Hacking System Transfer From Non-Hacked -> Hacked Wii U

Belickade

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Apr 20, 2015
Messages
67
Trophies
0
XP
712
Country
Canada
I have 2 Wii U consoles. The 32GB Deluxe (Black) and the 8GB Basic (White). The 8GB is my Hacked console, while the Deluxe 32GB model is my non-hacked system.

I've decided to sell off the 32GB system, while keeping the 8GB Basic. The 32GB has been my main system. It has all my saves, purchased content etc. I've hacked the 8GB system's vWii and installed Haxchi via a DS game (non-coldboot) and set up RedNand on it.

I'd like to System Transfer from the 32GB (non-hacked) to my 8GB (hacked) Wii U. Is this safe to do? Are there any precautions/issues I need to be aware of?
 

Kafluke

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
May 6, 2006
Messages
5,474
Trophies
0
Age
44
XP
4,455
Country
United States
I have 2 Wii U consoles. The 32GB Deluxe (Black) and the 8GB Basic (White). The 8GB is my Hacked console, while the Deluxe 32GB model is my non-hacked system.

I've decided to sell off the 32GB system, while keeping the 8GB Basic. The 32GB has been my main system. It has all my saves, purchased content etc. I've hacked the 8GB system's vWii and installed Haxchi via a DS game (non-coldboot) and set up RedNand on it.

I'd like to System Transfer from the 32GB (non-hacked) to my 8GB (hacked) Wii U. Is this safe to do? Are there any precautions/issues I need to be aware of?
You should be just fine to go ahead with the transfer. All the transfer really does is "marry" your Wii U to the NNID of the other one. You might have to just re-download all your purchased content. No big deal.

No update to worry about at the time of this posting and I don't really think they'll be a new one on Friday since Zelda runs on 5.5 1 right now just fine. So just re-download everything from eshop before you enable update blocking.
 
Last edited by Kafluke,

Belickade

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Apr 20, 2015
Messages
67
Trophies
0
XP
712
Country
Canada
Well, it seems I was correct in assuming it wouldn't just transfer over without error.

When selecting my Hacked system (the 8GB Basic) as the Source system from the transfer menu, error code 162-3006 pops up. I've searched through Google and it seems others have encountered this error when attempting to update their systems. My system works fine and is updated to the current firmware.

From what I've read, this error was caused by an incorrect IOS installed on the vwii side. I ran syscheck but I can't seem to pinpoint if I have the same problem.

Here is my syscheck:

SysCheck v2.3.2 HacksDen Edition by JoostinOnline Double_A R2-D2199 and Nano
...runs on IOS58 (rev 6432).
Region: NTSC-U
System Menu 4.3U (v609)
Drive date: 06.28.2011
Homebrew Channel 1.1.2 running on IOS58
Hollywood v0x21
Console ID: 608636356
Console Type: vWii
Shop Channel Country: Canada (18)
Boot2 v0
Found 90 titles.
Found 35 IOS on this console. 0 of them are stub.
vIOS9 (rev 1290): No Patches
vIOS12 (rev 782): No Patches
vIOS13 (rev 1288): No Patches
vIOS14 (rev 1288): No Patches
vIOS15 (rev 1288): No Patches
vIOS17 (rev 1288): No Patches
vIOS21 (rev 1295): No Patches
vIOS22 (rev 1550): No Patches
vIOS28 (rev 2063): No Patches
vIOS31 (rev 3864): No Patches
vIOS33 (rev 3864): No Patches
vIOS34 (rev 3864): No Patches
vIOS35 (rev 3864): No Patches
vIOS36 (rev 3864): No Patches
vIOS37 (rev 5919): No Patches
vIOS38 (rev 4380): No Patches
vIOS41 (rev 3863): No Patches
vIOS43 (rev 3863): No Patches
vIOS45 (rev 3863): No Patches
vIOS46 (rev 3863): No Patches
vIOS48 (rev 4380): No Patches
vIOS53 (rev 5919): No Patches
vIOS55 (rev 5919): No Patches
vIOS56 (rev 5918): No Patches
vIOS57 (rev 6175): No Patches
vIOS58 (rev 6432): USB 2.0
vIOS59 (rev 9249): No Patches
vIOS62 (rev 6942): No Patches
vIOS80 (rev 7200): No Patches
vIOS236 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug ES Identify NAND Access
IOS249[56] (rev 21010 Info: d2x-v10beta52-vWii): Trucha Bug ES Identify NAND Access
IOS250[57] (rev 21010 Info: d2x-v10beta52-vWii): Trucha Bug ES Identify NAND Access
IOS251[58] (rev 21010 Info: d2x-v10beta52-vWii): Trucha Bug ES Identify NAND Access
vIOS512 (rev 7): No Patches
vIOS513 (rev 1): No Patches

Does anyone have any information on this? Any ideas what I could try to resolve this? Googling Wii U system transfer provides almost no information, even less so for a hacked system.
 

cjizzle

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Dec 10, 2011
Messages
50
Trophies
0
XP
229
Country
United States
Are both of your consoles on the same SM version?

I can't speak for the error code, but if you believe some incorrect IOS on the vWii side is causing issue you could run a syscheck on both and compare them. If something is wrong, dump the correct IOS and install it to the other. If both are the same keep searching lol
 

Belickade

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Apr 20, 2015
Messages
67
Trophies
0
XP
712
Country
Canada
Are both of your consoles on the same SM version?

I can't speak for the error code, but if you believe some incorrect IOS on the vWii side is causing issue you could run a syscheck on both and compare them. If something is wrong, dump the correct IOS and install it to the other. If both are the same keep searching lol

SM version? Do you mean the same system version? Both are running the latest 5.5.1.

I'm only guessing that the error may be related to the vwii side of things since the only mention of it that I can find on the net has a topic here mentioning people being unable to update their Wii U system because of an incorrectly installed IOS.

If I select my Hacked Wii U as the Source console, the error doesn't pop up. If I select it as the target console, the error immediately pops up. It pops up so fast it almost doesn't seem as though it is even checking anything, just errors out immediately. There has got to be a reason for this. I think it's pretty obvious something on the system is preventing the transfer.
 
D

Deleted User

Guest
From what I've read, this error was caused by an incorrect IOS installed on the vwii side. I ran syscheck but I can't seem to pinpoint if I have the same problem
Your syscheck looks fine to me. IOSes after slot 200 (236, 249, 250, 251) should work without any issues.
 

Belickade

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Apr 20, 2015
Messages
67
Trophies
0
XP
712
Country
Canada
Decided to format the system to see if that solved the problem. Surprisingly, it seemed to have done the trick. Was able to initiate and complete the system transfer afterwards. It's a shame as I would have preferred to figure out what was causing it so I could learn something and possibly prevent it from happening in the future if the need arises for another system transfer. Oh well.
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    KennieDaMeanie @ KennieDaMeanie: https://www.epicgames.com/store/en-US/p/bus-sim-18