System lock-up.

Discussion in 'Wii - Hardware, Devices and Utilities' started by GeekyGuy, Nov 24, 2007.

Nov 24, 2007

System lock-up. by GeekyGuy at 8:16 PM (854 Views / 0 Likes) 5 replies

  1. GeekyGuy
    OP

    Global Moderator GeekyGuy Professional loafer

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2007
    Messages:
    4,739
    Country:
    United States
    My wife was trying to play Wii Sports; she selected it from the Wii Menu; then the screen that shows you how to connect your nunchuk to the Wii remote came up; then the system locked up. It said, "Please eject disc and shut off power." I was able to eject the disc, but unable to turn off the power. I had to unplug the Wii from the socket.

    Anyone had a similar experience? Bear in mind, we have no mod in our Wii. It's merely a new, retail system. [​IMG]

    Thanks
     
  2. spinal_cord

    Member spinal_cord Knows his stuff

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2007
    Messages:
    2,871
    Location:
    somewhere
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Mine's crashed a couple of times, I don't worry about it. Hell, my iPod even crashed a few times. All you need to remember is that, it is a computer so it can and probably will crash from time to time.
     
  3. paul1991

    Banned paul1991 Banned

    Joined:
    May 5, 2007
    Messages:
    680
    Country:
    United States
    One time my wii was about 100 degress F. It would not turn on. I put in a disc, it accepted it and stayed off. I had to let it cool down before it would power on again.
     
  4. Armadillo

    Member Armadillo GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2003
    Messages:
    3,101
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I've had it , new wii (unmodded) put in mario galaxy went to boot and got that screen. Mine turned off fine though , didn't have to unplug. Wouldn't worry bout it , if it's not modded it's under warranty anyway. From looking around , would seem everyone has had that error at some point or other.
     
  5. TGBoy

    Member TGBoy GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2006
    Messages:
    258
    Location:
    Not so distant future
    Country:
    Kuwait
    Same here .. I have had tat error quite a few times. Had to unplug. Dont think its anything serious.
     
  6. Hadrian

    Former Staff Hadrian Better than Craigslist

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2004
    Messages:
    16,978
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    My Dreamcast and none of my Nintendo consoles before the Wii have ever crashed, even when they where left on for hours.
     

Share This Page