Taiko no Tatsujin Wii issue

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by iHavezMyBirdo, Jul 16, 2011.

Jul 16, 2011
  1. iHavezMyBirdo
    OP

    Member iHavezMyBirdo GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2011
    Messages:
    105
    Location:
    United States
    Country:
    United States
    Hi, I'm having a bit of a problem here.
    So I have Taiko no Tatsujin Wii 2 & 3 on a HDD, and they both work just fine, mostly.
    Towards the end of a song, the LED on the HDD will turn red for a short amount of time, and during that period the controls won't respond and I'll end up missing a few notes. I don't know what's wrong with it, and I don't know what to do.
    Has anyone else had this problem?
     
  2. iHavezMyBirdo
    OP

    Member iHavezMyBirdo GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2011
    Messages:
    105
    Location:
    United States
    Country:
    United States
    I guess no one wants to help? :T
     
  3. Fudge

    Banned Fudge Remember that death is not the end, but only a tra

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2009
    Messages:
    2,655
    Location:
    New York
    Country:
    United States
    Try removing and re-adding the games to your HDD. I would be pissed if that screwed me over in Taiko.
     
  4. iHavezMyBirdo
    OP

    Member iHavezMyBirdo GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2011
    Messages:
    105
    Location:
    United States
    Country:
    United States
    I've already done that several times, it didn't help at all.
     
  5. iHavezMyBirdo
    OP

    Member iHavezMyBirdo GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2011
    Messages:
    105
    Location:
    United States
    Country:
    United States
    I think the problem might be the drive...
    Well, I'm trying to format it, because maybe that would probably fix this issue.
    But, it's been stuck at 3 bars for two hours now... And the LED is just sitting at red..

    [​IMG]

    I'm just gonna let it sit here over night; Hopefully it'll move... >3
     
  6. blubbermarble

    Member blubbermarble GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2010
    Messages:
    178
    Location:
    Shah Alam, Malaysia
    Country:
    Malaysia
    it's better to use a thumb drive.
    this will keep the game running.

    I'll PM you a link to buy
     
  7. Tonitonichopchop

    Member Tonitonichopchop GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2009
    Messages:
    1,210
    Country:
    United States
    I would cancel the format and select "Quick format". Doing a longer format is useless as far as I know. Then put the games back on it and try again. I've never had a problem with the Taiko games.
     
  8. iHavezMyBirdo
    OP

    Member iHavezMyBirdo GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2011
    Messages:
    105
    Location:
    United States
    Country:
    United States
    I thought full formats would help repair bad sectors and all that stuff..
    Well, I canceled the format and did a quick format, then put the games back on. But I haven't played Taiko no Tatsujin yet so I don't know if it'll work.
    I'm also gonna try to use different USB loaders, though WiiFlow was never stable when I used it :/

    USB Loader GX - Problem exists.
    Configurable USB Loader - Problem still exists
    WiiFlow - Didn't work PERIOD. I absolutely hate WiiFlow.

    Also, it's weird, because I put Taiko no Tatsujin on one of my flash drives, and the controls stopped working towards the end of the songs, again.. I don't know what the problem could be now. I should try another flash drive, because I have another one.. This is just really annoying ._.
     
  9. iHavezMyBirdo
    OP

    Member iHavezMyBirdo GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2011
    Messages:
    105
    Location:
    United States
    Country:
    United States
    K, got it.
    The drive was failing, and I didn't really know it. It's been clicking, and I've been getting errors about not being able to locate requested sectors and what not while trying to re-copy games over.

    And I tried another USB drive for my games and the freezing stopped.
    But I wanna keep using the hard drive, because its 160 GB would be more useful than just 16 GB; that's a 100 difference. :L Just that I don't know how I could go around trying to fix this drive.
     
  10. Hielkenator

    Member Hielkenator GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2010
    Messages:
    4,176
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Command line:
    chkdsk "your drive" /f
     
  11. iHavezMyBirdo
    OP

    Member iHavezMyBirdo GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2011
    Messages:
    105
    Location:
    United States
    Country:
    United States
    It would just stay stuck at 0% for hours.. [​IMG]
    I guess this drive is really screwed up. Blah.
     

Share This Page