1. rendude

    rendude Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 18, 2020
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Malaysia
    If this isn't added already, can u please add sys-modules enable/disable toggle as well? Thx for your hard work.
     
  2. Slluxx

    Slluxx GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2019
    Messages:
    100
    Country:
    Germany
    what do you mean? the toolbox can enable and disable sysmodules aswell as the tesla overlay.
     
  3. DiscostewSM

    DiscostewSM GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2009
    Messages:
    5,446
    Country:
    United States
    So I've been using this for a while, but ever since 1.6.0 when I try to launch Animal Crossing (physical card), it freezes during the first loading sequence with the palm tree. I can exit out via Home button and Close, but it takes a bit before it says "The software was closed because an error occurred."

    What I have been doing is using the Updater for the CFW package rather than starting fresh with each release. Haven't tried a fresh install of the CFW package recently, so may give it a try.

    edit:

    Huh, just had a thought and checked my sysmodules. Emuiibo was on, so I turned it off and rebooted. Now Animal Crossing loads up. Maybe Emuiibo needs updating/fixing? Only other things enabled in the Toolbox is sys-ftpd-light and Tesla.
     
    Last edited by DiscostewSM, Sep 16, 2020
  4. ShadowOne333

    ShadowOne333 QVID PRO QVO
    Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2013
    Messages:
    10,445
    Country:
    Mexico
    Ever since Atmos 0.14.2, some sysmodules need to be recompiled to work with the latest Atmos due to some internal changes. Emuiibo is one of the modules that are in dire need of such a thing.
     
  5. SuperHans111

    SuperHans111 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2019
    Messages:
    210
    Country:
    Australia
    Are there any working patches for this yet? My homebrew doesn't work.
     
  6. Slluxx

    Slluxx GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2019
    Messages:
    100
    Country:
    Germany
    no. if they become avaliable, they will be here: https://gbatemp.net/threads/sigpatches-for-atmosphere-hekate-fss0-fusee-secondary-only.571543/

    known issue. emuiibo needs a fix
     
    Last edited by Slluxx, Sep 18, 2020
  7. TrunksSSJ23

    TrunksSSJ23 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2007
    Messages:
    272
    Country:
    United States
    EDIT

    Nevermind works now with the updated sigpatches just posted :D.
     
    Last edited by TrunksSSJ23, Sep 18, 2020
  8. laz305

    laz305 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2008
    Messages:
    546
    Country:
    United States
    Anybody know what the ini file should look like to have reboot to payload work?
     
  9. Slluxx

    Slluxx GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2019
    Messages:
    100
    Country:
    Germany
    DeepSea Updated to 1.8.1.

    • Updated Atmosphére to 0.15.0 (Mesosphere opt-in)
    • Updated Hekate to 5.3.4
    • Updated Emuiibo to 0.6.1
    • Updated ldn_mitm to 1.6.0
    • Updated DeepSea Updater to 4.3.0
    Atmosphére disabled messing with some of its files while HOS is running. A new payload included with the updater will do the work after downloading the files.
    This is extremly fast and after its done, the payload will boot back to hekate.

    BTW: Did you know you can set up autoboot with the DeepSea toolbox?
    If set up, hekate will automatically boot to Sysnand or Emunand and you dont even have to touch anything.

    Patches can be found in this thread.
     
    Last edited by Slluxx, Oct 28, 2020
  10. hiroakihsu

    hiroakihsu SUPREME LURKER OF THE WORLD
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2003
    Messages:
    527
    Country:
    United States
    So this release contains the experimental version of atmosphere with mesosphere enabled?
     
  11. Slluxx

    Slluxx GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2019
    Messages:
    100
    Country:
    Germany
    correct
     
    hiroakihsu and hausa51 like this.
  12. Oracleofire

    Oracleofire Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    88
    Country:
    United States
    Just a word of warning, I was doing just fine on 1.7.2 when I made the mistake to update to 1.8.1 using the updater. I don't know what went wrong, but on restart HOS kept failing to launch because an ini was now missing or something. I had to go out and buy a USB-Micro SD adapter to revert to a previous version (because my new laptop doesn't have a slot) and it was just a big unnecessary headache because I really did not need to update at all, but I'm just putting this out there because it kind of sucked.

    Also because I NEVER learn my lesson, I decided to try to update once more through the updater, only for my system to fatal crash during the update process, and now my system does not go into Hekate even through injecting the payload via my phone. I'm sure I can troubleshoot this tomorrow (probably just have to play with different versions of the payload...), but it's getting late and kind of sucks to go to bed with this on mind and plans tomorrow. Anyway, a whole lot of drama for just a simple update lol :angry:
     
    Last edited by Oracleofire, Nov 7, 2020
  13. Slluxx

    Slluxx GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2019
    Messages:
    100
    Country:
    Germany
    it was unnessesary to buy a microsd adapter, since hekate allows you to mount your switch as drive in windows. no need to take out your sdcard.
    the updater was changed in 1.8.0 because atmosphere now write protects some files which can only be changed if the console is not in HOS. Thats why we included a payload in romfs to do that for us. Your update may have gone wrong because your internet failed half way through or the download got currupted while downloading (this stuff happens). Another reason it may have failed is because the updater was started in applet mode.

    We dont know if its a thing on your or our end but if it is our fault, we have no way of fixing this without the crash report and some debugging information. if you have any troubles with deepsea or its in-house components, i suggest you check out our discord server where we can communicate more easily.

    https://discord.gg/VkaRjYN
     
    Lightyose likes this.
  14. Oracleofire

    Oracleofire Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    88
    Country:
    United States
    What! I didn't know this. I'm so out of the loop these days. Anyway, it was a pretty minor problem that was fixed easily by just manually updating. In fact I feel kind of bad because it's a really simple fix but I was upset at the time because it was late . I guess the only thing that was weird was how it couldn't boot after updating, but I guess since I have an adapter (that I don't even need now), I'm set for whether things fail or not because manual always works.
     
  15. TrunksSSJ23

    TrunksSSJ23 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2007
    Messages:
    272
    Country:
    United States
    EDIT:

    Nvm it's working now. Thanks for the update!
     
    Last edited by TrunksSSJ23, Dec 28, 2020
  16. Rosalia_Rossellinni

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2021
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    Mexico
    Thank you for the hardwork on this project, it is the only one that has worked for me. If I want DeepSea to autoboot, can I make it with editing the file "Hekate_ipl.ini" or do I launch DeepSea toolbox as an app on homebrew menu as it have been say here? I have never opened that one, is new to me, so I won´t know where is that option, sorry for the clumsiness.
     
    Slluxx likes this.
  17. Draxzelex

    Draxzelex GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2017
    Messages:
    14,619
    Country:
    United States
    You can setup autoboot from Hekate.
     
    Rosalia_Rossellinni likes this.
  18. Rosalia_Rossellinni

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2021
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    Mexico
    Thank you again! I haven´t been messing around with it aside from the boot, I will look onto to the matter.
     
    Draxzelex likes this.
  19. Slluxx

    Slluxx GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2019
    Messages:
    100
    Country:
    Germany
    we have an unreleased homebrew that will let you edit all config files (hekate, ams, homebrew configs) in the pipeline. we cant add it yet because the files needed are on a pc thats inaccessible right now. from there you could change settings like auto-reboot on a fatal crash or autoboot from hekate and so on.
     
  20. Rosalia_Rossellinni

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2021
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    Mexico
    I will be keeping track of this! Take your time, no worries.
     
    Slluxx likes this.
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - continues, presents, Neptune