The New Super MArio Brothers

Discussion in 'Wii - Console and Game Discussions' started by bgelectrician, Nov 19, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Nov 19, 2009
  1. bgelectrician
    OP

    Newcomer bgelectrician Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2009
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States
    I made a backup of the new super mario brothers game and cannot play it. When I go to play it from the cover floader screen it freezes. Anyone know how to fix this?
     
  2. Sir_Shaggy

    Member Sir_Shaggy GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2008
    Messages:
    109
    Country:
    Canada
    Try looking at the 'Wii - Hacking section' or use search button up ^^ there. You might find what your looking for.
     
  3. IOwnAndPwnU

    Member IOwnAndPwnU GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2008
    Messages:
    1,123
    Country:
    Canada
    Did you download a working version (i.e. others have posted successful results in the comments).
     
  4. ziddey

    Member ziddey GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2007
    Messages:
    542
    Country:
    United States
    people who have less than 20 posts shouldn't be allowed to post
     
  5. rubsnick

    Newcomer rubsnick Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2006
    Messages:
    53
    Country:
    Puerto Rico
    Then how do you propose people get the first effing 20 post? Seriously.
     
  6. Bladexdsl

    Member Bladexdsl ZOMG my posts...it's over 9000!!!

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    14,347
    Location:
    Queensland
    Country:
    Australia
    update to rev15 or latest use usb loader gx to play it

    -end-
     
  7. AbraCadvr

    Member AbraCadvr GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2005
    Messages:
    133
    Location:
    Saint-Lin-Laurentides,Quebec
    Country:
    Canada
    [​IMG]
     
  8. ballboff

    Newcomer ballboff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    United Kingdom

    Not sure about cover floader, I use wii flow and it works perfectly. Try choosing alternate dol method, and choose from disc. If this doesn't work you'll need to put the smnp.dol (a main.dol replacement) on an sd card for the game to pick it up. Search for the main.dol fix. There may be other versions knocking around where people have integrated this, but I got mine to work straight away so I never bothered with anything else. Been busy finding a fix for CSI Deadly Intent for our lass lol.
     
  9. Guild McCommunist

    Member Guild McCommunist (not on boat)

    Joined:
    May 6, 2009
    Messages:
    18,151
    Location:
    The Danger Zone
    Country:
    United States
    So basically no more people should post? You can't get to the 20 post mark if you can't post.

    Anyway, it works fine using uLoader 3.1 and cIOS rev15 for disc users, non-hardmodded.
     
  10. Spazo

    Newcomer Spazo Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2008
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    Australia

    People with half a brain shouldn't be allowed a computer.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page