TCP Gecko codes do absolutely nothing? Can anyone help or point me to help?

Discussion in 'Wii U - Hacking & Backup Loaders' started by Sei, Jun 22, 2016.

?

Have you had similar issues with TCP Gecko?

1. Yes, but I've resolved them. =)

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  2. Yes, and I can't solve them! Somebody please help! =(

80.0%
  3. Nope, it's always worked fine after watching/reading the tutorial/s and setting it up correctly. =)

20.0%
  4. Nope, but I think I know who can help! [Please reply to the thread =3]

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  1. Sei
    OP

Sei Member

Newcomer
    Jun 22, 2016
    I'm pretty new to the WiiU scene, but I've read through the need to knows and tutorials on this website and others.

Can anyone help me?

I'll go through a list of what I've done so far:

----------

1. Made sure I was no higher that Firmware 5.5.1

2. Used a mix of both Tubehax and the other DNS server.

3. Formatted my Grade 10 64GB 45MB/s SD card to FAT32, 16kb clusters.

4. Made a "wiiu" folder, and "apps" folder inside of it and placed these at the root of the SD card.

5. In there, I've placed the relevant folders and files for the Homebrew Manager, TCPGecko and Nuu (Eshop access patcher)

6. I've used loadiine.ovh to open the homebrew launcher and install TCP Gecko with Codehandler.

7. I've used JGecko to connect to the ip address of my WiiU. (Connection is successful and stable.)

8. I've entered the codes that correspond with the game from here: CosmoCourtney's Post

9. I clicked "Send codes"

10. "Codes sent successfuly!"

11 Nothing happens. All games, all versions.

12. Tried reinstalling and rerunning TCPGecko with all exploits from different gates/websites.

Does TCP Gecko not work with firmware 5.5.1?

If you can't help, do you know where I can get help?
    I don't want to bother the creator of TCPGecko/JGecko because in the past they've said to people it's a code issue, not a Gecko issue.

-----

Most importantly: THANK YOU to anyone who helps! =3

2. Sei
    OP