1. CTBC

    CTBC Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2008
    Messages:
    31
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Copied and pasted on pc
     
  2. Ranshiro

    Ranshiro Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2018
    Messages:
    80
    Country:
    Japan
    Thanks for the above answer.

    scrolling through this thread i came across....

    has anybody found a workaround to get Overcooked 2 to work?
     
  3. guily6669

    guily6669 GbaTemp is my Drug
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2013
    Messages:
    1,909
    Country:
    United States
    From what I heard SX OS Emunand already prevents e-fuse from burning when booting and to load it you already have to send TX payload to launch it...

    Now if you want to update sysnand FW (console's Firmware) without burning e-fuses that option must be activated so that it never auto boots the FW as it would burn the e-fuses.

    For SX CFW (not emunand) I think theres an extra step, check the guide for that.

    PS: If I'm wrong someone plz correct me!!!
     
    Last edited by guily6669, Nov 28, 2018
  4. ImDroided

    ImDroided Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2018
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    United States
    I have seen a few games this happens to. Anyone found a fix?
     
  5. guily6669

    guily6669 GbaTemp is my Drug
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2013
    Messages:
    1,909
    Country:
    United States
    I don't have homebrew menu installed, all the games I tested so far are working 4 me, but never tried or like that game...

    BTW how can I update XCI and NSP games? Do I still need Devmenu or can I just install update .nsp with SX OS Installer on emunand?
     
  6. Ranshiro

    Ranshiro Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2018
    Messages:
    80
    Country:
    Japan
    yeah the problem seems to be on certain games that require you to press L + R to start them, so if you don't have games like that, then you shouldn't have any problem. that being said, get yourself Overcooked, invite some friends over, have a blast.

    as for how to update. you got it, you can just install the update nsp
     
    guily6669 likes this.
  7. SaggyBeans

    SaggyBeans GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2014
    Messages:
    224
    Country:
    Canada
    I tested this as well on overcooked 2 and when I press L + R the game just freezes and nothing happens.. I have to close it from home screen.

    I tested the original Overcooked game which also requires you to press L + R and it works no problem.. what do you think this is?
     
    Last edited by SaggyBeans, Nov 29, 2018
  8. JJTapia19

    JJTapia19 I fight for my friends.
    Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2015
    Messages:
    2,172
    Country:
    Puerto Rico
    That happens to me when the is no homemenu.nro on the root of the sd. I remove it to see if the game would work without it but no luck. Hopefully it gets fixed on the next update.
     
  9. LucioDragon

    LucioDragon GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2018
    Messages:
    115
    Country:
    Chile
    fuuuuuuuuuuuuuuck
    kirby star allies update is out already and i cant update becuase the system ask me to update to 6.2.0
    please team xecture bring us SX OS 2.4!!
     
  10. nvcheeko

    nvcheeko Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2018
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    Australia
    I thought i would play Street Mario Cart last night never been online since running SX pro running 6.0.1OFW and 6.1CFW and the cart asked me to update software, what the hell that game came out ages ago do game carts always check firmware doenst make sense.
     
  11. thaikhoa

    thaikhoa GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2008
    Messages:
    2,143
    Country:
    Australia
    It shouldn't be a problem for games with L+R to start with. I teseted playing Pokken, Mario kart and Mario tennis. The HBM launching by holding R is on loading, not in game function.
     
  12. Ranshiro

    Ranshiro Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2018
    Messages:
    80
    Country:
    Japan
    yeah it shouldn't be a problem, you are right. and it does seem to only be an issue with certain games (overcooked 2, lumines, from what i've seen on the forums). but i said it seems to be an issue with games that need L+R to start because on team xecuter's own forum somebody brought up the issue with overcooked 2 and team xecuter's official response was...

    "This game is known to have bug, its been reported already. -- The problem is SX OS v2.3 now allows you to hold R to launch the homebrew menu, and since this game wants you to press L and R to start it causes issues.

    Try quickly tapping L and R, not pressing for too long, if that does not work, sorry you will have to wait for our next SX OS release."


    but since this is not an issue for all games, who knows what the real issue is. guess we will just have to wait for the next update and hope it's fixed.
     
    thaikhoa likes this.
  13. thaikhoa

    thaikhoa GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2008
    Messages:
    2,143
    Country:
    Australia
    Holding R while clicking on game icon and run it (still holding R until HBm started loading).
    You can try Controller icon (on menu) it also loads HBM by holding R.
     
  14. Raymond7

    Raymond7 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2014
    Messages:
    83
    Country:
    Netherlands
    IKR?! Also I want to play warframe on my switch, but I cannot since I need to be on 6.2 in order to download and play T___T. Cmon Team Xecuter! What are ya guys doing?!

    Im even thinking to just update to 6.2 since atmosphere already supports 6.2 so tx will follow soon(I think?)

    Someone that can convince me to just update and start enjoying warframe? ;_;
     
    Last edited by Raymond7, Dec 1, 2018
  15. thaikhoa

    thaikhoa GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2008
    Messages:
    2,143
    Country:
    Australia
    If you have previous backup of the nand (on <= 6.1) you can setup emunand while keeping sysnand on the latest firmware to play online games.
     
    Raymond7 likes this.
  16. xabier

    xabier GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2006
    Messages:
    570
    Country:
    United States
    Emunand 6.1cfw without sleep function+ 6.2ofw online is a good combo. I dont regret updating to 6.2, but you need to know what you arw getting/losing.
     
    aerios169, thaikhoa and Raymond7 like this.
  17. RedHunter

    RedHunter GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2014
    Messages:
    404
    Country:
    Italy
    Just stop bumping this thread please, everytime I think it's the new update :rofl2:
     
    thaikhoa, KingMuk and BelmontSlayer like this.
  18. wurstpistole

    wurstpistole GBAtemp MVP
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2015
    Messages:
    4,395
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    There's a new thread created if there's a new update.
     
  19. aerios169

    aerios169 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2012
    Messages:
    630
    Country:
    Mexico
    I really miss sleep function, anyway get online is okey
     
    Raymond7 likes this.
  20. Nym5

    Nym5 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2014
    Messages:
    60
    Country:
    Brazil
    Wait, is it possible to do this?
    I thought that there was no way in the actual scenario to update OFW to 6.2 and keep using emunand on 6.1. I have both OFW and Emunand on 6.1 right now with a clean nand on OFW, is there a way to do this? I'm quite excite to play warframe too.
    And what do you mean by "without sleeping function"?
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Presents, Xecuter,