"the data may not have been moved"

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by elimist, Apr 16, 2010.

Apr 16, 2010
  1. elimist
    OP

    Member elimist GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    282
    Country:
    United States
    I installed 7 wads using yawmm and one of them failed. I went back to the system menu and it said that the memory was full. I moved two of my games to the sd card with the wii's sys menu data management screen. I played one of the channels on my wii and it worked fine but when I played a channel on the sd card, using the sd icon on bottom-left, it refuses to load. I try to move the the channel that didn't work back to nand but it says that my wii memory is full so, I moved the channel that worked fine(mario64) to my sd. Now none of my channels will move to my nand. It says "the data may not have been moved" or "the data may not have been copied". Does anyone know what is happening? is my nand corrupt?
     
  2. gameguy95

    Banned gameguy95 Needs More Furries!

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2009
    Messages:
    1,119
    Location:
    Furrytown
    Country:
    United States
    my wii did that too
     
  3. ppc_gba

    Member ppc_gba GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2006
    Messages:
    197
    Country:
    United States
    Did you check if the channels really got deleted with anytitledeleter?
     
  4. terminal_illness

    Member terminal_illness Dark Hadou Master

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2008
    Messages:
    746
    Location:
    Canada! Mah Fukas!
    Country:
    Canada
    i suggest to format the card , use yawmm to uninstall the same wad that failed to install and try again.
     
  5. gameguy95

    Banned gameguy95 Needs More Furries!

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2009
    Messages:
    1,119
    Location:
    Furrytown
    Country:
    United States
    they install fine, they just don't like to run off the sd
     
  6. elimist
    OP

    Member elimist GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    282
    Country:
    United States
    I think the reason why one of them failed is that my nand was full, because when I came back to the sysmenu, it said "system memory full". One of the titles on my sd that didn't work was "star soldier". I deleted it from the sd and installed the wad again to the nand and it works fine. games still don't work from sd. My wads are pirated by the way if it matters. I have sys meu 4.1u and cios, hbc, ton of forwarder channels, and mios.
     
  7. elimist
    OP

    Member elimist GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    282
    Country:
    United States
    I tried a quick test today. I copied my wii explorer forwarder channel to sd using the wii sysmenu data magement. Now it works fine from the sys menu and the sd menu. I deleted the channel from my nand and suddenly the copy on the sd refuses to load.
     
  8. elimist
    OP

    Member elimist GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    282
    Country:
    United States
    Help? anyone? please?
     
  9. elimist
    OP

    Member elimist GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    282
    Country:
    United States
  10. XFlak

    Member XFlak Wiitired but still kicking

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    9,122
    Location:
    Ontario
    Country:
    Canada
    Install a patched SM IOS, IOS60 since u r on 4.1. Use nus auto downloader to get a patched SM IOS wad (or u can use dop-mii and wifi)
     
  11. elimist
    OP

    Member elimist GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    282
    Country:
    United States
    so this is happening because i am on 4.1?
     
  12. XFlak

    Member XFlak Wiitired but still kicking

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    9,122
    Location:
    Ontario
    Country:
    Canada
    no, its most likely happening because u r trying to run pirated wiiware off the sd card menu without a patched system menu IOS, if u were only 4.2, I would tell u to install a patched IOS70, but since u r on 4.1, your system menu IOS is 60, so installed a patched IOS60 using the programs mentioned above, if u try doing this a different way, be careful not to install a stubbed IOS60
     
  13. elimist
    OP

    Member elimist GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    282
    Country:
    United States
    thanks, i will try this but i am considering updating to 4.2 and yes my wads are pirated.
     

Share This Page