The Oldest AK2i Can't Update Temporarily

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by haddad, Mar 28, 2011.

Mar 28, 2011
  1. haddad
    OP

    Member haddad GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1,519
    Country:
    Canada
    Little window? I dont know of any AK2i with a window, can somebody show me exactly
     
  2. Crystal the Glaceon

    Member Crystal the Glaceon GBAtemp Inkling™ Squishies~

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    14,776
    Location:
    Inkopolis
    Country:
    Antarctica
    They are referring to the old ones with the chip poking out
    [​IMG]
    That one^
     
  3. geoflcl

    Member geoflcl Permanent GBAtemp Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2009
    Messages:
    1,373
    Country:
    United States
    I believe they're referring to the first run of Acekard 2s, which showed a curious protrusion from the sticker:

    [​IMG]

    EDIT: Ninja'd. Curse you, Catboy! (shakes fist)
     
  4. haddad
    OP

    Member haddad GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1,519
    Country:
    Canada
    k good, on mine the chip isent sticking out [​IMG]
     
  5. Evo.lve

    Member Evo.lve All that you could be.

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2010
    Messages:
    1,786
    Location:
    Away from you.
    Country:
    Australia
    Damn you, early adoption.

    Damn you to hell.

    Damn.

    You.

    To.

    HELL!!!
     
  6. Crystal the Glaceon

    Member Crystal the Glaceon GBAtemp Inkling™ Squishies~

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    14,776
    Location:
    Inkopolis
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Ohhh~~~ Look at that
    Problem? [​IMG]
     
  7. ArtificialMusik

    Newcomer ArtificialMusik Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    Just want to confirm that the one with the box sticking out slightly is the one that does not update. If you attemp to on a DSi or DSL you will get a message saying it is not supported.

    Early adoption sucks. [​IMG]
     
  8. Crystal the Glaceon

    Member Crystal the Glaceon GBAtemp Inkling™ Squishies~

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    14,776
    Location:
    Inkopolis
    Country:
    Antarctica
    That was already confirmed and that's what this topic is about.
     
  9. kthnxshwn

    Banned kthnxshwn Banned

    Joined:
    May 2, 2010
    Messages:
    909
    Country:
    United States
    I checked my hardware version in AKAIO from my DSi and it's 44, but my chip is not poking out. So, that's not a tell-all way of seeing one as being unable to update.
     

Share This Page