The "multicard/singlecard" Flashme Thread!

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by nintendofreak, Aug 1, 2006.

Aug 1, 2006
  1. nintendofreak
    OP

    Member nintendofreak Around. Shoot me a PM.

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2006
    Messages:
    1,333
    Location:
    Cal Poly Pomona / (323)
    Country:
    United States
    well, not sure how im going to do it, but since its probally going to be too much trouble for everyone to help (well a big mess maybe) im going to try to do it myself! All tests must be done with Flashme V7
    Ill need The following information:

    =============================
    ROM NAME:
    ROM #:
    FLASH CARD USED

    FLASHED->NO FLASHED
    WORKS WITH MC PLAY?:
    WORKS WITH SC PLAY?:

    FLASHED->FLASHED
    WORKS WITH MC PLAY?:
    WORKS WITH SC PLAY?:

    =======================
    Copy that ^^ into a txt doc. and fill in the information for EACH ROM after the ":"

    Then upload it here : Flashme MC/SC Play Chart Please, only 1 upload per person, so make the doc have all the info you have! When I can, ill fix it, and put it into 1 nice excel file, then we'll see what happens from there.

    NOTE: For those of you who might have missed it, SC means "Single Card" and MC means "Multi Card"

    THANK YOU!!
     
  2. martin88

    Member martin88 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2005
    Messages:
    990
    Country:
    Canada
    You forgot EZ4, EWin2, and NeoFlash.
     
  3. nintendofreak
    OP

    Member nintendofreak Around. Shoot me a PM.

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2006
    Messages:
    1,333
    Location:
    Cal Poly Pomona / (323)
    Country:
    United States
    Will add
    [​IMG]

    EDIT: ADDED!
     
  4. science

    Member science science rules

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2006
    Messages:
    3,695
    Country:
    Canada
    I think that this could be too eaisly spammed

    EDIT: I don't think spammed is the word I'm looking for, more like... vandalized
     
  5. nintendofreak
    OP

    Member nintendofreak Around. Shoot me a PM.

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2006
    Messages:
    1,333
    Location:
    Cal Poly Pomona / (323)
    Country:
    United States
    worth a try, hopefully it doesnt
     
  6. Vince989

    Former Staff Vince989 Still lurking around, sometimes...

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2002
    Messages:
    1,429
    Location:
    Quebec, Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    I'd only suggest adding a column for the game's name, to make it easier to read the chart!

    (and also, remove the extra sheets at the bottom before someone hides nasty stuff in them [​IMG] )

    Also, if it gets "infected" by macros at some point when you download it, make sure your Excel is "clean", and please continue from the first version without macros...

    Good idea, might pretty well be useful if it works well... [​IMG]

    - Vince989
     
  7. pelago

    Member pelago Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2006
    Messages:
    879
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    This might be better using Google Spreadsheets, as multiple people can update those at the same time, I believe. It also means people won't need Excel and won't need to worry about macro viruses.
     
  8. Vince989

    Former Staff Vince989 Still lurking around, sometimes...

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2002
    Messages:
    1,429
    Location:
    Quebec, Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    Especially since there's been no updates yet to the original file, I'd say THIS should actually be the way to do it. The only thing I hope is there's something against vandalism, but yeah, it'd be THE perfect way... [​IMG]

    Thanks for mentionning the idea! [​IMG]

    - Vince989
     
  9. nintendofreak
    OP

    Member nintendofreak Around. Shoot me a PM.

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2006
    Messages:
    1,333
    Location:
    Cal Poly Pomona / (323)
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks for the Google spreadsheet idea! [​IMG]

    Ive never used Google Spreadsheet, But AFAIK, I have to add everyone whos going to edit the file, and im not sure if That will let them delete it as well... If I DO have to add everyone, it would probally be better to have a few good souls help me update and edit it, as people send us PM's with the info.
     
  10. RAneo

    Member RAneo GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 8, 2004
    Messages:
    159
    Location:
    Spain
    Country:
    Spain
    its a good idea doing this

    i love u nintendofreak >D
     
  11. nintendofreak
    OP

    Member nintendofreak Around. Shoot me a PM.

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2006
    Messages:
    1,333
    Location:
    Cal Poly Pomona / (323)
    Country:
    United States
    Look at the 1st post for the new "plan"

    -Nintendofreak
     
  12. nintendofreak
    OP

    Member nintendofreak Around. Shoot me a PM.

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2006
    Messages:
    1,333
    Location:
    Cal Poly Pomona / (323)
    Country:
    United States
    no one wants to help? [​IMG]
     
  13. arcy

    Newcomer arcy Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2006
    Messages:
    52
    Country:
    Well I can get the following backups to play on multicard with no flashme.
    Equipment used: two NDSL's, two passcard3's and two g6lite's with all the backups on "DOFat, trim rom, soft reset enabled"

    mario kart
    metroid prime hunters
    animal crossing
    new super mario bros.

    I've only tried single card with new super mario bros and that doesn't work but thats only because theres no flashme on either ds.

    honestly, i won't miss the single card play when i have a g6 lite to play with.
     
  14. nintendofreak
    OP

    Member nintendofreak Around. Shoot me a PM.

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2006
    Messages:
    1,333
    Location:
    Cal Poly Pomona / (323)
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks for the info [​IMG]
    But, Because people are always asking about "will a unflashed ds work with a flashed ds..." I wanted to test and see if flashme had anything to do with it though.
    THanks anyway [​IMG]
     

Share This Page