Tales of Eternia Questions.

Discussion in 'PSP - Hacking & Homebrew' started by Lacertia, Feb 7, 2011.

Feb 7, 2011

Tales of Eternia Questions. by Lacertia at 10:02 AM (1,290 Views / 0 Likes) 11 replies

  1. Lacertia
    OP

    Newcomer Lacertia Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    25
    Country:
    United States
    Hello, So can't seem to get this game to work on either Prometheus or openidea, just sits on loading screen for a few seconds, then it shuts psp off.

    Running 6.20TN-C on PSP 3000.

    Any trick to get it working...Really wanna play it...Just love tales game. Would appreciate some knowledge [​IMG]


    Cheers
     
  2. Paarish

    Member Paarish Connor's Nublet

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2009
    Messages:
    1,719
    Location:
    Married to DinohScene
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    do any other games work?
     
  3. Lacertia
    OP

    Newcomer Lacertia Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    25
    Country:
    United States
    Yes, all games I've tried work fine. This is the only one that wont work.
     
  4. Paarish

    Member Paarish Connor's Nublet

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2009
    Messages:
    1,719
    Location:
    Married to DinohScene
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    is it a patched or compressed iso?
     
  5. Lacertia
    OP

    Newcomer Lacertia Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    25
    Country:
    United States
    Pretty sure it's patched, and not compressed.
     
  6. Paarish

    Member Paarish Connor's Nublet

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2009
    Messages:
    1,719
    Location:
    Married to DinohScene
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    get a clean iso then and try
     
  7. prowler

    Member prowler Sony

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2009
    Messages:
    9,473
    Location:
    Ragol
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    TN-C doesn't have perfect ISO compatibility.
     
  8. Lacertia
    OP

    Newcomer Lacertia Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    25
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah i know it doesn't have perfect compatibility..

    Yeah cheers, I'll go look for a clean one. Well actually, where i got it from, it doesn't actually say it's been patched, Soooo - I'm not sure now lol.
     
  9. Paarish

    Member Paarish Connor's Nublet

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2009
    Messages:
    1,719
    Location:
    Married to DinohScene
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    i have a clean iso and it works fine but then again im on 6.35
     
  10. Lacertia
    OP

    Newcomer Lacertia Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    25
    Country:
    United States
    Ah, i was on 6.35 pro, but downgraded to 6.20 tn lol.....So guessing you use Prometheus loader then, least i know it works hehe. Found a clean iso i hope...ah how i hate aussie net lol

    Also in interest how big is your iso?
     
  11. xist

    Member xist ΚΑΤΑ ΤΟΝ ΔΑΙΜΟΝΑ ΕΑΥΤΟΥ

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2008
    Messages:
    5,861
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Of course it's not patched....it's ancient....
     
  12. Lacertia
    OP

    Newcomer Lacertia Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    25
    Country:
    United States
    Eh, nvm... Can't seem to get it working...
     

Share This Page