Tatsunoko Vs. Capcom through USB Loader

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by Kleiner, Jun 9, 2009.

Jun 9, 2009
  1. Kleiner
    OP

    Newcomer Kleiner Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2009
    Messages:
    48
    Country:
    United States
    So, i'm having an issue with a single game using a USB loader. i'm currently using USB Loader GX, but have also tried with Cover Floader USB loader.

    Essentially, i just want to get Tatsunoko Vs. Capcom running. Through the USB loader, the game will boot to the "Hace enough room and hold the Wii Remote carefully while you play" screen. Then the game boots to a popup box containing japanese.. press A and a different box with new japanese symbols (and Wii in english) replaces it, press A and another one replaces it with just japanese. No actions can be taken at this point.

    I've tried running it through 2 USB loaders, and through burning it to DVD-R and loading it with the backup Channel; i get the same results every time.

    My Wii is 4.0 using the Bannerbomb hack, and i just cant get this damn game working. could anyone maybe help me out?
     
  2. djricekcn

    Member djricekcn GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 29, 2009
    Messages:
    792
    Country:
    United States
    try creating a new image of the disc.
     
  3. Sledge1

    Member Sledge1 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2009
    Messages:
    147
    Country:
    Australia
    Got the nunchuck connected?
    i think the japanese writing is asking for that, then when you select it, it waits for the nunchuck...i think..
     
  4. Doc.X

    Newcomer Doc.X Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2009
    Messages:
    87
    Location:
    New York
    Country:
    United States
    I dont think its a nunchuck issue , I played T VS. C without a nuncheck connected. The first time You Play the game the japanese text is verification to continue with making a save file . i remember cuz i was stuck at that initial screen for 5 min b4 i realizes i could move to the left and click A Button to accept making a file then it worked perfectly
     
  5. taggart6

    Member taggart6 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2006
    Messages:
    328
    Location:
    Los Angeles
    Country:
    United States
    Do you have a gamecube controller plugged in? This can cause issues if you want to use the wii-mote.

    The game ignores the wii mote at certain point is a Gc controller is plugged in. This is true even for wavebirds that are turned off.
     
  6. Ossot

    Member Ossot GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2009
    Messages:
    494
    Country:
    United States
    Ya, i don't remember that being a problem, but i'm good at randomly hitting buttons. It's definitely not an innate problem with the game & usb loaders though.
     
  7. Sledge1

    Member Sledge1 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2009
    Messages:
    147
    Country:
    Australia
    Yeah it could be that.. i remember there being something...but i can't read japanese lol..always makes it hard..
     
  8. Kleiner
    OP

    Newcomer Kleiner Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2009
    Messages:
    48
    Country:
    United States
    Found the cause of my Issue.

    I used backup-creator.exe to make an image without the update partition, burned it to a disc, and viola! I'm playing it now [​IMG] Roll+Morrigan =
     
  9. Sledge1

    Member Sledge1 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2009
    Messages:
    147
    Country:
    Australia
    Good to hear [​IMG]
     
  10. lajd

    Member lajd GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2008
    Messages:
    146
    Country:
    United States
    wait, you're now able to play using a disc or through USB loader?
     
  11. vinzanity

    Member vinzanity GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 25, 2004
    Messages:
    142
    Country:
    Philippines
    I also encountered this issue while using Backup Launcher 0.3 but it was solved by copying a save file from another wii. I thought it was because it could not create the initial save. Glad you made it work on a different method.

    @taggart6
    BTW, the gamecube controller works on this game so don't remove it.

    hope this helps.

    I can play it from Backup launcher and USB Loader.
     
  12. dsfanatic5

    Member dsfanatic5 Team ICO Freak

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    762
    Country:
    United States
    I patched my ISO to USA region 1 with Regionfrii, and it works fine on all my loaders. As for the Gamecube controller/memory card, it's a known issue that Tatsunoko vs Capcom has issues if you start the game with these already plugged in. For me, it disables all controllers from connecting, and the wiimote will just turn off. Once the game has been started, a Gamecube controller can be plugged in and used. This is my experience, but the game works fine through usb loaders.
     
  13. imapterodactyl

    Member imapterodactyl GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2009
    Messages:
    424
    Country:
    United States
    For Japanese games, I usually go check out the FAQs at gamefaqs... very often (as is the case with Tat vs Cap), the FAQ will explain the layout of the menus and such, removing all the pain-in-the-ass trial and error guesswork.
     
  14. Kleiner
    OP

    Newcomer Kleiner Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2009
    Messages:
    48
    Country:
    United States
    I got it working through a disc and the backuploader channel.


    I hadn't even thought about that. now that there's a save file, i'll put Tatsunoko V. capcom back onto my harddrive and try booting it through the USB loader, and see what happens. i'll get back to you guys on that.

    However, wierd; The .ISO i burnt to the disc (and runs perfectly through backup Loader channel) seems to have issues with my WBFS manager. Its name comes up as a bunch of crazy symbols and the estimated file size is .01 GB. also, i can't rename it. i decided not to risk it and didn't but that one onto the harddrive. Any ideas why it did that?
     
  15. tatripp

    Member tatripp GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    349
    Country:
    United States
    the only problem this guy had was that he needed to unplug a gamecube controller. my game did the same exact thing.
     

Share This Page