RELEASE Taiko song inserter

EmEE Sep 2, 2018.

  1. stereosi

    stereosi Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Apr 1, 2012
    I've also been playing around and managed to get the Wii 4&5 songs into the game!
    With regards to the no song preview issue, if you open your custom NUS3BANK in a hex editor, there are two instances where you can overwrite the songID (assuming you used an existing NUS3BANK song as a template). This fixed the issue for me.

    I'll have to have a bash at loading the PS4 songs :)
     
    Mambila2001 and 1MiinMofo like this.
  2. SwigS-27

    SwigS-27 GBAtemp Regular

    Member
    4
    Jan 13, 2017
    United Kingdom
    London , UK
    Oh yeah I'm pretty sure I did that, I grabbed a Wii U song and hex edited it then replaced the file. I possibly have done something wrong? Who knows. Though I will take a stab at porting Vita songs because I need a l l the vocaloid songs
     
  3. stereosi

    stereosi Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Apr 1, 2012
    The only thing I made sure my 'donor' NUS3BANK had a titleID the same length as the one i'm creating. Dunno if that makes any difference? The WII songs are in NUB format which is essentially an earlier version of NUS3BANK, so maybe that's why they worked...
     
  4. SwigS-27

    SwigS-27 GBAtemp Regular

    Member
    4
    Jan 13, 2017
    United Kingdom
    London , UK
    Yeah that could be why, looking back at my experience with modding Taiko PS4, the game can be a little picky with that.
    Though what tool did you use to replace the audio with the nus3bank? unless it was purely hex editing
     
  5. stereosi

    stereosi Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Apr 1, 2012
    No, I used the same tool you mentioned and then used a hex editor to change the reference after. I'm no expert at this stuff so it was mainly trial & error.
    I looked into the 3DS files also but they are NUS3BANKS with a separate file for the preview, so maybe it has something to do with the audio file within the NUS3BANK?
     
  6. SwigS-27

    SwigS-27 GBAtemp Regular

    Member
    4
    Jan 13, 2017
    United Kingdom
    London , UK
    Ah I see. Could you send the nus3bank you made so I can see what I did wrong lol.
    That and does yours end?

    All I did was change both instances of the song id: upload_2019-7-13_21-16-4.
    And then simply just inject the sound file
     
    Last edited by SwigS-27, Jul 13, 2019
  7. stereosi

    stereosi Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Apr 1, 2012
    Yes my way looks the same but i injected the song first and then changed the reference. What is the file format you're injecting? The WII NUBs use .IDSP (which is same as the nus3bank format)
     
  8. SwigS-27

    SwigS-27 GBAtemp Regular

    Member
    4
    Jan 13, 2017
    United Kingdom
    London , UK
    Yeah Wii Us NUS3BANK use IDSP too
     
  9. stereosi

    stereosi Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Apr 1, 2012
    Do you have to convert the PS4 file to IDSP?
     
  10. Mambila2001

    Mambila2001 Advanced Member

    Newcomer
    3
    Dec 12, 2015
    France
    I have the following error with the updated files

    Code:
    Traceback (most recent call last):
      File "musicinfo.py", line 438, in <module>
        switch_musicInfo = json.load(musicinfo)
      File "C:\Users\Mambilal\AppData\Local\Programs\Python\Python37\lib\json\__init__.py", line 293, in load
        return loads(fp.read(),
      File "C:\Users\Mambilal\AppData\Local\Programs\Python\Python37\lib\gzip.py", line 276, in read
        return self._buffer.read(size)
      File "C:\Users\Mambilal\AppData\Local\Programs\Python\Python37\lib\gzip.py", line 463, in read
        if not self._read_gzip_header():
      File "C:\Users\Mambilal\AppData\Local\Programs\Python\Python37\lib\gzip.py", line 411, in _read_gzip_header
        raise OSError('Not a gzipped file (%r)' % magic)
    OSError: Not a gzipped file (b'\x91\xb1')
     
  11. Goffrier

    Goffrier GBAtemp Regular

    Member
    3
    Dec 19, 2018
    United States
    the creator of this completly left the scene bois
     
  12. Mambila2001

    Mambila2001 Advanced Member

    Newcomer
    3
    Dec 12, 2015
    France
    Don't worry poto, I'm sure we'll be able to do something about this by ourselves.
     
  13. stereosi

    stereosi Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Apr 1, 2012
    It only works on / upto update 1.0.3. Bandai actually changed the encoding type of the necessary data files in the updates after that.
     
    Mambila2001 likes this.
  14. Ullmano

    Ullmano Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Aug 8, 2019
    Sweden
    Does this mod still work? Im considering modding my switch it it still works :)
     
  15. Goffrier

    Goffrier GBAtemp Regular

    Member
    3
    Dec 19, 2018
    United States
    works on older versions of taiko

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    not sure which versions tho
     
  16. Ullmano

    Ullmano Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Aug 8, 2019
    Sweden
    Is there a way to remove the updates from the game somehow? To make this work?
     
  17. GBADWB

    GBADWB GBAtemp Regular

    Member
    5
    May 12, 2016
    United States
    devmenu i think has ticket removal to remove your switch from knowing there is an update. the last version the mod is available for is 1.0.3 or something. all i remember is it ended with 3
     
Quick Reply
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...