Switch OLED teardown V1/V2

lufeig

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 22, 2009
Messages
282
Trophies
0
Age
43
Location
São Paulo, Brazil
XP
767
Country
Brazil
Nice and clean install. Good job! I like this version better than mine...but I was impatient and I couldn't find your version for sale on Ali.
Thanks, I was impressed by your installation, the cable management, all details are very, very nice. Congrats! 👏👏👏

If you ever decide to get this version of the modchip, I bought mine from this link:

https://a.aliexpress.com/_mtd8u0G
 
  • Like
Reactions: Donnie-Burger

sean222

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Sep 7, 2007
Messages
81
Trophies
0
XP
498
Country
Canada
Thanks, I was impressed by your installation, the cable management, all details are very, very nice. Congrats! 👏👏👏

If you ever decide to get this version of the modchip, I bought mine from this link:

https://a.aliexpress.com/_mtd8u0G
Thanks! :) Yes I took my time and made everything perfect :D
I think I saw that link but didn't go for it because there was no picture :( I could've asked them for one I guess. Oh well, it's in the past. It's cheaper too!
 
  • Like
Reactions: Donnie-Burger

lufeig

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 22, 2009
Messages
282
Trophies
0
Age
43
Location
São Paulo, Brazil
XP
767
Country
Brazil
Thanks! :) Yes I took my time and made everything perfect :D
I think I saw that link but didn't go for it because there was no picture :( I could've asked them for one I guess. Oh well, it's in the past. It's cheaper too!
That’s the trick, you take your time and you have to do it only once! In the end you actually save time because you don’t have to redo anything!

Yep, I asked the seller for a picture of the modchip before purchasing it.

What matters is that you successfully hacked it!

Have fun!
 

lufeig

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 22, 2009
Messages
282
Trophies
0
Age
43
Location
São Paulo, Brazil
XP
767
Country
Brazil
@lufeig , what wire gauge did you end up using? Any regrets or suggestions?
Here’s the link for the one I used on this installation:

https://a.aliexpress.com/_m0dHG60

It was recommended by sthetix, and I highly recommend it too.

It’s very easy to use, much easier than the enameled 0.1mm (38awg) wire I was using before.
 
  • Like
Reactions: Donnie-Burger

ViOTeK

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Dec 31, 2021
Messages
20
Trophies
0
Age
40
XP
79
Country
Canada
Here’s the link for the one I used on this installation:

https://a.aliexpress.com/_m0dHG60

It was recommended by sthetix, and I highly recommend it too.

It’s very easy to use, much easier than the enameled 0.1mm (38awg) wire I was using before.
You used 36 AWG I'm guessing? Hoping? As that's what I ordered and received today. :D I paid a lot more than aliexpress price, or I would have liked, but finding somewhere with decent shipping times to Canada wasn't easy. In case anyone needs it, there this site that carries something similar (PTFE encased stranded tinned copper 36AWG).

https://www.adafruit.com/product/4733

I actually ordered that same item from https://www.digikey.ca as I'm in Canada, and they offered one day shipping for $8 CDN.
 

lufeig

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 22, 2009
Messages
282
Trophies
0
Age
43
Location
São Paulo, Brazil
XP
767
Country
Brazil
You used 36 AWG I'm guessing? Hoping? As that's what I ordered and received today. :D I paid a lot more than aliexpress price, or I would have liked, but finding somewhere with decent shipping times to Canada wasn't easy. In case anyone needs it, there this site that carries something similar (PTFE encased stranded tinned copper 36AWG).

https://www.adafruit.com/product/4733

I actually ordered that same item from https://www.digikey.ca as I'm in Canada, and they offered one day shipping for $8 CDN.
Positive, AWG36 UL10064 wire.

Have fun with your installation! I enjoy more tinkering, installing and modding than actually playing the games. 🤣
 
  • Like
Reactions: ViOTeK

HellsBoyz

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Aug 12, 2021
Messages
64
Trophies
0
XP
249
Country
Vietnam
I just re-flashed Lite chip (TX kind) to Spacecraft 0.2 on Oled but mine does not show up NO SD screen when no sd card inserted. Beside that, everything works fine.
Any ideas?
 

lufeig

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 22, 2009
Messages
282
Trophies
0
Age
43
Location
São Paulo, Brazil
XP
767
Country
Brazil
Last edited by lufeig,

Donnie-Burger

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 27, 2021
Messages
510
Trophies
0
Website
www.youtube.com
XP
712
Country
United States
@Donnie-Burger I used this diagram and this video as reference guides. I think they could be handy for you too. enjoy your installation!

URf15pE.jpg

OJ3TPGI.jpg

naMICXj.jpg

wFXLieW.jpg
 

Shrapn

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Dec 21, 2018
Messages
16
Trophies
0
Age
35
XP
80
Country
United States
Hey all,

OLED switch with OLED chip (same as Sean222) What does a blue/purple light mean on the chip immediately after powering it on?
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
    Sicklyboy @ Sicklyboy: damn bro that ass can fart