Switchroot Android in Launch?

Qeality

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
May 18, 2022
Messages
23
Trophies
0
Age
27
Location
California
XP
41
Country
United States
When booted in hekate, Is it possible to have Switchroot Android in the "Launch" folder along with Atmosphere and stock SysNAND, instead of in "More Configs" folder?

Thank you
 

The Real Jdbye

*is birb*
Member
Joined
Mar 17, 2010
Messages
21,980
Trophies
3
Location
Space
XP
11,190
Country
Norway
When booted in hekate, Is it possible to have Switchroot Android in the "Launch" folder along with Atmosphere and stock SysNAND, instead of in "More Configs" folder?

Thank you
Sure. You can add an entry to hekate_ipl.ini with a payload=... line pointing to the Android payload, just like when booting Fusee from Hekate.
You could just copy paste the fusee.bin entry in the hekate_ipl.ini (if you have one) and change the title and payload path (and the logo, if you want)
 

Qeality

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
May 18, 2022
Messages
23
Trophies
0
Age
27
Location
California
XP
41
Country
United States
Sure. You can add an entry to hekate_ipl.ini with a payload=... line pointing to the Android payload, just like when booting Fusee from Hekate.
You could just copy paste the fusee.bin entry in the hekate_ipl.ini (if you have one) and change the title and payload path (and the logo, if you want)
Oof, not quite sure how to properly do that.. would you mind helping me out with that?

I do have the hekate_ipl.ini

config]
autoboot=0
autoboot_list=0
bootwait=3
backlight=100
autohosoff=0
autonogc=1
updater2p=0
bootprotect=0
[Atmosphere CFW]
payload=bootloader/payloads/fusee.bin
icon=bootloader/res/icon_payload.bmp
[Stock SysNAND]
fss0=atmosphere/package3
stock=1
emummc_force_disable=1
icon=bootloader/res/icon_switch
 

The Real Jdbye

*is birb*
Member
Joined
Mar 17, 2010
Messages
21,980
Trophies
3
Location
Space
XP
11,190
Country
Norway
Oof, not quite sure how to properly do that.. would you mind helping me out with that?

I do have the hekate_ipl.ini

config]
autoboot=0
autoboot_list=0
bootwait=3
backlight=100
autohosoff=0
autonogc=1
updater2p=0
bootprotect=0
[Atmosphere CFW]
payload=bootloader/payloads/fusee.bin
icon=bootloader/res/icon_payload.bmp
[Stock SysNAND]
fss0=atmosphere/package3
stock=1
emummc_force_disable=1
icon=bootloader/res/icon_switch
Just copy the 3 lines
[Atmosphere CFW]
payload=bootloader/payloads/fusee.bin
icon=bootloader/res/icon_payload.bmp

Change the name at the top and the payload path.
 

impeeza

¡Kabito!
Member
Joined
Apr 5, 2011
Messages
1,556
Trophies
1
Age
44
XP
2,491
Country
Colombia
you also can change NYX options to show not only the Hekate_ipl.ini entries but all configs, and show entries for example Lakka or Android.
 

Attachments

  • nyx20220529_214922.png
    nyx20220529_214922.png
    82.8 KB · Views: 8
  • Like
Reactions: Qeality

impeeza

¡Kabito!
Member
Joined
Apr 5, 2011
Messages
1,556
Trophies
1
Age
44
XP
2,491
Country
Colombia
on SDMC:/bootloader/ini/Lakka.ini you cant put:

[Lakka]
payload=lakka/coreboot.rom
logopath=lakka/splash.bmp
id=SWR-LAK
icon=lakka/icon_lakka_hue.bmp


and create a ini file for each payload you want.
 

Qeality

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
May 18, 2022
Messages
23
Trophies
0
Age
27
Location
California
XP
41
Country
United States
Just copy the 3 lines
[Atmosphere CFW]
payload=bootloader/payloads/fusee.bin
icon=bootloader/res/icon_payload.bmp

Change the name at the top and the payload path.
So it would be
[Switchroot Android]
Payload=bootloader/payload/ not sure what would go here
Icon=bootloader/res/icon_payload

Is there something available for me to learn more about this?
 

impeeza

¡Kabito!
Member
Joined
Apr 5, 2011
Messages
1,556
Trophies
1
Age
44
XP
2,491
Country
Colombia
Main menu, the first page of NYX shows home menu
All config show Hekate_ipl.ini entries and SDMC:/bootloader/ini/ files
Launch, the first page of NYX shows Hekate_ipl.ini entries
More Configs, the first page of NYX shows SDMC:/bootloader/ini/ files
 
  • Like
Reactions: Qeality

Qeality

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
May 18, 2022
Messages
23
Trophies
0
Age
27
Location
California
XP
41
Country
United States
Main menu, the first page of NYX shows home menu
All config show Hekate_ipl.ini entries and SDMC:/bootloader/ini/ files
Launch, the first page of NYX shows Hekate_ipl.ini entries
More Configs, the first page of NYX shows SDMC:/bootloader/ini/ files
I wish I understood this more, maybe this option isn’t for me. I thought it would be easier. I’m worried I’ll mess something up. I set it back to “Main menu”
 

binkinator

Garfield’s Fitness Coach
Member
GBAtemp Patron
Joined
Mar 29, 2021
Messages
2,545
Trophies
2
XP
1,780
Country
United States
So it would be
[Switchroot Android]
Payload=bootloader/payload/ not sure what would go here
Icon=bootloader/res/icon_payload

Is there something available for me to learn more about this?

Find your working /bootloader/ini/00-android.ini file

39D6782C-BF73-4940-AC9F-DE9A957561DF.jpeg

…and copy the contents from inside it

7516F36A-2F2A-4348-9BAB-82A2B20E9F83.jpeg

into the bottom (add…don’t replace) of your /bootloader/hekate_ipl.ini file.

If you literally copy and paste everything it will just work.


e: To learn more check out the main page for the Hekate source code here. They go into great detail about each option.
 
Last edited by binkinator,
  • Like
Reactions: impeeza and Qeality

Qeality

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
May 18, 2022
Messages
23
Trophies
0
Age
27
Location
California
XP
41
Country
United States
Find your working /bootloader/ini/00-android.ini file

View attachment 311766

…and copy the contents from inside it

View attachment 311767

into the bottom (add…don’t replace) of your /bootloader/hekate_ipl.ini file.

If you literally copy and paste everything it will just work.


e: To learn more check out the main page for the Hekate source code here. They go into great detail about each option.
Wow that was incredibly easy..
Thank you very much it worked great 🤙🏽
 

binkinator

Garfield’s Fitness Coach
Member
GBAtemp Patron
Joined
Mar 29, 2021
Messages
2,545
Trophies
2
XP
1,780
Country
United States
Wow that was incredibly easy..
Thank you very much it worked great 🤙🏽
That’s what @The Real Jdbye was suggesting. Glad it worked for you.

The thing @impeeza is talking about is extra credit and will make the Hekate menu pop up on the launch page (or all configs page) by default (without you having to click anything to get there.)

You can read the documentation about how to do that (and more) in the link I posted above.
 
Last edited by binkinator,
  • Like
Reactions: Qeality and impeeza

Qeality

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
May 18, 2022
Messages
23
Trophies
0
Age
27
Location
California
XP
41
Country
United States
That’s what @The Real Jdbye was suggesting. Glad it worked for you.

The thing @impeeza is talking about is extra credit and will make the Hekate menu pop up on the launch page (or all configs page) by default (without you having to click anything to get there.)

You can read the documentation about how to do that (and more) in the link I posted above
you also can change NYX options to show not only the Hekate_ipl.ini entries but all configs, and show entries for example Lakka or Android.
Ah yes! I see now, that’s awesome! When I boot into hekate, it now boots right into launch folder. Thank you, to all three of you! @impeeza @binkinator @The Real Jdbye
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    Veho @ Veho: Works for me.