Tales of Symphonia 2 trouble

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by screwed, Nov 25, 2008.

Nov 25, 2008

Tales of Symphonia 2 trouble by screwed at 2:25 AM (1,344 Views / 0 Likes) 4 replies

  1. screwed
    OP

    Newcomer screwed Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2006
    Messages:
    87
    Country:
    Norway
    So I got the US version of Tales of Symphonia as its not out in Europe.
    I made the image file, used RegionFrii v1.2 and changed it to PAL (tried burning with US region to see if D2Ckey would change it on the fly first, no success).
    After patching to PAL and burning out, when putting it in it prompts a Wii system update, so I eject the disc knowing I shouldnt update from another region disc, perform a Wii system update online.
    Fire up the Wii again, put in the disc. And it still gives me the Wii System Update message on the disc channel.
    Did I do something wrong or does simply the European update not support Tales of Symphonia 2?
     
  2. Sorox

    Member Sorox Master Firo Soul

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2008
    Messages:
    827
    Location:
    çİş
    Country:
    United States
    Theres a program called brickblocker i think that prevents updates. If thats not it, look up "wii game update remover" Pacth the game as instructed, burn and your ready for some Derris Kharlan FUN!
     
  3. screwed
    OP

    Newcomer screwed Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2006
    Messages:
    87
    Country:
    Norway
    thank you for the tip, I used Brickblocker on my PAL updated ISO, burned it out.
    and when I put it in, it shows up on the disc channel.. so I was totally "woohoo".
    But when I start it.. it just goes black and the Wii Remote turns itself off.. so... still no luck I guess.

    Maybe I should try the Gecko OS thing... but since I've updated my Wii to 3.4 I need to look into that new patch they have...
    I've been out of the game for too long [​IMG]

    Is the Homebrew channel for firmware 3.4 just an easy install?... or.. do I need to take the full twilight hack route, my wii has a a D2Ckey chip in it.
     
  4. Distrance

    Member Distrance GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Messages:
    344
    Location:
    Sylvarant
    Country:
    Finland

    You know you could just use RGB Cable to display the game in colors... If your TV supports it, that is. Atelast that works on me, though my game is a legit copy, don't know about yours.. ( Mine does not ask about updating, by the way.. And I use 3.1E )
     
  5. boobooman

    Newcomer boobooman Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2008
    Messages:
    84
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    If you are on 3.4 the only way to play tos2 on a pal is with geckoOS,
     

Share This Page