed the mods again but again they aren't working.

    Does anybody has any idea what's the problem?
     
    Khalyus likes this.
  13. dimitriblaiddyd78

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2020
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    India
    Same problem

    Edit - Fixed now. The mod needed to be put in romfs/content/content0
     
    Last edited by dimitriblaiddyd78, Mar 12, 2020
  14. Khalyus

    Khalyus GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2018
    Messages:
    226
    Country:
    Brazil
    Teu to check your title id on other homebrews, for some reason i had problem with that, after the 3.6 update.
     
  15. Roxasorg13

    Roxasorg13 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    184
    Country:
    Mexico
    The game asks for a system update before i can proceed to the Cloud save...is there a way to bypass that? Or do i have to update to Nintendo´s latest version using ChoidojourNX?
     
  16. thawidej

    thawidej Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2020
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    Thailand
    Before update V3.6 I put the Mods at romfs/content/content0/gameplay/, but i try to move the Mods romfs/content/content0/ they aren't working.

    (sure I'm converted the mods by quickbms)

    Soure Of Mods : Over 9000 - Weight limit mod v1.31 from Nexusmods
     
  17. PepeBotella

    PepeBotella Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2019
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    Portugal
    Hello everyone: I have successfully set up 90DNS on my Switch and tested it correctly both on the console and the PC. However, everytime I try to log in in either Steam or GOG (although I am more interested in the former), I get error 2155-8007, suggesting me to either wait or update the system (it is already on 9.0.2)

    As my Switch is not banned I have not had the urge to use the fix a fellow user posted in the previous page, plus I'm using Reinx and wouldn't know where to place it tbh

    Hopefully someone can help me finally transfer my dear TW3 saves safe and sound into Steam :yayswitch:
     
  18. Blizzlogit

    Blizzlogit Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2018
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States
    mine is working.. "sdcard\sx os\titles\(US TW3 ID)\romfs\content\content0\gameplay\abilities\gersalt_stats.xml"

    I use over 9000 weight and health regen mods also using SX OS 2.9.4 Beta and FW 9.2 plus TW3 3.6.. I just started to play this game.
     
    Last edited by Blizzlogit, Mar 23, 2020
  19. Deathscreton

    Deathscreton GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2009
    Messages:
    826
    Country:
    United States
    Does this work with Ingocnito? I've tried going to Cloud Saves, but Steam crashed atmosphere the first time, then the second time, it just froze and I've had to reboot both times.

    Edit: Panic occurred while running Atmosphere.

    Title ID: 010041544D530000
    Error Desc: STD::abort() (0xFFE)

    Edit2: It appears this is a crash caused by the system attempting to access Prodinfo, which is removed by incognito. It doesn't seem that the cloud saves mechanic is compatible with it, so the only way to do this is with 90DNS. I'm not comfortable with a DNS solution, so I'll continue to wait for an offline method.
     
    Last edited by Deathscreton, Mar 25, 2020
  20. antonyfirst

    antonyfirst Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2016
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    Albania
    Hi guys, sorry, I have a question. I am playing the game in handheld mode only, and I have overclocked the Switch. Is there a way to keep the resolution as high as possible? Like, I guess it would be a persistent 540p in handheld, correct?

    Thank you!
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Witcher, General, Hacking