Hacking Tesla error

Eredhel

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Dec 15, 2015
Messages
74
Trophies
0
Age
36
XP
1,289
Country
Brazil
So I've been having this issue since I updated to 12.0.2 with Atmosphere 0.19.3. I cannot boot my Switch with the Tesla folder on /atmosphere/contents (folder "420000000007E51A) as it gives me error code 2168-0001 (0x2a8) everytime.
Tried to clean install all atmosphere files, tried to delete every other homebrew and booting with nothing else except Tesla files (with all ovl files), heck I even formatted my system to do everything anew with no luck. The Switch only boots normally if I delete the Tesla folder from /atmosphere/contents. What am I doing wrong? I would be very appreciated if someone can give me a light about this issue.
I attached the error log and a picture of the screen when it crashes.
 

Attachments

  • 01621453470_420000000007e51a.txt
    26.7 KB · Views: 45
  • IMG_1619.jpeg
    IMG_1619.jpeg
    1.5 MB · Views: 164

Weird123

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Sep 28, 2020
Messages
23
Trophies
0
Age
31
XP
62
Country
Malaysia
I dont know how to fix it because you already formatted your system and still the same problem, but maybe you forget to try using fat32 in your sd card? Or maybe try using other sd card, because i think youve already try everything
 
  • Like
Reactions: Eredhel

Eredhel

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Dec 15, 2015
Messages
74
Trophies
0
Age
36
XP
1,289
Country
Brazil
Yeah, it's formated as FAT32, tried with other SD but it always returns the same thing =(
Thanks for the reply
 

Draxzelex

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Aug 6, 2017
Messages
17,822
Trophies
1
Age
27
Location
New York City
XP
11,795
Country
United States
So I've been having this issue since I updated to 12.0.2 with Atmosphere 0.19.3. I cannot boot my Switch with the Tesla folder on /atmosphere/contents (folder "420000000007E51A) as it gives me error code 2168-0001 (0x2a8) everytime.
Tried to clean install all atmosphere files, tried to delete every other homebrew and booting with nothing else except Tesla files (with all ovl files), heck I even formatted my system to do everything anew with no luck. The Switch only boots normally if I delete the Tesla folder from /atmosphere/contents. What am I doing wrong? I would be very appreciated if someone can give me a light about this issue.
I attached the error log and a picture of the screen when it crashes.
Are you using the latest version of Tesla?
 
  • Like
Reactions: Eredhel

Eredhel

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Dec 15, 2015
Messages
74
Trophies
0
Age
36
XP
1,289
Country
Brazil
I dont know how to fix it because you already formatted your system and still the same problem, but maybe you forget to try using fat32 in your sd card? Or maybe try using other sd card, because i think youve already try everything
After some time, I did the steps to install Tesla and it magically worked. Don't even know what happened 'cause what I did, had done a dozen times before. Well, it's working, yay!

Are you using the latest version of Tesla?
Yeap, all the latest firmware, atmosphere, tesla... It's working now with some magic and witchery. Really, that was weird lol.

Thanks guys
 
  • Like
Reactions: Draxzelex

Frxl

New Member
Newbie
Joined
Jun 16, 2021
Messages
2
Trophies
0
Age
19
XP
16
Country
Germany
After some time, I did the steps to install Tesla and it magically worked. Don't even know what happened 'cause what I did, had done a dozen times before. Well, it's working, yay!


Yeap, all the latest firmware, atmosphere, tesla... It's working now with some magic and witchery. Really, that was weird lol.

Thanks guys

What did you exactly do to fix this issue? I have the same problem, but I cannot find any solution for it...
 

Eredhel

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Dec 15, 2015
Messages
74
Trophies
0
Age
36
XP
1,289
Country
Brazil
What did you exactly do to fix this issue? I have the same problem, but I cannot find any solution for it...
Hard to tell. Every time I installed Tesla (downloading the files from the git, copying to the respective folders), it returned that error. Last time I did the exact same thing, it worked, so dunno lol
 

Crezut

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Mar 23, 2015
Messages
288
Trophies
0
Location
the moon
XP
1,550
Country
Norway
Finally figured it out: If you use a Windows computer, you won't have any problems at all! ;)
for reals? because I'm on a Mac and I cannot for the life of me make this work :mellow: I'll give Windows a try

EDIT:
it worked when I used a Windows computer to move the files :toot:
 
Last edited by Crezut, , Reason: an update

111anonymous

New Member
Newbie
Joined
Jan 10, 2022
Messages
2
Trophies
0
Age
21
XP
23
Country
United States
HERE IS THE ANSWER:
You're likely using a mac... you have to fix the archive bit. Reboot to hekate then click tools at the top of the screen. Click the bottom right of the screen where it says "archive" and some other things. Click Fix Archive Bit in the top left. Then try launching sys/emummc
 
  • Like
Reactions: villazeros

Jsme_12

New Member
Newbie
Joined
Dec 11, 2021
Messages
2
Trophies
0
Age
23
XP
22
Country
United States
HERE IS THE ANSWER:
You're likely using a mac... you have to fix the archive bit. Reboot to hekate then click tools at the top of the screen. Click the bottom right of the screen where it says "archive" and some other things. Click Fix Archive Bit in the top left. Then try launching sys/emummc
Thank you!!! Worked perfectly
 
  • Like
Reactions: 111anonymous
General chit-chat
Help Users
    KenniesNewName @ KenniesNewName: Buy me one