vinnyy

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
Australia
Okay, so i think some of y'all saw my old thread

https://gbatemp.net/threads/doing-one-for-the-science-team-and-sending-my-hacked-switch-for-repair-to-nintendo.618923/

about sending my modded switch to Nintendo repairs. Here's what just happened. So i got the usual call i had to take from Nintendo support about the usual shit they do, at first its looking great.
"We've ran an inspection and have found the issues you have reported blah blah blah" and then... bombshell dropped.
"We refuse to operate on this switch system as it has actually been banned from our Nintendo servers" okay well shit, this sorta answers my question of what will happen if you mail your hacked switch to Nintendo, but here's the deal, before I mailed it (like the exact day i was packing it) it wasn't banned, i could access there server and everything, but only now it is? idk I'm kinda new to switch hacking and I'm really confused on why only now it is banned. anyway that's not the point.
Basically: TLDR: if you mail your hacked switch to Nintendo for repairs, even if you get rid of all the homebrew apps they will refuse to fix it.
also i still gotta pay 50 bucks for the inspection which i find funny bro. Basically what their doing is holding my switch for ransom. They're like "we can get rid of this system free of charge or you could pay the 50 bucks for the inspection and get it back"
overall... don't do it I guess??? unless you wanna annoy Nintendo by sending them a hacked switch and then acting like you had 0 clue what they're on about.

M7L7NK7

Trophies
Website
youtube.com
XP
Country
Australia
Simple, was banned in the time between you sending it and them getting it or they connected it online and it was banned as you didn't do a clean MMC restore

vinnyy

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
Australia