Tetris DS and F2A

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by Charly, Jul 21, 2006.

Jul 21, 2006

Tetris DS and F2A by Charly at 4:38 PM (947 Views / 0 Likes) 4 replies

  1. Charly
    OP

    Newcomer Charly Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2003
    Messages:
    31
    Country:
    France
    Hi,

    I'm trying to test Tetris DS on my DS Lite + F2A 256Mbit + superkey but I just have black screens... [​IMG]

    Here is what I'm doing :
    - I have 0366 - Tetris DS (U)(WRG).nds
    - I have wrg-tdsp.ips
    - I apply wrg-tdsp.ips to 0366 - Tetris DS (U)(WRG).nds with IPSelect.exe
    - I rename 0366 - Tetris DS (U)(WRG).nds as 0366 - Tetris DS (U)(WRG).nds.gba
    - I put it on my flashcard but i doesn't work!!!!

    Has someone managed to play Tetris DS with a F2A and can you tell me what rom and patch/patcher are you using??

    Thanks.
     
  2. Charly
    OP

    Newcomer Charly Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2003
    Messages:
    31
    Country:
    France
    nobody has this old flashcard? [​IMG]
     
  3. nintendofreak

    Member nintendofreak Around. Shoot me a PM.

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2006
    Messages:
    1,333
    Location:
    Cal Poly Pomona / (323)
    Country:
    United States
    actually i think you need to run ndspatch.exe (look on google, also comes with "Dslazy" (another program) ) to change .nds files to .ds.gba so that your f2a software lets you "burn" them on. I have a old crappy "xg flash" card, and thats what i needed to do to get them to run. The compatability sucked, but was still nice to experiment before i bought a supercard [​IMG]
     
  4. wabo

    Member wabo GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2003
    Messages:
    1,082
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    I did play Tetris Ds on my F2A and it worked ( with ips applied). Only thing that didnt work was online play. All i know is i followed the procedure and it worked, i don't remember any problems.

    Edit: Just remembered, you did flash the game with no loader right?
     
  5. Charly
    OP

    Newcomer Charly Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2003
    Messages:
    31
    Country:
    France
    Thank you for your help!

    Tetris DS is now working, I had the good rom but superkey+F2A doesn't work very fine, I had to flash my DS and know several games which didn't work are ok [​IMG]
     

Share This Page