Hacking Rumor SX OS is not over

Hayato213

( -_・) ︻デ═一' * (/❛o❛)/
Member
Joined
Dec 26, 2015
Messages
10,527
Trophies
1
Location
Vector Industry
XP
5,416
Country
United States
  • Like
Reactions: viper3344

viper3344

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Aug 18, 2011
Messages
374
Trophies
0
XP
826
Country
United States
I checked axiom verge 2 after I bought it. It is indeed sdk 12+, but it still uses key 0a. Does any game use the new 0b?
I can read the key with XCI explore, but it does indeed say SDK 12. There are other games like Spelunky 2 that use SDK 12 that SXOS refuses to boot. I think its not the key thats the issue, its the SDK actually using code that requires that SDK12 that :(
 
  • Like
Reactions: godreborn

godreborn

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 10, 2009
Messages
20,498
Trophies
1
XP
12,639
Country
United States
hmm...I know nothing about switch exploits (haven't done them), but I have been downloading the games I own, so I do know about converting and compressing content. ;)
 

Hayato213

( -_・) ︻デ═一' * (/❛o❛)/
Member
Joined
Dec 26, 2015
Messages
10,527
Trophies
1
Location
Vector Industry
XP
5,416
Country
United States
I can read the key with XCI explore, but it does indeed say SDK 12. There are other games like Spelunky 2 that use SDK 12 that SXOS refuses to boot. I think its not the key thats the issue, its the SDK actually using code that requires that SDK12 that :(

yea you can't boot games that use masterkey 0b with SX OS.
 
  • Like
Reactions: godreborn

godreborn

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 10, 2009
Messages
20,498
Trophies
1
XP
12,639
Country
United States
Base on info, it says require firmware is 12.0.2
Sdk is also 12+

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

I just pulled it up:

upload_2021-9-13_10-7-33.png
 
  • Like
Reactions: Hayato213

BaamAlex

S̶̥͝l̷̹̀͗e̶̼̖̩̅͊e̷̛̦͉̦p̷̘͌͝i̵͇̠̞̿̌n̷̰͚͌̓͝g̷̦̲̍̆͝
Member
Joined
Jul 23, 2018
Messages
4,091
Trophies
1
Age
26
XP
3,368
Country
Germany
Never heard of hekate
Hekate is a custom bootloader. It can boot a cfw and create an emuMMC for example. emuMMC is a copy of your internal storage stored on your sd card. Either as a file based emuMMC or in a hidden partition.
 

Kallrkyle

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jul 23, 2021
Messages
190
Trophies
0
Age
50
XP
176
Country
Denmark
You would have to leave Sysnand at 11.0.0, have an emunand for SX OS, and have a second emunand for Atmosphere.

And why do you belive yoiu need to have sysnand on 11 for booting SXOS emunand 11 ?

One og my Switches is on sysnand 12.1 and still boot SXOS emunand 11
 

nWo

The Game Master
Member
Joined
Oct 20, 2016
Messages
637
Trophies
0
Website
www.facebook.com
XP
1,698
Country
Mexico
So, let´s say I update my sysnand to FW 12.x.x but also create a emunand for SX OS on FW 11.0

That should be enough to have them dual boot? my switch is banned so I dont care about online etc. Only want to have SX OS for the XCI mounting and atmosphere on latest for the games that are coming out.
 

Hayato213

( -_・) ︻デ═一' * (/❛o❛)/
Member
Joined
Dec 26, 2015
Messages
10,527
Trophies
1
Location
Vector Industry
XP
5,416
Country
United States
So, let´s say I update my sysnand to FW 12.x.x but also create a emunand for SX OS on FW 11.0

That should be enough to have them dual boot? my switch is banned so I dont care about online etc. Only want to have SX OS for the XCI mounting and atmosphere on latest for the games that are coming out.

If you update then create emunand then it would be on the firmware you update not 11.0.0
 

Draxzelex

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Aug 6, 2017
Messages
16,107
Trophies
1
Age
27
Location
New York City
XP
11,038
Country
United States
So, let´s say I update my sysnand to FW 12.x.x but also create a emunand for SX OS on FW 11.0

That should be enough to have them dual boot? my switch is banned so I dont care about online etc. Only want to have SX OS for the XCI mounting and atmosphere on latest for the games that are coming out.
emuMMC is a copy of sysMMC so if sysMMC is on 12.X, then when you make emuMMC, it will be on the same firmware so you will have to make the emuMMC before updating the firmware.
 
  • Like
Reactions: nWo

nWo

The Game Master
Member
Joined
Oct 20, 2016
Messages
637
Trophies
0
Website
www.facebook.com
XP
1,698
Country
Mexico
emuMMC is a copy of sysMMC so if sysMMC is on 12.X, then when you make emuMMC, it will be on the same firmware so you will have to make the emuMMC before updating the firmware.

Thanks. So, first do the emuMMC of SX now that I'm on 11.0, then after the emu is created, update the sysnand to use atmos there. I think I got it right this time. It is the first time ever that I am going to use emunand, so, I appreciate your help. I am going to use the SX emu only to mount XCI.

Lastly, I got the system memory full of games, so those are going to need the exact same size of SD on emuMMC? Or the sysMMC is shared between emu and sys? Thanks again.
 

Kallrkyle

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jul 23, 2021
Messages
190
Trophies
0
Age
50
XP
176
Country
Denmark
Its going to need the same space on the SD, sys and emu doesnøt share the same space

If you want to move the games on your sysnand over to your newly created emunand, you need to make a copy of your Nintendo folder and call it Emutendo
 
  • Like
Reactions: nWo
General chit-chat
Help Users
    kenenthk @ kenenthk: The fun is it always feels like somethings on your di k