Talk to me

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by gizmo_gal, Apr 13, 2008.

Apr 13, 2008

Talk to me by gizmo_gal at 8:59 PM (1,813 Views / 0 Likes) 8 replies

1. gizmo_gal
    OP

Member gizmo_gal QWEEN of the RadioActive Force!!!

United States
    I'm withdrawing from my usual level of activity--not just on this forum but on the internet period because as a soon-to-be College Freshman I want to be able to focus on my studies.

2. arctic_flame

Member arctic_flame GBAtemp ATMEGA8 Fan

United Kingdom
    GBA flashcards tend to contain expensive NOR flash, or, at least, a decent amount of fast RAM.

NDS Flashcards contain either nothing of value, or cheap NAND flash.

3. TheWingless

Member TheWingless Wafuu~

United States
    Yes. If you are going to use it for GBA functionality, it should work the same (except for lite sized versions. You will need a different shell.).

4. gizmo_gal
    OP

United States
    I'm withdrawing from my usual level of activity--not just on this forum but on the internet period because as a soon-to-be College Freshman I want to be able to focus on my studies.

5. ojsinnerz.

Member ojsinnerz. Damned

Canada
    There is so many flashkarts in the market, due to the profit one can make out of it. It's a very obvious question.

Also, the reason why it's expensive for $100 a Slot-1 Flashkart, is because there are cheap choices, like DSTT, EDGE, and Acekard 2, which are all under $40. And most consumers are aimed toward kids, and teens, which means that they can't afford as much as adults can or might. As explained before, some of them can't afford a lot, including myself, and goes for an option that's cheaper, but still worth the money. The companies take advantage out of that, and make a simple flashkart, hoping people will buy it, due to its low price. People who has a job, and has a reasonable amount of money wouldn't think a $100 is a big amount.