The Legend of Zelda: Majora's Mask arrives on Nintendo Switch Online next month

unknown-14.png

On the heels of the arrival of Banjo Kazooie onto the Nintendo Switch Online Expansion Pack service, Nintendo already has yet another heavy hitter of a Nintendo 64 title to offer for subscribers next month. The Legend of Zelda: Majora's Mask will be launching on NSO sometime next month. Currently, you can play The Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time--Majora's predecessor--on the Switch while you wait for February.

 

sley

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Feb 5, 2017
Messages
148
Trophies
0
Age
23
XP
408
Country
Germany
Unless they fixed the lag (like with OOT), you're better off playing it anywhere else.

Lag should be better compared to OOT since it runs with a higher framerate.

They should really release a monthly option for the expansion pack with a bigger discount if owning already a standard membership. Paying such an high price for a couple roms with less effort in them than the Wii VC is stupid.
Sucks that the more or less good remakes are stuck on the 240p 3DS.
 

caki883

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Sep 20, 2020
Messages
122
Trophies
0
Age
31
XP
531
Country
Germany

On the heels of the arrival of Banjo Kazooie onto the Nintendo Switch Online Expansion Pack service, Nintendo already has yet another heavy hitter of a Nintendo 64 title to offer for subscribers next month. The Legend of Zelda: Majora's Mask will be launching on NSO sometime next month. Currently, you can play The Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time--Majora's predecessor--on the Switch while you wait for February.

https://twitter.com/NintendoAmerica/status/1484332483160072194
to late ;)
 

thekarter104

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Mar 28, 2013
Messages
1,867
Trophies
0
XP
2,359
Country
United States
Wonder how Majora will emulate.
Currently playing Ocarina, but I don't like the fog, but there is no pause lag, which is why I'm playing on Switch anyway even though the fog is garbage and ugly.

I get major pause lag on unofficial emulation. So atleast Nintendo doesn't have the pause lag issue in their emulation.
 

thekarter104

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Mar 28, 2013
Messages
1,867
Trophies
0
XP
2,359
Country
United States
Who cares? Beside ppl with no emulators
Yes, let's play a Wii VC game in Dolphin, emulator inside an emulator. Or the NES games in Animal Crossing GameCube using the dolphin emulator.
Nintendo Switch Online apps in Yuzu emulator.

As a bonus an input lag simulator game, powered by Nintendo 64,Nintendo Switch Online.
 

The Real Jdbye

*is birb*
Member
Joined
Mar 17, 2010
Messages
21,888
Trophies
3
Location
Space
XP
11,039
Country
Norway
They’re releasing this already? Huh. Did they ever fix those graphical issues in Ocarina of Time? I legitimately didn’t care about them, but apparently a lot of people did. So hopefully they ironed them out or a lot of people are gonna be mad again.

Fun game though. It’s not the 3DS version I would prefer but it’ll be way easier to play this since NSO has savestates built in.
I don't like the 3DS version because they completely ruined the Zora swimming controls. Swimming in Majoras Mask as a Zora used to be fun.
 

xatzimi

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jul 29, 2016
Messages
108
Trophies
0
Age
25
XP
885
Country
United States
Honestly it's really a shame they didn't rework the superior 3DS versions to work natively on a single screen, but I guess that would be harder than the simple extortion scheme this NSO thing is
 

NotEthanHobbes

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 25, 2022
Messages
21
Trophies
0
Age
21
XP
16
Country
United States
They’re releasing this already? Huh. Did they ever fix those graphical issues in Ocarina of Time? I legitimately didn’t care about them, but apparently a lot of people did. So hopefully they ironed them out or a lot of people are gonna be mad again.

Fun game though. It’s not the 3DS version I would prefer but it’ll be way easier to play this since NSO has savestates built in.
Why DID so many care, anyway? As long as the game is playable and runs well, you shouldn’t care.
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
  • AliceCE @ AliceCE:
    i bent pins on the cpu socket bay and my cpu was wigging out
    Gift
  • AliceCE @ AliceCE:
    luckily i was able to unbend the bastards and get my pc booting again
    Gift
  • AliceCE @ AliceCE:
    i will never forget that horrible, 800hz 4 - 2 - 1 beep
    code
    Gift
  • AliceCE @ AliceCE:
    eeeeyikes
    Gift
  • AliceCE @ AliceCE:
    on the flip side, i was able to give the dingus machine that i nearly screwed the cpu up on a solid state drive
    Gift
  • AliceCE @ AliceCE:
    and i cleverly got the idea to move the pagefile to it
    Gift
  • AliceCE @ AliceCE:
    i think my ram's slower than that solid state drive, jesus christ
    Gift
  • AliceCE @ AliceCE:
    it seems like the pc chugs, then gets exponentially faster after what i can only assume is the pc running out of physsey
    ram
    Gift
  • AliceCE @ AliceCE:
    whereas before it just chugged no matter what
    Gift
  • AliceCE @ AliceCE:
    slow pagefile, slow ram, now the pagefile's leaving poor phrammy in the dust
    Gift
  • AliceCE @ AliceCE:
    and all this on a dingus windows 7 pc with no graphics card, of all things
    Gift
  • AliceCE @ AliceCE:
    an optiplex 755 MT
    Gift
  • DinohScene @ DinohScene:
    I deal with bent CPU pins on a almost daily basis...
    Gift
  • Digitalcat @ Digitalcat:
    bent cpu pins are my fav, love unbending them and then bending even more by accident.
    Gift
  • Digitalcat @ Digitalcat:
    Hate how they are getting thinner and thinner.
    Gift
  • Veho @ Veho:
    Didn't they invent those nubs and contacts a while ago so we wouldn't have to deal with a million pins when plugging in a CPU?
    Gift
  • Veho @ Veho:
    What happened to that?
    Gift
  • DinohScene @ DinohScene:
    I think Intel still uses LGA?
    Gift
  • DinohScene @ DinohScene:
    not to well known with the newer CPUs
    Gift
  • AliceCE @ AliceCE:
    optiplicks
    Gift
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    New AMD is still on pins Intel went LGA but rumor is they are swapping with AMD going LGA and Intel maybe going back to pins
    Gift
  • AncientBoi @ AncientBoi:
    [turns it all into USB-B] Problem Fixed
    Gift
  • AliceCE @ AliceCE:
    CPU but awesome
    Gift
  • AncientBoi @ AncientBoi:
    CPU's? But I'm still working on EMP's
    Gift
  • Veho @ Veho:
    C U P?
    Gift
    Veho @ Veho: C U P?