The Sites Back :)

Discussion in 'DSTT' started by gizmo_gal, May 13, 2008.

May 13, 2008

The Sites Back :) by gizmo_gal at 4:35 AM (1,297 Views / 0 Likes) 11 replies

  1. gizmo_gal
    OP

    Member gizmo_gal QWEEN of the RadioActive Force!!!

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2008
    Messages:
    1,171
    Location:
    1st dimension, Earth
    Country:
    United States
    Well since it had been a big deal here that the site was gone I'd come to let everyone know the site was back since no one else made the topic, but when I went for the link, I see the sites gone again, *shrug*

    It could be temporarily, like too many people are on at once so we'll see. But in the meantime, this is the link, for all interested parties. Note that on their download page, they have version 1.10, and as far as I see, GBATemp only has up until version 1.09

    So, everyone keep you eye on the site, and grab version 1.10 when you can. Best of luck everyone.
     
  2. Bri

    Member Bri GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2007
    Messages:
    3,413
    Country:
    United States
    Just ignore this post.

    -Bri
     
  3. sk3tch

    Member sk3tch GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2008
    Messages:
    316
    Country:
    United States
    You can just use the GBATemp.net downloads archive (link is at the top right) or a similar mirror site like linfoxdomain.com.
     
  4. gizmo_gal
    OP

    Member gizmo_gal QWEEN of the RadioActive Force!!!

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2008
    Messages:
    1,171
    Location:
    1st dimension, Earth
    Country:
    United States
    Why? I had something legitimate to say in the beginning. It wasn't until I went for the link that I realized the site was down...
     
  5. Kellicros

    Member Kellicros GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2006
    Messages:
    409
    Country:
    I think he's referring to the post of his own. Yeah, the site is down again, wondering what's going on too.
     
  6. dawn.wan

    Member dawn.wan GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2008
    Messages:
    370
    Location:
    Toronto, ON
    Country:
    Canada
    the website is real shoddy. i remember when i first got the dstt i had to use a google cached link directly to the engrish page.. FYI the moonshell download that's available on the dstt has a fixed softrest that works like a charm.
     
  7. jeronz

    Newcomer jeronz Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2007
    Messages:
    82
    Country:
    New Zealand
    It's up again! Was getting worried as the website being down coincided with the price drops, was wondering if something fishy was going on...
     
  8. Bri

    Member Bri GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2007
    Messages:
    3,413
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah, I was referring to my post, not yours. I went to the site to see if it was still down, and when it loaded I jumped the gun and posted that it was back up. Then I quickly realized it was just my browser's cache, and the site was still down.

    -Bri
     
  9. gizmo_gal
    OP

    Member gizmo_gal QWEEN of the RadioActive Force!!!

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2008
    Messages:
    1,171
    Location:
    1st dimension, Earth
    Country:
    United States
    The sites BACK!!!

    NO, I mean seriously this time, its back. [​IMG]

    I've seen it 3 times in the last 36 hrs so I guess its safely back online...for the moment. I already got the latest firmware [​IMG]
     
  10. Bri

    Member Bri GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2007
    Messages:
    3,413
    Country:
    United States
  11. gizmo_gal
    OP

    Member gizmo_gal QWEEN of the RadioActive Force!!!

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2008
    Messages:
    1,171
    Location:
    1st dimension, Earth
    Country:
    United States
    I dont know why, but when I looked for this file, I just didn't see it on GBAtemp. I just managed to grab it while the site was up, but I figured it'd be on GBATemp.net soon.
     
  12. Ice Cold

    Member Ice Cold GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2008
    Messages:
    114
    Country:
    Canada
    Yay! Now I can upgrade my firmware.
     

Share This Page