Hacking Question system asking to turn off airplane mode in cfw 8.1 Ipatched switch

phantomrabbit

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Sep 11, 2019
Messages
12
Trophies
0
Age
23
XP
56
Country
United States
Hi Guys currently I'm facing a problem installing games on I patched switch

FW 4.1
CFW 8.1

After I install the game (Diablo III and My Hero ) it keeps asking me to turn off my airplane mode. is there a way to play games without encountering this or without turning off the airplane mode? I hope you can help me I'm just new here and I know nothing about how to solve it. Thanks :)

PS: sorry for my bad english
 
  • Like
Reactions: NoNAND

GameSystem

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Sep 14, 2009
Messages
603
Trophies
0
XP
1,705
Country
United States
I haven't encountered this problem, but I haven't played Diablo III on the switch for a few months. I did read about this though
https://us.battle.net/forums/en/d3/topic/20769669965

How many Nintendo Switch units do you have? Perhaps you linked an account on another switch, and you need to delete it before you start.
I do remember there being a different kind of nag at start, but that one had three options instead of the usual two, and you could skip past it to get to the regular game.
 

GameSystem

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Sep 14, 2009
Messages
603
Trophies
0
XP
1,705
Country
United States
When you click on Diablo III from your main menu, can you take a picture of the prompt that shows up and then post it here?
 

phantomrabbit

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Sep 11, 2019
Messages
12
Trophies
0
Age
23
XP
56
Country
United States
IMG20190913013117.jpg
IMG20190913013146.jpg


--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

sir what do you think might be the problem cause I kept looking on the internet and I found no answer at all btw that was the same output as myhero acad
 

Attachments

  • IMG20190913013117.jpg
    IMG20190913013117.jpg
    608.5 KB · Views: 215

GameSystem

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Sep 14, 2009
Messages
603
Trophies
0
XP
1,705
Country
United States
Side question. How much room is there left on your SD card? Diablo III is like 15 GB. I remember installing games when I had 2 GB of leeway, but it failed to load for some reason even though it installed correctly and showed up on the menu. Try deleting one or two extra games along with Diablo III, then reinstalling Diablo III plus all the updates while ignoring FW requirements like altorn said.
Are your signature patches up to date? I also forgot to update them once when I updated and things weren't working correctly (assuming you are using atmosphere).
 

NoNAND

Give me back my legions!
Member
Joined
Aug 22, 2015
Messages
2,280
Trophies
1
Location
Somewhere
XP
4,942
Country
Albania
AFAIK, you can't do much about itm Those games are designed that way to connect online upon boot up, and the only thing you can do is just ignore them. Make sure to not turn airplane mode ever off in emuNAND/going online in it.
 

AyushBatra

New Member
Newbie
Joined
Sep 14, 2019
Messages
4
Trophies
0
Age
20
XP
37
Country
India
Hi Guys currently I'm facing a problem installing games on I patched switch

FW 4.1
CFW 8.1

After I install the game (Diablo III and My Hero ) it keeps asking me to turn off my airplane mode. is there a way to play games without encountering this or without turning off the airplane mode? I hope you can help me I'm just new here and I know nothing about how to solve it. Thanks :)

PS: sorry for my bad english
How did you get cfw on patched switch??
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
    Dark_Phoras @ Dark_Phoras: I know those moments