Hacking The memory card has been removed error - ps vita 1000

godreborn

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 10, 2009
Messages
20,546
Trophies
1
XP
12,671
Country
United States
looks like ref00d had an update this year, so who knows which is better now. 0syscall6's last update was last year, but I don't think that's the problem. I think it's the sloppiness of that config.txt. mine was originally somewhat sloppy, and changing it messed up some things, but I got it all back together. :D don't use autoplugin 2. it's screwed up so many people's systems. just use the github home page for the plugin to know how to add it to the config.txt, if you don't know.
 
  • Like
Reactions: Flame

c4etech

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Sep 21, 2021
Messages
10
Trophies
0
Age
34
XP
21
Country
United Arab Emirates
Thanks for the help guys...

So just to clarify

Open Vita Shell
Go to ur0 - tai - config.txt
add # before a plugin - save
go to settings - henkaku - reload taihen config
sleep - wake
if it happens, repeat with the next plugin

That's how I'm supposed to go about it right?

Edit: Btw 4GB cards have been ordered - at this point I'm just curious about they why :)
 
Last edited by c4etech,

Flame

Me > You
Global Moderator
Joined
Jul 15, 2008
Messages
5,962
Trophies
1
XP
10,666
Thanks for the help guys...

So just to clarify

Open Vita Shell
Go to ur0 - tai - config.txt
add # before a plugin - save
go to settings - henkaku - reload taihen config
sleep - wake
if it happens, repeat with the next plugin

That's how I'm supposed to go about it right?

Edit: Btw 4GB cards have been ordered - at this point I'm just curious about they why :)
pretty much. but backup the config.txt to your desktop/backup folder

and dont disable something like henkaku.suprx

:)
 

Archfiend

New Member
Newbie
Joined
Oct 7, 2021
Messages
3
Trophies
0
Age
37
XP
10
Country
New Zealand
Hi there,

Did you ever resolve your problem? I am having the same issue in that my device thinks the memory card is gone after waking up from deep sleep/standby and forces a reboot.

The config.txt output you pasted is almost identical to my own, which has no modifications or additional lines/plugins and is what is produced if we follow the guide at vita.hacks.guide (except for the line about jpg/png I think)

It must have something to do with the load order of the various lines, I am thinking about shifting the YAMT config to the top to see if this helps.
 

Archfiend

New Member
Newbie
Joined
Oct 7, 2021
Messages
3
Trophies
0
Age
37
XP
10
Country
New Zealand
Since my SDcard is practically new, I may just wipe it and start again.

Its peculiar and seems to happen intermittently, haven't quite been able to identify the trigger.
 

CMDreamer

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 29, 2014
Messages
1,069
Trophies
0
Age
36
XP
1,892
Country
Mexico
Sorry to interefere in this thread, just a question. Is it possible to get a log of the Sleep/Wake process the Vita does every time?

If that's possible we could be able to track the issue if it's related to a plugin, a memory card, or something else.
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo: https://i.imgur.com/VfJ7tVm.jpeg