the gc freeloader elf

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by jan777, May 21, 2008.

May 21, 2008

the gc freeloader elf by jan777 at 4:05 AM (2,963 Views / 0 Likes) 27 replies

  1. jan777
    OP

    Member jan777 motion control..? srsly? so 2008. 3DS is teh bombz

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2008
    Messages:
    2,829
    Country:
    Philippines
    hi this is the s3-f106b.dol converted to elf using doltool

    it boots from but hangs at the insert disc

    maybe someone could hack it a little more?

    im sharing it cause i know that the gc freeloader was blocked by an update and for some of us who doesnt have modchips to support it and it would be nice to have a gc freeloader as a homebrew

    http://www.mediafire.com/?m0ygeinimzd
     


  2. ZeD

    Member ZeD GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2007
    Messages:
    394
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    inject the DOL into a hombrew channel
    i got GC emulators working like that
     
  3. zidane_genome

    Member zidane_genome My sword has a +2 bleeding... wanna test it out?

    Joined:
    May 21, 2006
    Messages:
    2,320
    Country:
    United States
    would this allow GC burned discs, NOT BACKUPS, but like homebrew GC disc's boot?
     
  4. jan777
    OP

    Member jan777 motion control..? srsly? so 2008. 3DS is teh bombz

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2008
    Messages:
    2,829
    Country:
    Philippines
    can somebody inject it for me?

    i get problems using the injectors

    @zidane_gnome

    we dont know yet unless we got it working

    i'll upload the dol so someone can make it into a channel

    http://www.mediafire.com/?5umx5gjzwum
     
  5. arctic_flame

    Member arctic_flame GBAtemp ATMEGA8 Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2006
    Messages:
    2,840
    Location:
    England land
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Hex editing the GC freeloader makes it work again. You're wsating your time.
     
  6. jan777
    OP

    Member jan777 motion control..? srsly? so 2008. 3DS is teh bombz

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2008
    Messages:
    2,829
    Country:
    Philippines
    how tell me?
     
  7. Prisoner

    Member Prisoner GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2007
    Messages:
    217
    Country:
    Italy
    This could be really interesting...
    The GC Freeloader for Wii....so I can finally use my imported GC games again...

    My Wii isn't modded, so an elf launched via TP Hack would be great....
     
  8. jan777
    OP

    Member jan777 motion control..? srsly? so 2008. 3DS is teh bombz

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2008
    Messages:
    2,829
    Country:
    Philippines
    thats what i've been telling everybody

    but no one wants to help

    if only i was a skilled programmer
     
  9. ZeD

    Member ZeD GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2007
    Messages:
    394
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    have u tried injecting it? its easy the tool is on the forum
     
  10. jan777
    OP

    Member jan777 motion control..? srsly? so 2008. 3DS is teh bombz

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2008
    Messages:
    2,829
    Country:
    Philippines
    i tried error 4100 thats why i want someone to inject it for me
     
  11. Prisoner

    Member Prisoner GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2007
    Messages:
    217
    Country:
    Italy
    tried injecting a homebrew wad, but it just gave me a black screen....
    tried the elf (via Mag loader), but as janjo said, the freeloader hangs up after the "Insert Disc" screen....
     
  12. jan777
    OP

    Member jan777 motion control..? srsly? so 2008. 3DS is teh bombz

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2008
    Messages:
    2,829
    Country:
    Philippines
    its just a feeling you know that theres something more to edit
     
  13. Prisoner

    Member Prisoner GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2007
    Messages:
    217
    Country:
    Italy
    sure....but I'm not a skillful programmer....don't know what could or should be changed...
     
  14. jan777
    OP

    Member jan777 motion control..? srsly? so 2008. 3DS is teh bombz

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2008
    Messages:
    2,829
    Country:
    Philippines
    yeah me too

    ahh i wanna learn programming!
     
  15. arctic_flame

    Member arctic_flame GBAtemp ATMEGA8 Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2006
    Messages:
    2,840
    Location:
    England land
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Nintendo just blocked the disc header. It's something like "NHL HITS" if it's like the GC AR. Change it.

    Also, trying to run GC software in Wii mode is futile for the most part.
     
  16. jan777
    OP

    Member jan777 motion control..? srsly? so 2008. 3DS is teh bombz

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2008
    Messages:
    2,829
    Country:
    Philippines
    yeah

    but thats what i want to edit it to run gc mode after booting so it might work...i think
     
  17. Heran Bago

    Member Heran Bago Where do puyo come from?

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2005
    Messages:
    2,854
    Location:
    Foggy California
    Country:
    United States
    Wasn't it just the header that was blocked? That can be changed with a hex editor VERY easily~
     
  18. arctic_flame

    Member arctic_flame GBAtemp ATMEGA8 Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2006
    Messages:
    2,840
    Location:
    England land
    Country:
    United Kingdom
     
  19. jan777
    OP

    Member jan777 motion control..? srsly? so 2008. 3DS is teh bombz

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2008
    Messages:
    2,829
    Country:
    Philippines
    for the iso

    some of us want to boot it from homebrew
     
  20. arctic_flame

    Member arctic_flame GBAtemp ATMEGA8 Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2006
    Messages:
    2,840
    Location:
    England land
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Well, you can't, it's not as simple as simply running it. When the Wii switches to GC mode, everything in memory is cleared.
     

Share This Page