System menu channel limit

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Sicklyboy, Sep 4, 2010.

Sep 4, 2010

System menu channel limit by Sicklyboy at 6:55 PM (1,069 Views / 0 Likes) 4 replies

  1. Sicklyboy
    OP

    Global Moderator Sicklyboy Resident Mechanical Keyboard Addict

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2009
    Messages:
    5,620
    Location:
    [̲̅$̲̅(̲̅ ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°̲̅)̲̅$̲̅]
    Country:
    United States
    So I just got UNEEK+DI running fine. Is there a way to remove the limit on how many channels you can have on the SM?

    I doubt there is... but only being able to have 48 channels there kinda sucks when I have ~75 ww/vc games.
     
  2. PeregrinFig

    Member PeregrinFig A miserable little pile of secrets

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2010
    Messages:
    667
    Location:
    Michigan
    Country:
    United States
    I'm just curious, how do you even fit that many in the system memory, forwarders or something? I have like 8 VC and 2 WW games, and my Wii only has barely 100 blocks of unused memory. [​IMG]

    Sorry if I'm just being a noob and not understanding what UNEEK+DI is.
     
  3. Matthew

    Member Matthew GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2009
    Messages:
    508
    Location:
    Hampshire
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    install them and move them to sd, thats what I'm doing. However unless you have forwarders they wont appear in the menu
     
  4. FIX94

    Global Moderator FIX94 Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    6,535
    Location:
    ???
    Country:
    Germany
    Do you have the channel wii and the internet? Delete it if you still have it!
    @plasma dragon007:
    I never heard there is a way.
     
  5. Sicklyboy
    OP

    Global Moderator Sicklyboy Resident Mechanical Keyboard Addict

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2009
    Messages:
    5,620
    Location:
    [̲̅$̲̅(̲̅ ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°̲̅)̲̅$̲̅]
    Country:
    United States
    Lol... Wii and the Internet XD

    For people who dont know - Uneek+DI is a NAND emulator, run off of a usb device. The system menu reports 1759 blocks free but it is really however much your hard drive can hold. Hence how I have so many titles on it.

    I figured that the copy to sd way would be the only option, which all considered isnt that bad.

    Fix94 - figured as much, it seems like it would kinda need a recode of the system menu to be able to do that...

    Thanks though!
     

Share This Page