TechAndrew

Untitled
OP
Trophies
XP
Country
Canada
Hello,
I am thinking of doing a System Transfer from my Old 3DS sysNAND to my Old 3DS XL emuNAND.
Please answer my questions, I'm trying to do this before the next Firmware Version comes out to prevent delays. Please correct me if necessary, I'm a Newbie if you still didn't realize.

This is how everything is setup:

OLD 3DS - Source System
9.9.0-26U sysNAND
**No emuNAND!**

OLD 3DS XL - Target System
4.3.0-10U sysNAND
9.9.0-26U - emuNAND

Should I do a System Format on the 3DS XL emuNAND in order to UNLINK it FROM the 3DS XL sysNAND?

I make mistakes all the time. As most of you may know, accessing Data Management from sysNAND will DELETE EVERYTHING, which I DON'T want to happen.
If I did a System Format, is it true that after formatting emuNAND, accessing Data Management will not DELETE EVERYTHING?
Also, should the SD card (contains emuNAND) be inserted into the 3DS XL DURING THE System FORMAT?

Also, if I go on Nintendo eShop on emuNAND, will that delete any of my data?

All of the retail games I have were released in BEFORE the Firmware Version 6.0.0 and Save Encryption came out, but they were all played on the sysNAND console with the latest version.
Will I be able to load those saves successfully on emuNAND 9.9 Classic Mode or will the saves be corrupt?
Or, should I format sysNAND instead?

So, is it possible to do a System Transfer in this setup with no problem?
What are the advantages and disadvantages of doing a System Transfer in this setup, if any?
Also, I have heard that I have to go on eShop after the System Transfer in order to be able to complete the transfer and be able to see all of my programs.

If you have anything important you need to tell me about doing a System Transfer and/or System Format on emuNAND, please feel free to reply with what you need to tell me.

I'd appreciate it if someone helped me and replied to me.

Thanks,
Andrew21

Last edited by TechAndrew,

Zidapi

Trophies
Website