System menu corrupt

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by poodles, Jan 31, 2010.

Jan 31, 2010

System menu corrupt by poodles at 1:34 PM (1,174 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. poodles
    OP

    Newcomer poodles Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    United States
    [​IMG]

    Hi Guys, I need you help.
    I have been getting the following error message on my Wii with 4.1U " The system files are corrupted , please refer to the Wii Operations Manual for help" sometimes after playing a game from the USBloader GX upon reboot. After that I turn my Wii off and boot into Bootmii and when I go to the Wii system menu it boots up without a problem again...

    Now I was wondering if it would fix my Wii if I just update through Nintendo to 4.2U and then Softmod (bannerbomb, ...) my wii again.
    Can somebody let me know if this is ok to do?

    Thanks!

    Additional info:
    I have pre-loader 0.29 installed and BootMii as Boot2. I also have a nand backup.
     
  2. poodles
    OP

    Newcomer poodles Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    United States
    Nobody out there can help me with this?

    Pleeeeeezzzzzzzzz.
     
  3. pepxl

    Member pepxl GFX W!Z4RD

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2009
    Messages:
    3,263
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    not sure may need a confirmation but you need to reinstall a patched IOS60
     
  4. davidsl_128

    Member davidsl_128 GBAtemp Brightsider

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2008
    Messages:
    629
    Country:
    Colombia
    Well I don't know if updating would solve the problem. If you do want to update, I'd follow the simplistic mod since besides updating your Wii, it returns all functionality and installs a patched system menu IOS.
     
  5. poodles
    OP

    Newcomer poodles Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    United States
    what if i do the following:

    http://sites.google.com/site/completesg/other-stuff/virgin

    will this fix the issue?
     
  6. TRushInfo

    Banned TRushInfo Banned

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2009
    Messages:
    978
    Country:
    United States
    I have the same problem with usbloader gx, on a 4.1u with ciosrev17. randomly when exting a game ill get the corrupt message, but i just unplug it and plug back and it is fine, annoying but ok.
     
  7. poodles
    OP

    Newcomer poodles Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    United States

    it is the exact issue that TRushInfo is describing.
    I am using usb gx loader on my 4.1U and cios38 rev17...

    i will try it with wiiflow and see what happens..

    thanks for your help.
     

Share This Page