the legend of zelda for R4

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by Monstring, Mar 9, 2010.

Mar 9, 2010

the legend of zelda for R4 by Monstring at 5:49 PM (1,411 Views / 0 Likes) 7 replies

  1. Monstring
    OP

    Newcomer Monstring Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2008
    Messages:
    33
    Country:
    Kuwait
    i want to play this game on the R4 but i am having problems playing it
    i tried downloading the patch and still no use

    anyways anyone got any ideas how to play the game on the R4 for DSL?

    i dont think i have the last kernal file but my R4 is fake so i only found one kernal file that works with it while the others gets me stuck on loading
     
  2. Krestent

    Member Krestent What to post?

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,952
    Country:
    United States
    1. What R4?
    2. It would help to search (hint: YSMenu)
     
  3. PyroJames

    Member PyroJames GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2008
    Messages:
    142
    Location:
    Toronto, Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    Which Zelda game? Phantom Hourglass or Spirit Tracks? Phantom Hourglass should work fine on R4 and Spirit Tracks requires YSMenu. Without it, the game locks up on a white screen.
     
  4. grimtooth

    Member grimtooth GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2009
    Messages:
    101
    Location:
    under the stairs
    Country:
    if it's spirit tracks, shouldnt the xenophobia version work?
     
  5. Lacius

    Member Lacius GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    May 11, 2008
    Messages:
    3,912
    Location:
    St. Louis, Missouri
    Country:
    United States
    Your options depend on what R4 clone you have.
     
  6. twiztidsinz

    Member twiztidsinz Taiju Yamada Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2008
    Messages:
    4,981
    Country:
    United States
    Nope... it has AP in it.
    You either need a patch or AP Bypass code.

    But either way, it won't work on the official R4 v1.18 firmware.
    You'll need to use YSMenu 1.17a12 with updated infolib.dat/extinfo.dat.
     
  7. Monstring
    OP

    Newcomer Monstring Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2008
    Messages:
    33
    Country:
    Kuwait
    well xenobia patch wont work
    ysmenu isnt helping
    and my R4 is Deluxe Revolution for DS
     
  8. Dark^'^Knigh

    Member Dark^'^Knigh GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2007
    Messages:
    1,043
    Location:
    Paradise
    Country:
    Australia
    clean rom works perfectly on R4 using YSMenu, as twizdisinz has already advised.
    Should you not be able to get YSMenu running on your fake R4, then it's off to buy the retail game (nothing shameful about that) or a decent flashcart.
     

Share This Page