The Beatles: Rock Band

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by saik0, Sep 4, 2009.

Sep 4, 2009

The Beatles: Rock Band by saik0 at 2:03 PM (21,218 Views / 0 Likes) 76 replies

  1. saik0
    OP

    Newcomer saik0 Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    A PAL scene release is out. Anybody got this to work on a US Wii yet? What IOS, loader, and settings did you use?
     


  2. zektor

    Member zektor GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2005
    Messages:
    1,325
    Country:
    United States
    IOS222 (installed default)
    Configurable USB Loader v41
    Force NTSC

    Works perfectly.
     
  3. saik0
    OP

    Newcomer saik0 Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    I got this working in uLoader with the following settings.

    NTSC
    cIOS 223 (Hermes IOS36/37 merged)
    English

    I cant seem to do anything to get this game (or GH5) working in USB Loader GX though.
     
  4. imapterodactyl

    Member imapterodactyl GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2009
    Messages:
    424
    Country:
    United States
    That's because it will only work with 223, not 249. Same applies to Guitar Hero 5, so I've read.

    Thanks for the verification of NTSC compatibility!
     
  5. AdamBrunt

    Member AdamBrunt GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2003
    Messages:
    688
    Country:
    LoaderGX xan load games under 223 - but it is rather buggy. The best way to get game loading successfully, apparently, is to have the 'global setting' for cIOS set to 223 as well as for the individual game.

    It seems a global setting of 249 and a game setting of 223 is not always successful.
     
  6. CuriousG

    Member CuriousG GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    101
    Country:
    United States
    I was able to get it to work with 249 on Cfg USB Loader v42b and USB Loader GX r719 no special settings. Of course my TV can display PAL so I didn't require the force NTSC.
     
  7. OncleJulien

    Member OncleJulien tool of peers

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2009
    Messages:
    1,170
    Location:
    Los Angeles
    Country:
    United States
    working fine here - build 719, autopatch, 223 for mic, and 002 fix on.
     
  8. saik0
    OP

    Newcomer saik0 Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    Wow and here I was thinking that the bug lied in the IOS implementation. That's a much easier bug to squash.
     
  9. playingsolitare

    Newcomer playingsolitare Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2009
    Messages:
    44
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    Both GH5 and RB Beatles load using USB Loader GX for me. I use IOS 249 (force NTSC) for RB Beatles and IOS 223 (Hermes IOS36/37 merged) for GH5. Only IOS 249 worked for RB Beatles. Mic works fine on all games running IOS 249 for me. I'm on 4.1U rev 14.
     
  10. woffle99

    Newcomer woffle99 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2007
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Odd really - GH5 worked for me on USBLoader GX (using IOS223 (37 merge 36)) but this one won't no matter what settings I use. Works fine through Configurable USB Loader using the same settings though.

    Seems to be no real pattern as to what works for which game and for which people - seems like the best thing to do is just try different IOS and different loaders with different settings and see which works for you.

    No need to be installing IOS56 wads though - I've certainly never bothered.
     
  11. NiceBloke

    Newcomer NiceBloke Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Worked fine for me with NeoGammaR3 and rev14 in 249

    4.1E and PAL TV

    I didn't change any settings in NeoGammaR3

    (first time I've reported a game working - hope that make sense) [​IMG]
     
  12. AdamBrunt

    Member AdamBrunt GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2003
    Messages:
    688
    Country:
    Anyone been able to test whether multiple mics work when played via a loader ?
     
  13. xzxero

    Member xzxero ♥bong milk does good for the brain♥

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3,831
    Location:
    SB
    Country:
    United States
    i got this to work USB Loader GX

    using cios 249
    force ntsc
    error #002 fix on
     
  14. OncleJulien

    Member OncleJulien tool of peers

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2009
    Messages:
    1,170
    Location:
    Los Angeles
    Country:
    United States
    can anyone confirm this game does NOT support sdhc cards?

    i'm hopin' and prayin' the two cards i tried are simply malfunctioning, but i have a sinking feeling about it.
     
  15. saik0
    OP

    Newcomer saik0 Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    Update for tonight:

    Got it working in USB Loader GX using the recommendations above. I installed Hermes cIOS 3.0B as 37/38 merged to IOS 222. And updated cIOS249 to r14. I have to change the default in GX to switch it as mention above. This method works so far for loading GH5 with 222 a B:RB (i like this abbreviation I think I'll keep it) with 249. Updating 249 to r14 resolved the problem where the game would freeze in the middle of a song for a couple of seconds, and then continue and remain in-sync. I've yet to test 222 updated with GH5 extensively enough to say that there's no more skipping/out-of-sync problems.

    I'm also curious about this. ::digs through boxes for an old USB hub::
     
  16. Nintendude92

    Member Nintendude92 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2009
    Messages:
    507
    Country:
    United States
    Mm I can't get this to work. I use discs.

    Neo Gamma R7
    cIOS Rev 14 freshly installed - I doubt I have this ripped GH5 wad everyone mentions
    4.1u, could be my tv? Would it be better to just wait for an NTSC release?

    The game just goes to a black screen

    I installed that GH5 wad, and cioscorp 3.3, the game still hangs at a black screen
     
  17. fobia

    Newcomer fobia Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    Got this (B:RB PAL) working on my 4.0 ntsc wii.
    used configurable usb loader v41, ios 249, anti 002 fix on, and ntsc forced.

    usbloader gx would not load game. however i have not gone through the steps of using hermes 222/223 36/37 merged. (dont care for gh5 at the moment)
     
  18. another_waster

    Member another_waster GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2008
    Messages:
    192
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United States
    i couldnt get it working on usb loader gx - working on config loader using 222 with nothing else changed on my pal wii
     
  19. Twid

    Newcomer Twid Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2006
    Messages:
    99
    Country:
    France
    Wii 3.2E, default setting cIOS rev 14, USB Loader GX rev 719... Works.
     
  20. puleo76

    Newcomer puleo76 Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2009
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States
    i have a cios installer by herme but i install it and then i dont know what to do to get the usb loader or any other loader 2 keep the settings? does that make sense?

    for example...


    i run the cios installer from the sdcard... then it installs... now what? how do I know it worked?

    because i try and load other loaders and it doesnt seem as though they work correctly?

    neogamma plays the beatles but doesnt sync the guitars

    softchip lets me pick a ios but doesnt work...?

    im just not sure how I know the ios worked right? idk... new and stumped...
     

Share This Page