1. Astur_torque

    Astur_torque GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2020
    Messages:
    204
    Country:
    Spain
    Better fat32

    why? Fat32 is much worse, but the implementation of exfat in this console is horrible so if you write continuosly data this wille be corrupted

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    How clean! nice job!

    Multiple cards?
     
    semzorro likes this.
  2. lipanz

    lipanz Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    57
    Country:
    Malaysia


    This guy installs like a pro.. not even solder the anchor point..
     
    Redasx likes this.
  3. Deleted User

    Deleted User Newbie

    Yeah multiple cards like 128gbx2 each emunand will act like its own switch and only show games that are on each card. Makes it easier to sort through games on home menu
     
  4. Hongtm77

    Hongtm77 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2019
    Messages:
    27
    Country:
    Malaysia
    Hi, just want to ask about the soldering points. I see the soldering bump are so high, just wondering will it affect the the cpu plate cover when re-installing back?
     
  5. Deleted User

    Deleted User Newbie

    If to high yes it will affect it. Anchor points aren't needed I believe.
     
  6. Astur_torque

    Astur_torque GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2020
    Messages:
    204
    Country:
    Spain
    No needed for the modchips works... but I wouldn't rely only on little tiny solders of the capacitors... it's a portable console and you're gonna shake it continuosly

    It's better to anchor everything
     
    caldeio and Deleted User like this.
  7. jophilo

    jophilo Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2008
    Messages:
    35
    Country:
    France
    Hi .
    Is there a problem with PayPal ?
    Can't find any place ok with PayPal .
    Some tips for me ?
    Thank you
     
  8. cutekooh

    cutekooh Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2019
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    United States
    Paypal doesn''t really let you purchase goods that circumvent legal policies. However most of the sites mentioned ealier such as txswitch DO accept Paypal, u just need to palce an order and contact them via live chat
     
  9. jophilo

    jophilo Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2008
    Messages:
    35
    Country:
    France
    Thank you cutekooh .
    But those sites also have problems with PayPal. It actualy doesn't work.
    I've chated with them...
    Guess i have to wait and hope things gonna be back to normal soon.
     
  10. H3ISENB3RG

    H3ISENB3RG Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 26, 2020
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    Germany
    Try elewelt.net or Spielking.com they for sure accept PayPal as I payed with it there myself.
     
  11. jophilo

    jophilo Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2008
    Messages:
    35
    Country:
    France
    Thank you .
    But i have the same answer from those sites too:
    "
    our Paypal is currently unable to pay normally, please be patient. If paypal can pay, we will contact you by email,but you can create a order first "

    Gonna wait...
     
  12. Helidwarf

    Helidwarf Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2016
    Messages:
    58
    Country:
    Italy
    some aliexpress seller let you pay with paypal, you need to send them a message and they will give you a paypal link, the price will be a bit higher due to paypal fees tho.
     
  13. jophilo

    jophilo Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2008
    Messages:
    35
    Country:
    France
    Gonna look at this... Thank you Helidwarf.
     
  14. Helidwarf

    Helidwarf Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2016
    Messages:
    58
    Country:
    Italy
    try this one first previously on this thread people have had success paying with paypal.

    https://aliexpress.com/store/1735470

    contact him and ask for sx core and paypal payment
     
  15. GodGift

    GodGift Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 17, 2020
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    So I've preordered mi Core one on 13th of April on one of the European shops in Netherlands (free-switch, was on Team X approved list) and it hasn't shipped yet. Most of European shops have removed the SX Core and SX Lite from their websites but after email exchange with admin I was told they will send preorders out. I got bit impatient now as my switch is gathering dust at the moment so I went for one of the mentioned AliExpress sellers (Item number 4001125754363, can't post any links here yet). Worst case I end up with 2 units and will sell one on ebay or something. Placed order with regular shipping on 17th to UK and it's already about to leave China. Fingers crossed it won't take too long... Screenshot.png
     
  16. GoooRooo

    GoooRooo Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2018
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    In according to one of the AliExpress sellers, SX Lite should be available at the end of this month.
     
    weatMod likes this.
  17. weatMod

    weatMod GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2013
    Messages:
    3,030
    Country:
    United States
    it's worth it, aliexpress sucks i hate doing business there now
    you can never get a refund the process is pants on head retarded and they almost always side with the seller i always go to ebay when i can
    aliexpress and alipay suck they are shady AF
     
    Bladexdsl likes this.
  18. IFireflyl

    IFireflyl Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2018
    Messages:
    36
    Country:
    United States
    I bit the bullet and bought it through aliexpress (which I have never used before).
     
  19. Artwebb

    Artwebb GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2018
    Messages:
    106
    Country:
    Canada
    Now we know who TX should have given a test unit to. This is what an install should look like, not all those jankey other videos we have been seeing. Christ the one guy has that glob of paste on his finger like he just stuck it in shit.
     
    Rookplus, S_Sustain, semzorro and 2 others like this.
  20. H3ISENB3RG

    H3ISENB3RG Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 26, 2020
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    Germany
    Maybe a little OT but there's a thing I don't understand:
    It says you should use a FAT32 formated SD card because the exFAT drivers of the switch are shitty.
    AFAIK the max. Possible memory with FAT32 is 32 Gygabites. So what's the point of buying a big card like 256gb or something when u can only use 32gb of it...
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Received, Units,