1. Aglae Pheryl

    OP Aglae Pheryl GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2014
    Messages:
    367
    Country:
    France
    Saves for Bioshock (all 3 games) : http://dl.free.fr/ndejOFZMr

    Edit: If this is against the rules please feel free to delete my message as I will not be monitoring the thread today and probably not tomorrow either.
     
    Last edited by Aglae Pheryl, May 30, 2020
    alepman90, rafaelia and JoeBloggs777 like this.
  2. timoteo

    timoteo Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 29, 2020
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States
    Could you please do the same for xcom2 a save file ? Please
     
    BRasilisk and cbool09 like this.
  3. BRasilisk

    BRasilisk Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 30, 2020
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Brazil
    I need too :)
     
  4. Social0

    Social0 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2007
    Messages:
    533
    Country:
    Belgium
    also waiting on an xcom save.

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    thanks a lot
     
  5. rafaelia

    rafaelia Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2010
    Messages:
    52
    Country:
  6. alepman90

    alepman90 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2014
    Messages:
    552
    Country:
    same error having when I launch save editor(tried 2 apps), latest sx os is a mess
     
    BRasilisk likes this.
  7. SaltyDog

    SaltyDog GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2005
    Messages:
    247
    Country:
    United States
    I have ran into issues with ring fit, besides the newest games. i've tried unsuccessfully reaching out to team xecuter for any update.
     
  8. zahimi

    zahimi GBAtemp theme maker extraordinarie
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2006
    Messages:
    261
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I used the save file.
    I dont get any eula screen.
    I just get an error and then the game is corrupted.
    Sx 2.9.5 and fw 10.0.2.
    Anyone got xcom working?

    Edit: The problem was sx installer. Both app and builtin installer didnt work.
    Installed with goldleaf and working fine!
     
    Last edited by zahimi, May 30, 2020
  9. dravn8004

    dravn8004 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2019
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    i installed the xci via sxos. then i booted to REINX and started the game. once i got a save message, backed up the save and deleted the game. booted back to sxos and the xci that is stored on external usb works fine.
     
  10. rafaelia

    rafaelia Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2010
    Messages:
    52
    Country:
    NSP or XCI?
    For me the xci works fine but if I install it as an nsp with the update it says it's currupt.
     
  11. Social0

    Social0 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2007
    Messages:
    533
    Country:
    Belgium
    yes, the update makes it corrupted. It's a huge update too in terms of filesize, so a pain to install.
     
  12. Donuht11

    Donuht11 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 30, 2020
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I had a similar issue originally & i think its to do with the built in SXOS installer, the steps it took to resolve are as follows (May not require all). Mine now works perfectly.


    1.Install XCI with the SXOS Installer App not the built in one

    2.Restore the Post EULA Save with Checkpoint

    3.Load Game to Menu then exit

    4.Install the Update NSP with the SXOS Installer App not the built in one

    5.Play the game
     
  13. RandomTake

    RandomTake Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2019
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    2.9.5 is a buggy mess causing all kinds of problems with lots of different games. Rumor has it 3.0.0 will be released "soon". Probably once the new chip installs are done ( Speculated chip installers are using 3.0.0 already). Unfortunately seams downgrading back to 9.2 and using the previous SXOS fixes the issues, but as stated wont help with 10.* games. As per usual Team X keeping silent about it which is a shame.
     
  14. Bonovox40

    Bonovox40 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2003
    Messages:
    516
    Country:
    United States
    I'll test this also, once I figure out how to transfer the save file over. Never did that before, what's the XCOM2 number folder in checkpoint?
    I used goldleaf via USB to install the nsp of the game and nsp update and crashes and Eula agreement page when I press A. (Using SX 2.9.5 and 10.0.2 fw. No other cfw)
     
    Last edited by Bonovox40, May 30, 2020
    BRasilisk likes this.
  15. Donuht11

    Donuht11 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 30, 2020
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    If you download the game save it’s already in the correct folder structure to drop straight into switch/checkpoint/saves. Then load checkpoint and the save will be there ready to restore. I must stress I did this step before applying the update file.
     
  16. Bonovox40

    Bonovox40 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2003
    Messages:
    516
    Country:
    United States
    Ok good to know. I feel like it shouldn't really matter if the save was injected before or after the update because it's not like some DLC that requires X update but who knows? If it doesn't work directly, I'll try your steps. Btw, what sx version and what fw are you on?
     
  17. Donuht11

    Donuht11 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 30, 2020
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Tried installing both prior to injecting the save and the game corrupted, though this was done via the built in installer for both the xci & nsp so could have been the issue. I’m 2.9.5 & 10.0.3.
     
  18. zahimi

    zahimi GBAtemp theme maker extraordinarie
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2006
    Messages:
    261
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Ok I got it working after installing with goldleaf.
    Only goldleaf could install this big file.

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    Try goldleaf!
     
  19. Bonovox40

    Bonovox40 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2003
    Messages:
    516
    Country:
    United States
    Ok, injecting the save with checkpoint worked. Didn't have to mess with reinstalling game or update again. So 1. I installed the nsp 2. installed the update nsp (both through goldleaf) 3. moved save file to checkpoint folder and inject save with checkpoint 4. Got to Xcom2 main menu/profit? ;-)
     
  20. dravn8004

    dravn8004 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2019
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    I agree there is an issue with the built in installer for xcom. Couldn’t get sx installer to work but mounted xci and used tinfoil to install. Worked no problem
     
    Last edited by dravn8004, May 30, 2020
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - issues, latest, games