The House of The Dead 2 & 3 Returns issue

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by titanix, Apr 8, 2011.

Apr 8, 2011
  1. titanix
    OP

    Newcomer titanix Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2010
    Messages:
    22
    Country:
    Brazil
    Well, I think this is a pretty common issue, since I saw a lotta people asking about, but I never found a solution. Sorry if this was already answered on the foruns, the search engine looks broken to me [​IMG]

    Well, I'm trying to play HOTD2 from the compilation but it reset the system and goes back to the menu. I'm using an 4.2 NTSC Wii, with DarkCorp and Cfg USB Loader.

    Thanks to all!
     
  2. Taleweaver

    Member Taleweaver Storywriter

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    5,123
    Location:
    Belgium
    Country:
    Belgium
    Why do you have both darkcorp and Configurable USB loader on your wii? [​IMG] Either you're loading from USB, and then all you need is the correct cIOS and configuration (and the game, duh!), or otherwise you're going discs and then darkcorp is needed to play them from your disc channel.


    But that aside...iirc, House of the dead 2&3 has an alt-dol to set. Check in the settings for cfg for it (it should be on the disc, so you won't need additional files).
     
  3. titanix
    OP

    Newcomer titanix Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2010
    Messages:
    22
    Country:
    Brazil
    Well, I used DarkCorp because I don't had and externall HDD, to play gamecube backups and also to make my system up to date (4.3 wasn't released yet), I thought it was important to play the games well, but today I don't care lol

    Well I'll give it a try and tomorrow post the result. Thanks for your answer Wever!

    EDIT: I tested this and it worked well [​IMG] Thanks for the tip!

    Admin, please close, the thread.
     
  4. leondmsmith

    Member leondmsmith GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2009
    Messages:
    256
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    YOu will also note that since it is an IOS reloading game that if you burn it to disc and play it through DARKCORP it should work fine without messing with the ALT DOL in a loader.
     

Share This Page