The first Nintendo DS Yahoo Messenger

SoulAnger

MENUdo's Developer
Member
Joined
Jul 3, 2007
Messages
743
Trophies
0
Website
Visit site
XP
217
Country
QUOTE said:
The first Nintendo DS Yahoo Messenger (atya.nds) is now pre-released, fetures include :

100% Suscesful Login
View online contacts
Change status
Send simple messages to your contacts.


(Preview Will Be Avalible Soon)

http://forum.gbadev.org/viewtopic.php?t=15...d688accdb887af7

Download it below :

http://mods.exorters.com/atya.nds

I hope this brew would grow.
yaynds.gif

I dont use MSN so BEup is not that useful for me.
 

DanTheManMS

aka Ricochet Otter
Member
Joined
Jun 2, 2007
Messages
4,355
Trophies
0
Age
31
Location
Georgia
XP
479
Country
United States
Skype is encrypted (and has not been successfully decrypted to the best of my knowledge) and thus can only work on platforms where an official Skype port has been created, like the PSP. You're not going to find a homebrew Skype client, though you can use SVSIP to make phone calls and WifiVoiceChat for other voice chatting.
 

MaHe

one lazy schmo
Member
Joined
Aug 4, 2006
Messages
1,101
Trophies
0
Location
Maribor
Website
Visit site
XP
326
Country
Slovenia
DanTheManMS said:
You're not going to find a homebrew Skype client, ...
Not homebrew per-se (as they are developed by companies), there are many unofficial Skype clients out there (for instance Fring). Skype protocol has definitely been unencrypted, the info remains close-sourced though.
 

Rock Raiyu

Clock Up
Member
Joined
Jul 14, 2007
Messages
5,066
Trophies
0
Age
29
Location
Walking the path of heaven
XP
2,189
Country
United States
I highly doubt we'd see Skype for NDS. As far as I know, the NDS doesn't have nearly as much RAM needed to run Skype. Not even PSP Fats can run Skype cause of lack of ram.

This is a cool app. I'm going to give it a go.
 

The Teej

Also known as The Tjalian
Former Staff
Joined
Jun 27, 2004
Messages
4,210
Trophies
0
Age
34
Location
England
Website
zeldapower.com
XP
613
Country
I wonder if eventually we'll have a trillian-esque app for the DS?

Anyway, this is a step in the right direction. You can never have enough support for applications.
 

deba94

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Aug 23, 2007
Messages
317
Trophies
0
Age
26
Location
Toronto, Canada
XP
135
Country
Canada
Does this work on the newest ds lites? (Crismon/black for example.) I was never able to get beup to work on my lite, but it worked like a charm on my Phat.
glare.gif


Something to do with new hardware...
 

Zim05

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Mar 10, 2007
Messages
51
Trophies
0
XP
51
Country
United States
Is there a phone calling DS homebrew? If not why not, they could make it use earth caller. That would be sweet!
smile.gif
 

Site & Scene News

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
  • kenenthk @ kenenthk:
    Attempting to recover a 2tb worth of movies and this 320 weirdly won't initialize
  • DinohScene @ DinohScene:
    huraay for keeping backups
  • kenenthk @ kenenthk:
    huraay for that backup drive being the issue back up a back up of a
    back ups :teach:
  • DinohScene @ DinohScene:
    if only you could encode the backup in your DNA and carry it with you
  • kenenthk @ kenenthk:
    In 20 years we'll probably have micro sd cards implants in our heads
  • DinohScene @ DinohScene:
    microsd?
  • kenenthk @ kenenthk:
    I'd be okay with getting my brain taken out and replaced with one as long as its not intel or apple
  • DinohScene @ DinohScene:
    shiet get on with the time grampa, we're using picoSD now
  • kenenthk @ kenenthk:
    Only the most important humans will have nvme installed in their head
  • _Shimon @ _Shimon:
    oh shit this exists
  • Arras @ Arras:
    wait this is where the shoutbox went?
  • Adran_Marit @ Adran_Marit:
    What are everyone's
    thoughts on gpu prices atm?
  • Arras @ Arras:
    high
  • Adran_Marit @ Adran_Marit:
    lol yes they are high, mate of mine just got a 1080 for $700 AUD
  • Adran_Marit @ Adran_Marit:
    second hand which is nuts as when the 3070 came out here that's how much it was new at the time
  • kenenthk @ kenenthk:
    I
    f you have tech that can decently run games don't buy anything yet wait a year or two
  • Adran_Marit @ Adran_Marit:
    I just got a core build upgrade, minus gpu due to price, will be running my GTX780 until I can afford an upgrade
  • kenenthk @ kenenthk:
    Prices are up because of bots and
    shortages it'll die down with a year or two
  • Adran_Marit @ Adran_Marit:
    Yeah I imagine there will be a short period where prices are low then the next series will come out and low and behold have high prices again
  • kenenthk @ kenenthk:
    Today's games look just fine at 1080 with decent 60fos unless you have disposable income it's not really worth it
  • kenenthk @ kenenthk:
    Probably won't be that long until theirs 4k capable apus around $400
  • PeeJay Bonobo @ PeeJay Bonobo:
    And I'm here stuck with my 3800X (though I need to plan if I want to upgrade to a 5900X) and an RX 5700 (XT BIOS).
  • p1ngpong @ p1ngpong:
    DEAD
  • DinohScene @ DinohScene:
    ALIVE
  • Slluxx @ Slluxx:
    oh wow, chat available from any where, nice
    Slluxx @ Slluxx: oh wow, chat available from any where, nice