Syscheck help

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by gazukdevil, Jan 11, 2012.

Jan 11, 2012

Syscheck help by gazukdevil at 9:01 AM (475 Views / 0 Likes) 10 replies

  1. gazukdevil
    OP

    Newcomer gazukdevil Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2011
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Ok for some reason when I run syscheck it all seams to go well at the start but then near/at the end it gets an error saying that it cant access the fat system or some thing like that can't be too sure as its only on screen for a split sec. The wii remote then turns off syscheck then says would you like to see the log the remote will not turn back on and I have to unplug the wii as the power and reset keys don't work

    Has anyone got any ideas how to sort this? Ive run it on a second system with no problems so I know the file is fine and sd card is working ok so I'm lost now.
     
  2. JoostinOnline

    Member JoostinOnline Certified Crash Test Dummy

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2011
    Messages:
    10,834
    Location:
    The Twilight Zone
    Country:
    United States
    Use the latest version. It will give you an option to upload the file.
     
  3. gazukdevil
    OP

    Newcomer gazukdevil Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2011
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Im using the latest version downloaded it yesterday
     
  4. JoostinOnline

    Member JoostinOnline Certified Crash Test Dummy

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2011
    Messages:
    10,834
    Location:
    The Twilight Zone
    Country:
    United States
    Does it say beta 15?
     
  5. Thesolcity

    Member Thesolcity Wherever the light shines, it casts a shadow.

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2010
    Messages:
    2,146
    Location:
    San Miguel
    Country:
    United States
    Id use Modmii to download syscheck again, just to be sure.
     
  6. gazukdevil
    OP

    Newcomer gazukdevil Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2011
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Yes says beta15
     
  7. gazukdevil
    OP

    Newcomer gazukdevil Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2011
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  8. JoostinOnline

    Member JoostinOnline Certified Crash Test Dummy

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2011
    Messages:
    10,834
    Location:
    The Twilight Zone
    Country:
    United States
    Did you run it on the other system with the same SD card?
     
  9. Thesolcity

    Member Thesolcity Wherever the light shines, it casts a shadow.

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2010
    Messages:
    2,146
    Location:
    San Miguel
    Country:
    United States
    What is your SD formatted to?
     
  10. gazukdevil
    OP

    Newcomer gazukdevil Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2011
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Iirc fat32 and yes I did ill reformat the card and try again in a bit
     
  11. JoostinOnline

    Member JoostinOnline Certified Crash Test Dummy

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2011
    Messages:
    10,834
    Location:
    The Twilight Zone
    Country:
    United States
    This is a known problem with an unknown solution.

    Use SysCheck v2.0.1
     

Share This Page