Taiko Drum Master 2 not saving on EZ4

Discussion in 'EZ-Flash' started by RedIce, Apr 24, 2008.

Apr 24, 2008
  1. RedIce
    OP

    Member RedIce GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2003
    Messages:
    268
    Location:
    Lisbon
    Country:
    Portugal
    Drum master 2 seems to not able to save on EZ4, even after the romlist has an update and save type for it.
    Its still playable, you can play any song you like, but it doest save, and after applying the arm7, the error message in the start just passes really fast, and it crashes when a save slot is chosen.
    Anyone able to get this working? [​IMG]
     
  2. Bob Evil

    Member Bob Evil The Department of Home-Made Insecurity

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2006
    Messages:
    3,783
    Location:
    Out of the corner of your eye
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    ... wait for a firmware update ...
     
  3. FAST6191

    Reporter FAST6191 Techromancer

    pip
    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    21,719
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    You might want to try making a save with an emulator (desmume probably is the best bet as it will make a compatible save right away) and adding that to the card in the place of the one EZ4Client makes (a few games like spiderman, monster house and one of the brain age/training games recently have this problem).

    Edit:
    Good to know redice.
     
  4. RedIce
    OP

    Member RedIce GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2003
    Messages:
    268
    Location:
    Lisbon
    Country:
    Portugal
    Worked like a charm Fast, thanks!
     
  5. yyjukjun

    Newcomer yyjukjun Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2008
    Messages:
    69
    Country:
    United States
    How did you get it working?

    Did you use the arm 7 patch?

    And how do you generate a new save file by using the emulator?

    All I get is 8kb save file....
     
  6. FAST6191

    Reporter FAST6191 Techromancer

    pip
    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    21,719
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  7. blackhawkuh60

    Newcomer blackhawkuh60 Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2008
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    sorry can you please clarify? I now can enter the game, but screen goes black once I hit the save slot

    All I get is a 256k sav after conversion, and what should I do next with it?
    Do I convert it on that site? or do I have to use any other apps to convert it to 64k?
    What is the source to select and whats the Target that I should choose?

    Sorry I'm a newbie... hope you can help me... [​IMG]
     
  8. FAST6191

    Reporter FAST6191 Techromancer

    pip
    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    21,719
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    At this stage I have theorising that it may be the fault of the patching method (which would mean a regression but I would just put out an xdelta patch)
    None the less my save:
    I did the first level of the "story" mode (badly) and the "peach" song (again badly: I really should have done the tutorial) but other than that it should be OK. I seem to recall there being a secondary save option if ???? does not suit you.

    http://www.4shared.com/file/45472042/8e52518d/ind-tnt7.html
    Remember to rename it.
     
  9. blackhawkuh60

    Newcomer blackhawkuh60 Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2008
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    really thankyou for uploading your save, but here comes another problem..
    I cant save... i can play all songs... but everytime I play its like new... [​IMG]
     

Share This Page