the most noobiest question ever.

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by mackster, Nov 13, 2007.

Nov 13, 2007
  1. mackster
    OP

    Member mackster GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2006
    Messages:
    111
    Country:
    Australia
    sorry guys but seriously i have no clue how to reset the DS (reset as in like when you first got the DS and you must enter dates, name etc...) [​IMG]

    thanks [​IMG]!

    (mod can delete this once i get answer or whatever [​IMG] )
     
  2. Sonicslasher

    Member Sonicslasher In Law we trust.

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2005
    Messages:
    2,230
    Location:
    Richmond, VA
    Country:
    United States
    I think you can do all of this by pressing the little DS icon at the start-up menu.
     
  3. Rayder

    Former Staff Rayder Mostly lurking lately....

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2007
    Messages:
    6,613
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    Yank the battery. That will reset the DS to how it was when you first bought it.
     
  4. Kiljaeden

    Member Kiljaeden GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2006
    Messages:
    200
    Location:
    Sydney
    Country:
    Australia
    Boot up without Slot 1 inserted. When you get to Selection, click the little DS symbol on the middle bottom of the touch screen. It takes you to all settings and you can modify everything from there.
     
  5. Nero

    Member Nero GBAtemp RPG Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2007
    Messages:
    1,919
    Country:
    United States
    Well, the only way to reset it to its factory settings would be to pull out the battery and put it back in.
    You could do it that way, but I don't see why you can't just change it's settings in the DS menu.

    ~Nero
     

Share This Page