1. masagrator

    OP masagrator The developper
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2018
    Messages:
    2,532
    Country:
    Poland
    Change minimal dynamic resolution to resolutions you want and set 0 for DynamicResolutionOverride. Then you will get you want.
     
  2. jdros15

    jdros15 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2020
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Philippines
     
  3. masagrator

    OP masagrator The developper
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2018
    Messages:
    2,532
    Country:
    Poland
    Hex editing.
     
    jdros15 likes this.
  4. falcorr

    falcorr Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2019
    Messages:
    50
    Country:
    Australia
    For anyone wanting a different framerate, the fps cap works in settings.txt, e.g.

    [Engine]
    LimitFPS=45


    I've gone with a cap of 45, which has worked well paired with frametimes of 21ms and an official charging handheld overclock of 1.2ghz / 614mhz which gets the fan going but not distractingly so as happens with higher gpu speeds. The framerate hangs around 40-45 and dips into the 30s when combat gets chaotic. A milder non-charging handheld overclock of 1.2ghz / 460mhz sees the fps around 33-38 and into the twenties with a lot of action.

    Edit: on another note, I found your write-up quite confusing OP.
     
  5. jdros15

    jdros15 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2020
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Philippines
    This might or might not be related but can we possibly install PC mods for TW3 to the Switch?

    I wanna try the Henry Cavil mod on my Switch.
    (please dont judge me if you dont like Henry )
     
  6. masagrator

    OP masagrator The developper
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2018
    Messages:
    2,532
    Country:
    Poland
    jdros15 likes this.
  7. RyuSeisuke1992
    This message by RyuSeisuke1992 has been removed from public view by porkiewpyne, Mar 11, 2020, Reason: Try posting something more substantial next time.
    Mar 10, 2020 Show
  8. Cencil

    Cencil GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2016
    Messages:
    232
    Country:
    Canada
    Hey thanks so much for making this patch. Does this work on the 3.6 update?
     
  9. Naked_Snake

    Naked_Snake Constant Miscreant
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2013
    Messages:
    1,747
    Country:
    Australia
    It does
     
    Cencil likes this.
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Resolution, Witcher, Dynamic