1. SuperSayianGod

    SuperSayianGod GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2016
    Messages:
    351
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks for the Tip it worked as you said and Finished the Trail in No time Flat.
     
    TheTechGenius likes this.
  2. TheTechGenius

    TheTechGenius </Web Dev>
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2017
    Messages:
    813
    Country:
    United States
    No problem. Your welcome.
     
  3. TheTechGenius

    TheTechGenius </Web Dev>
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2017
    Messages:
    813
    Country:
    United States
    Oh, thats ok. It doesn't bother me one bit, its just as simple as unequiping and re-equiping your weapon for infinite durability. I am just glad we can have infinite durability at all. lol. So to go through the inventory to get infinite durability is what we have to do, then so be it. I rather use the inventory screen then the D-Pad inventory any way. But thats just me I guess.

    Besides, hacking games was never an easy or stable process to begin with. So im happy that we have any of these codes at all.

    Thank you for the codes by the way!
     
    skoolzout1 likes this.
  4. FunThomas

    FunThomas GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2016
    Messages:
    621
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    @skoolzout1 is there a way to use your codes in cemu with cheatengine or the cemu utilities or some other way ?
     
  5. Ricube

    Ricube Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2017
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Italy
    Ok thanks, I've tried and the installation of TCPGecko has been succesfull, but after doing that I start the game and it stays forever on the loading screen (the first screen that come up after clicking the icon of the game) with looping music. That only happens after I do the TCPGecko installation,and I have to hard reset the WiiU, trying to start the game without installing TCPGecko works flawlessly... Do you have any Ideas?
     
  6. skoolzout1

    skoolzout1 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2017
    Messages:
    538
    Country:
    Canada
    Not as of now. The only way to use them would be remake them through cheat engine
     
    FunThomas likes this.
  7. Magnus Hydra

    Magnus Hydra GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2011
    Messages:
    124
    Country:
    United States
    @PandaOnSmack Can you add Skoolzout's codes. Infinite Arrows and Infinite Elemental Weapon Charge to your trainer?
     
    smashbro596 likes this.
  8. LordSolgath

    LordSolgath Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2012
    Messages:
    28
    Country:
    @skoolzout1 using your Infinite Arrow code in Gecko U seems to have the side effect of making a fair few of my items also become 999, i'm only using 4 codes atm and it seems the arrow is causing it, but i could be wrong, current codes i was using, durability for weapon, shield, bow and Inf Arrows.
     
  9. skoolzout1

    skoolzout1 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2017
    Messages:
    538
    Country:
    Canada
    I made that code knowing that there is a risk of that happening. There is nothing i can do about it sadly. If other items start to be written as 999 it means the inventory items in the Wii U's memory changed and the code will then be writing to the wrong spot.

    To fix it you just have to bring up you arrows menu again. It will not undo the effects of other items being 999 but itll refresh the location of your arrows
     
  10. LordSolgath

    LordSolgath Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2012
    Messages:
    28
    Country:
    @skoolzout1 i think it was also the cause of a crash, but i really don't know, i swapped back to the trainer, and stopped using the inf arrow code, and only using the 3 for durability and haven't crashed yet, but i really don't know.
     
  11. skoolzout1

    skoolzout1 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2017
    Messages:
    538
    Country:
    Canada
    Its next to impossible for me to make codes that work flawlessly for people everywhere across the world.
    All i can say is that its frustrating to hear people say there are issues when i tested all 51 of my codes at the same time for like 5 hours of gameplay with no issues.
    How can i account for issues that never occur for me? lol
     
  12. TheTechGenius

    TheTechGenius </Web Dev>
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2017
    Messages:
    813
    Country:
    United States
    Exactly. Lol.

    That's why when you look up Gameshark codes or action replay codes, they have codes for NTSC and PAL. And then they have other sets of codes for different versions of the games, such as Bundle games (2 games on one disc/cartridge), special edition versions, etc...

    Because the addresses changes with every version of the game, and every region of the game. It's very hard to get all those codes working by yourself for all those versions and region of game.

    Your doing one hell of a job, if I do say so myself. The codes are working great for me. Hell, the first v1.3 codes you released were working fine too. Lol.
     
    skoolzout1 likes this.
  13. skoolzout1

    skoolzout1 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2017
    Messages:
    538
    Country:
    Canada
    All I can do is try lol. I appreciate your appreciation. All I ever ask is that people at least try to understand that random crashes, random things not working, and codes not looking super pretty/codes occasionally involving some effort, are all part of the hacking "game."

    I can only work with what the game gives me. But to be more precise, i should say i can only work with what MY game gives me.
     
    satelman, FunThomas and TheTechGenius like this.
  14. LordSolgath

    LordSolgath Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2012
    Messages:
    28
    Country:
    @skoolzout1 yeah, i get ya, just wanted to let you know my own personal experience when using the codes, i know they can't be perfect, and i'm glad you made them, the whole durability thing in BOTW really annoys me so just having those codes is more than enough, and i appreciate you taking the effort to make them, i used to do basic stuff like that back in the day lol, using the old memory search for exp codes stuff in the old snes9x :P
     
    skoolzout1 likes this.
  15. jwitz

    jwitz GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2014
    Messages:
    198
    Country:
    Hello, I haven't touched BOTW in a couple months, can this be used with Mocha installed to system memory? Or is it for disc only?

    Thanks
     
  16. LordSolgath

    LordSolgath Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2012
    Messages:
    28
    Country:
    so long as you can run TCP Gecko your fine.
     
  17. KyoMaxy

    KyoMaxy Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2016
    Messages:
    39
    Country:
    Brazil
    Never mind Work for me now
     
    Last edited by KyoMaxy, Jul 16, 2017
  18. FunThomas

    FunThomas GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2016
    Messages:
    621
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    next time better put the much text in code brackets/Spoiler with BB Code Editor Button to the right

    and please tell us whats the reason its working now since other ppl can have the same problem like you
     
    Last edited by FunThomas, Jul 16, 2017
  19. KyoMaxy

    KyoMaxy Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2016
    Messages:
    39
    Country:
    Brazil
    it start to work for nowhere, i keeps get the same error, than the time i did the process, its working '0'

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —
     
  20. FunThomas

    FunThomas GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2016
    Messages:
    621
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    did you tried to use only jgecko and connect to the wiiu with tcpgecko without any game running ?

    better try step by step to get the connection to tcpgecko running
     
    Last edited by FunThomas, Jul 16, 2017
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Trainer, Legend, Breath